Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,750件の評価
494件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

EU

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 101 - 125 / 492 レビュー

by Matthieu B

Jan 18, 2019

Very enlightening course about the SDGs. Good insights about the interconnectedness of the SDGs; the need for considering both planetary boundaries AND social boundaries to achieve sustainable development for all.

by T. S K

Jun 22, 2020

This course will give a different perspective on how to see development. This course clarifies and shows insights on Inequality, Economics, Environment, Climate change, Resilience etc., Very structured learning.

by Ana V

Aug 24, 2019

It is a fantastic course, packed with useful and clear information only.

I loved it included so many interviews with experts that gave first hand opinion on the burning questions.

Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

by P S N M

Apr 04, 2020

Really a good course indeed. Got a reasonably fair understanding of SDGs and its relevance and importance for the present world. Nice reading material and videos with good contents. A good course to pursue

by Yolandi B

Mar 31, 2020

This course is very insightful and helped me to overcome my bias regarding that sustainable development is not about humans, just to realise it is all about human welfare. Thank you for this wonderful course.

by Aman Z

May 30, 2020

The course was simply amazing. So much of information in such concise form. It is very relevant to the day also. This course can help any and every individual to live as a better citizen on this planet.

by Lynn M W

Jan 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! The reading material and the videos have been interesting and informative. I understood which impact the implementation of the SDGs could have on our planet and for humanity

by Sanjana R Y

May 19, 2020

I found the course to be very informative and covers a wide range of scenarios which i wouldn't have been able to comprehend just by reading a definition or the outline of the issue covered. Thank you.

by Marta W

Apr 29, 2020

Well built course content, giving good, balanced overview of the SDGs their different aspects. Thorough and constructive approach. Recommended for anyone intrested in knowing more about the SDGs!

by Мифтахутдинов Р И

May 04, 2020

Thanks a lot for this MOOC! Lectures as well as core readings are very interesting, though the course itself is very short, maybe it would be better so make this course lasting 4-5 weeks or so.

by Rohan M

May 28, 2020

It's great to learn the basics about the UN SDGs, the goals which will build a roadmap to the sustainable growth of the world, keeping climate change and other important factors in the center.

by Juliana A K

May 04, 2020

A carefully designed course with very qualified faculty and guest lecturers who provided great insights. T Relevant course materials and the insights provided are great. I feel equipped to ta

by Lina N

Jun 08, 2020

It is a short and useful course on SDG. A lot of interesting interviews with distinguished guest from academic and business. Also reading materials adds many interesting views on the SDG.

by himmat r k

Apr 25, 2020

Course is very helpful but we not getting certificate without pay is very sad becouse of we not have money pay for certificate and without certificate no have importance of course.

by Chunli C

Mar 22, 2020

It is an amazing course with plenty of knowledge about sustainable development, and innovative opions from the guest professors, and also the excellent arragenment by the teacher!

by Alaa M M

May 27, 2020

This course is one of the most beautiful courses that I studied, and I learned a lot of new and useful information from it.

I hope there will be a second, more detailed, course.

by Robyn C

Jul 21, 2019

Very interesting and easy to comprehend. I really enjoyed this course, and the knowledge of how Governments, businesses, and communities are working together to save the planet.

by Haroon A

Jun 24, 2019

Very helpful course for understanding the SDGs and preparing for future 2030 Agenda

I strongly recommended this course for my friends and interested people in development field

by Shelamony H

Apr 19, 2020

This course is very much helpful to learn details about SDGs. It helps me to know details ragarding different counties situations. Thanks a lot for giving us such opportunit.

by Maresce S

Jun 01, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Three weeks is the perfect length for me. I did find some of the readings to be too long and a bit scientific but I've learnt so much. Thanks!

by Thitikorn N

Mar 03, 2020

The course was very well prepared. Love all the guests invited. I can now understand SDGs deeper, start to integrate them, and look at a bigger picture. Thank you so much!

by Raktim D

May 24, 2020

Very informative course! I learnt a lot in regards to interdisciplinary approaches to solve the problems faced by humanity in terms of economy, ecology and social issues.

by Sachin D

May 13, 2020

Course was very interesting and informative.. Sustainability is very important issue now a days and you have given lot of information to achieve goals in this. Thank you.

by SAMBIT K G

Apr 21, 2020

A very comprehensive guide to understand SDG and its interconnection with each other....very clearly elaborated by the instructor...thanks her for the lucid presentation.