Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,741件の評価
491件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 201 - 225 / 489 レビュー

by Robert U

May 28, 2020

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

by Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

by Ms. D N

Mar 16, 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

by Muktar M S

May 05, 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

by Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

by Dr. A T

May 18, 2020

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

by Yamen A

May 04, 2020

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

by Kiko K

Apr 09, 2020

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

by Clémentine C

Apr 07, 2020

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

by Andrea B

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

by Syed W R

Jan 30, 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

by Siya V

Jul 02, 2020

it was really helpful and the quiz session was really entertaining.Overall good experience.

by Bhagwan D

May 03, 2020

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.

by gerardo

Jun 13, 2020

Very useful, a quick glance into the importance of our present construction of the future.

by Eremutha, O M

Aug 28, 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

by Roberto G A

May 19, 2019

Excellent summary and articulation of the multiple dimensions to keep in mind about SDGs,

by Justin S

May 14, 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

by Steven S

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the material and lectures! The "Doughnut" was a really interesting topic.

by Abdul Q

Jun 13, 2020

It is good learning course content to understand the transdisciplinary nature of SDGs.

by Shakirudeen O Y

Aug 03, 2019

Clear thoughts and expression for in depth understanding and appreciation of the SDGs

by Lisova N

May 07, 2020

Great course. Wonderful lecture format. Actual issues. A lot of useful information.

by Kingsley A R I B S

Oct 30, 2019

The course is worthwhile and i urge all development practitioners to take a chance!

by HJ J

Jun 05, 2020

has good content.

useful for governments, private companies and researchers for SDG

by Ahliana

May 28, 2020

Very informative and inspiring MOOC. Great guest speakers and materials. Thank you

by Aparna B

Mar 21, 2019

the additional reading materials provided and the resources linked were fantastic.