Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,496件の評価
891件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 751 - 775 / 894 レビュー

by Ajay A R R

2020年10月19日

Good

by KARTHICK L S

2020年10月13日

good

by Madalena M

2020年9月27日

100%

by M. G

2020年9月24日

Good

by SOWMYADEVI G S

2020年9月11日

good

by سهام ع ا

2020年9月9日

g

o

o

d

by YAMINI P

2020年8月24日

Good

by Vimonisha.a

2020年7月29日

good

by Mrunal K

2020年7月27日

good

by HARISH B

2020年7月20日

Good

by Md W R

2020年7月14日

Nice

by Ann A J

2020年6月23日

Good

by Sangeetha.B

2020年6月5日

GOOD

by Vijay.I A

2020年10月21日

Gud

by obielue m

2021年3月1日

A+

by MRS. J B G S V

2020年6月30日

OK

by Afia A S

2021年7月4日

by Matthew B

2020年11月17日

i

by Ксения Б

2020年5月19日

I

by Matthew J A

2021年2月15日

I thought it was a very good course. While specific in its focus on the UN SDGs I think that is what gave this course its strength. There material was extensive and the sources were excellent, it is definitely material I saved and will look back on as I continue my Sustainability learning journey. I think the course really opened my mind and eyes to the amount of work from very different areas of industry that is being down and the amount of resources that are available. It definitely gave me ideas and has encouraged me to continue learning. I found the interviews were excellent and made the content more interesting especially the ones with people from industry. The reading material was strong as well. My only complaint and I don't think it was the fact that I am a slower learning I actually think I am a dedicated and more honest learner is that the time estimates I found underestimated if you truthfully want to fully understand and absorb the content.

by Non J

2020年4月15日

I loved the course and found it covered a lot of ground - and the experts interviewed gave the course good credibility. My only criticisms/areas for improvement would be - a link to / update on the OXFAM Donugth framework paper as it is from 2012 - a more recent update relating to that would have been useful. Also, from a functionality perspective - it's great you can highlight and take notes from videos but if you want to take notes from readings you have to do it OUTSIDE of Coursera - an inbuilt notes tool would be useful to keep all your learnings in one place.

by Pauline P

2020年1月20日

Ce cours est court et intense, permet de se familiariser avec le Programme 2030 et donne accès à des ressources très utiles pour approfondir si on le souhaite. Les intervenants sont divers, spécialisés et bien informés. L'anglais est fluide et les explications sont claires.

Par contre il faut comprendre que c'est un cours d'introduction, assez superficiel (même si on part parfois dans les technicités), qui amène plus de questions (ou de leçon de morale) que de réponses concrètes.

by David J H

2021年9月27日

A​ great course for exploring the ideas of Sustainable Goals. Very much a beginner approach although some of the readings are a bit lengthy. Don't skip the Kate Raworth lecture at the end which is truly excellent. More quiz material would help as would more discussion that was not optional. Quizzes alone are not really sufficient for community engagement. Nevertheless I would most certainly recommend this course to all interested in a global future.

by Samwel M M

2020年5月31日

The course is detailed,cutting age information and well delivered . However some links have been disabled and needs to be looked into.

It also needs to be up dated .Lastly considering the rigorous content of the course, the units covered and marks scored should be reflected on the certificate. This will be be better confirmation to employers and peers of the skills and knowledge acquired.

by Anna L K

2019年2月5日

I find this course to be very relevant and engaging. The theories and different perspectives on the SDGs helped a lot in forming my own opinion and have motivated me to learn more about my role in sustainable development. However, I wish that the course would stress the urgency of action even more be more critical towards the role of governments, businesses and consumer behavior.