Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,494件の評価
891件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 776 - 800 / 893 レビュー

by Anthony C

2021年8月26日

I enjoyed learning about the Sustainable Development Goals and their significance to creating a world where we live within our means while also eradicating inequality. It gave an excellent grounding in these important goals. My only reservation was in some of the information being very dated and it would be better if it was updated to current information.

by Maria K

2018年7月15日

The Sustainable Development Goals - A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future is a wonderful course for anyone who wants to have an overview of the 2030 Agenda and the SDGs. Moreover, the course could have more examples from other countries as well of how they manage to get or not done their national goals within the spectrum of the SDGs.

by David S

2019年1月14日

I have a much deeper understanding of the SDGs, was surprised on the major impact of agriculture on climate change and hope to see Doughnut Economics take hold in my life-time. I recommend this lesson to anyone whom wants to learn about the relationships that our planet and human kind must come to terms with.

by Sapna B

2021年3月8日

The course is a great introduction to the SDG's and its importance; however the underlining factor that many are not speaking of is the role of finance and the access to finance if a country is to meet all 17 goals. Are the superpowers and developed countries doing their part to attain these goals???

by Angenie K

2020年9月7日

This was a great course which helped me to better the SDGs and global sustainability issues currently being grappled with. A good way to have a better understanding of major issues which we may not be experiencing personally. Really enjoyed the variety of interviewees.

by Cyan B

2020年9月12日

Very insightful course into not just understanding the SDGs but also how they interact. I think the content is highly relevant and well presented. I think the diversity of thought leaders interviewed can be improved to present a more global narrative on these issues.

by Kumar S

2020年5月17日

Very well designed course, Its an wonderful opportunity for everyone to understand about Sustainable development Goals and how one can contribute toward it. I definitely would like to go for further understanding and about SDGs and its impact on my country.

by H R G

2019年7月4日

Learnt a lot and i am very glad i took it. Precise points which get us hooked up to the whole world of SDG's. Highly recommended for students as well as general public who just want to know what the noise about all these SDG's is!

by Rogers K

2020年7月10日

Wonderful course, covered the main parts of Sustainable development goals and some good insight in the selected goals and a way forward on bow we can be able to achieve the Agenda 2030.

by Valentine J

2018年11月19日

Cours vraiment intéressant, fouillé. Les documents complémentaires sont aussi très bons. Je trouve ça néanmoins dommage que la version "gratuite" ne permette pas d'effectuer les quizz.

by muskan m

2020年9月14日

The Course really helped me understand the various aspects of Sustainable development better and how different factors or societal actors can come together and help work on the goals.

by Manaswita V

2020年5月11日

The course could include more insight into development challenges of developing countries like India where you could actually find a lot of research around challenging SDG framework.

by Christian H

2020年4月5日

Good an information but rather biased on terms of the key messages. Did not address any potentially critical either positions or negative developments to any larger degree.

by Sarah P H

2019年8月5日

This was a very interesting and enlightening course - I would recommend it to everyone. However, a few of the additional reads, have been removed from the linked servers.

by Muhammad B

2021年4月27日

Excellent introduction to the global sustainable agenda 2030 with focus on the interdimensional nature of SDGs. Duration could be a bit longer through, around 4-5 weeks.

by Thomas J

2018年2月9日

This is an excellent introduction to anyone interested in working with the SDGs. The workload is manageable, but the content still allows to get a deeper understanding.

by Shreya M

2020年6月6日

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future was a very distinguish learning course to know more about human resourcefulness.

by Ekene O

2018年4月28日

Quite explanatory and the pace is wonderful, just wondering if it will be okay to add more images and paint real life situations to buttress the points made therein

by Sean M

2020年8月17日

The Professor was excellent. The curriculum was appropriate. The only reason I gave this class 4/5 instead of 5/5 stars was because of the Coursera user interface.

by Khandaker T A

2020年7月29日

I believe this course can be more interactive and interesting . But thanks to our instructor And guest scholars for sharing their knowledge and experiences.

by Kelly

2020年8月9日

Excellent course to understand the intention behind the SDGs. The readings were extremely insightful to help interconnect the goals and target indicators.

by Lerry D P S

2020年5月6日

It is a good lesson for who need more education about environment and policy to the future. And also to prepare to reach the better world with SDG goal's.

by Mariana D G

2019年12月13日

Great course! The last week was especially eye opening. I just wish I had more information about other SDGs, since the course focuses mostly in a few.

by Andrzej K

2020年3月22日

lectures were a bit long so it was difficult to stick to listening just an interview for 20 min or more, otherwise the topics were very interesting

by Endale G

2020年2月9日

Very informative, liked the animated economics lectures. Making some of the lectures shorter might help better grasp the message of the course.