Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,750件の評価

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM

2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 851 - 875 / 942 レビュー

by Svetlozara S

2020年10月19日

It was a really nice course my only issues were that it was a bit disorganized and that the videos were too long to keep up with.

by Bo I

2020年6月26日

Giver en rigtig god forståelse for menneskehedens udfordringer og mulige løsninger på vores og vores efterkommeres udfordringer.

by Faisal B K V

2020年7月10日

Excellent presentation by the instructor made everything quite easy.

I understood the 17 S D Gs clearly.

Thanks a lot Coursera.

by Nichada N

2022年2月19日

This is an excellent class.I gained deeper insight into the Sustainable Development Goals as a result of my prior knowledge.

by Joanna Z

2021年5月7日

The course offers a very good introduction to the issue of sustainability. Its main asset is an interdisciplinary approach.

by Kanika K

2020年5月7日

The course format was good. The learning journey was interesting with videos, reading literature and discussion exercise.

by Rogozhkina A S

2020年5月12日

Basic theory course about sustainable development concept is really good!

Was curious to found about Doughnut economics.

by Gorana M

2020年4月7日

This class is great, but I think it would be better if it has a longer duration since it's loaded with so many details.

by Susmita K

2021年6月17日

it helped me gain indepth knowledge of sustainable develpopment goals along with leadership and economic understanding

by Labonya B

2020年8月30日

This course is really informative. But if instructor provide presentation slides, it'll be easy to understand more.

by Shajahan T

2020年2月14日

The best course about SDG for beginners! Simple and easily learnable. Additional reading materials are useful.

by MRS. S K

2020年6月6日

Very informative course that makes each one of us to know more about 17 sustainable development goals

by Avani K

2020年8月1日

it was a very insightful and helpful course and made me learn about the world around us a bit more

by Folke K

2019年9月20日

Very informative, good level of content and quizzes, not too easy, but not too challenging either.

by A S M Y B S

2020年4月27日

A brief yet sophisticated overview of Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed this course a lot

by Laura M

2021年7月31日

​Very insightful - amazing to learn how interconnected each of the goals and their targets are.

by Søren P S

2020年2月16日

Very well organized and relevant. Maybe some of the links and articles should soon be updated

by Dr. P K K

2020年5月3日

The course is very useful to know the current situation happening in and around our globe.

by Lisa O

2021年4月9日

Very insightful, delivered through a variety of mediums- very useful notes and materials

by Myriam O M

2020年5月11日

It requires some knowledge of sustainable development and history on ecological terms

by Valeska Y

2018年9月5日

El curso es bueno para aprender mas sobre los SDGs sin embargo no ofrece certificado

by K S

2020年4月22日

It was a very interesting and awesome lectures to know about the sustainability.

by Gaurav S

2020年3月30日

Good more free courses can be developed for better understanding of the society.

by KatIe B

2018年9月5日

Great information, but more visuals in the lecture components would be useful.

by Rufaida A

2020年6月11日

loved the objective behind the course contents-interviews and short quizzes