Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,319件の評価
384件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 101 - 125 / 388 レビュー

by Robyn C

Jul 21, 2019

Very interesting and easy to comprehend. I really enjoyed this course, and the knowledge of how Governments, businesses, and communities are working together to save the planet.

by Haroon A

Jun 24, 2019

Very helpful course for understanding the SDGs and preparing for future 2030 Agenda

I strongly recommended this course for my friends and interested people in development field

by Shelamony H

Apr 19, 2020

This course is very much helpful to learn details about SDGs. It helps me to know details ragarding different counties situations. Thanks a lot for giving us such opportunit.

by Thitikorn N

Mar 03, 2020

The course was very well prepared. Love all the guests invited. I can now understand SDGs deeper, start to integrate them, and look at a bigger picture. Thank you so much!

by Raktim D

May 24, 2020

Very informative course! I learnt a lot in regards to interdisciplinary approaches to solve the problems faced by humanity in terms of economy, ecology and social issues.

by Sachin D

May 13, 2020

Course was very interesting and informative.. Sustainability is very important issue now a days and you have given lot of information to achieve goals in this. Thank you.

by SAMBIT K G

Apr 21, 2020

A very comprehensive guide to understand SDG and its interconnection with each other....very clearly elaborated by the instructor...thanks her for the lucid presentation.

by Tofail A

Jun 12, 2019

Strongly agree with the instructors. It updated with global need. 2030 with 17 objectives are really important to know for all of us. I am honestly happy with the course.

by HRIH H M C L R

May 15, 2020

ourse gives a good solid into some of the heavy key facts we need to adress with high priority, but also gives a good understanding of the SGD goals set with agenda 2030

by Abdalla A

Nov 17, 2019

An amazing course that opened my eyes to global challenges and what is our role to contribute in solving them and how to push policy-makers to make the right decisions.

by Dennis L

Oct 20, 2019

This course provides an amazing overview of the sustainable development goals, how they are connected, what their impact on humanity is. Also it describes ways forward.

by Bien N

Mar 24, 2020

I strongly recommend this course to policy makers or who are working in NGO sector. This course provide useful knowledge about SDGs and a clear vision to achieve them.

by Gabriella A A

Aug 08, 2019

Achei o curso muito bom! Conteúdos relevantes, entrevistas claras e muito oportunas, ótimos exemplos para colocar em prática e visualizar o que se aprende na teoria.

by Evie K

Jan 05, 2020

This course is perfect for an introduction to SDGs. It has given me a new perspective on seeing how things work and operate especially from economic point of few.

by Michelle S

Apr 12, 2020

A wonderful course and exceptional vision for a future will all have a duty of care to encourage, be involved in and ensure occurs for all future generations.

by Johana C

Jun 18, 2018

Great information on SDGs and how they relate among disciplines, including Economics and political issues and framework. I liked the course and recommend it.

by Elhadj M D

Apr 29, 2020

This Course provide all lot of information about the SDGs, both reading materials and Videos, including discussions between specialists in the field of SDGs

by Manisha S

May 11, 2020

Very detailed and insightful course which helps us get introduced to SDG and make us aware of our responsibilities towards our planet. Thank you very much!

by Subhasri B

Apr 01, 2018

Beautifully oriented. Contains everything one may look for. Discussions with professors and activists makes its easy to understand the real time scenario.

by Jane E

May 17, 2020

This was a fascinating and enjoyable introduction to the SDGs. Great overview, and a nice balance between presentations, interviews and written material.

by Rubi O

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

by umainul

Dec 02, 2019

Every person of the planet should know SDG and act accordingly . i will be grateful to you if you can involve me as a volunteer of SDG in Bangladesh .

by Isijola o

Oct 20, 2019

This course was quite enlightening in regards to the inter-relativity of all SDGs and definitely stop the concept of a "cherry-picking" mindset.

by soren s

Mar 25, 2020

A simple and easy course giving a substantial and motivating introduction to maybe the most complex challenge of all times. I am in for more !!