Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,329件の評価
867件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 101 - 125 / 869 レビュー

by Ely M

2019年6月29日

I think it is a good option to get to understand the real problem we are creating to the environment, how SDG's are connected and what we can do to prevent it from getting worse. It made me think about adopting a new lifestyle and change many patterns we have that are harming the nature.

by Joaquin C F

2020年4月16日

Its a great course to learn the basics about the reason of the Sustainable Development Goals. There is a lot of interesting capacity building ideas and knowledge, featuring speakers and experts from academia and other sectors on crucial topics related to the implementation of the SDGs.

by Maryam A

2020年10月11日

This was my first time trying COURSERA and im positively surprised. I enjoyed the self-study whilst getting to read the other students point of views. Overall, im most definitely going to submit another course and get as much out of it as i did with this one! - Kind regards, Maryam

by Honorata F

2021年1月6日

I really like this course! Before that, I haven't heard about the SDG's at all and it opened my eyes to the complexity of them. But it also left me optimistic. I really believe that we can change the world and our behavior in order to survive by making our habitat survive as well.

by Sourajit A

2018年8月25日

Very relevant topics were covered, the structure and flow was easy to understand, very informative also. I now have a much better understanding of the topics and the effects and ramifications of the 17 SDG and what they mean to us, both in terms of society and business. Thank you

by Alexis L

2020年5月1日

So inspiring, this course helped me to understand how SDGs can impact our political life, our companies, and even citizens! Sustainable development is a huge challenge, fighting global warming and building a better world for tomorrow will help us to improve our entire society.

by Nezhad J

2021年3月6日

In my opinion, this course and in fact this kind of view should be extended and taught to all levels of society in order to promote the dimensions of a prosperous life in the world in all aspects. I hope to work on expanding attention to SDGs as a conscientious citizen.

by Bing L

2020年1月29日

Really enjoyed this course with Kate. I especially liked the lectures and the interviews with a range of diverse experts which helped me gain a broader understanding of sustainable developments and the various interactions of the SDGs with other sectors and disciplines.

by Kazi T A

2020年4月4日

After this course I have gone thru change my thought process and make me realize how important it is to be part of SDG success. It is the battle or plan of survival for humankind. The materials are great and I think I have to invest more time on reading each materials.

by Dorcas N k

2018年4月11日

This is a well structured course, it has given me the best understanding of the Sustainable Development Goals, and as a Development Studies PhD student, I fully subscribe to the SDGs and following closely on its progress and achievements especially in my country Kenya.

by Casandra L F

2020年11月24日

I truly enjoyed the course. It really highlighted the relationships between the SDGs and how we need to be mindful in our practises. If one focuses on only addressing 1 goal, you may be doing damage to other goals. We all need to work harmoniously, no room for silos.

by Abel M

2018年10月21日

Lets get more people to access this course, especially young people in African (SSA) countries, the challenge this side is payment methodology, you should come up with payment methodology say locally so that most people can access the course. It is so incredible!!!

by Maria S

2021年8月18日

Great, overview level course on SDGs and overall global state of UN countries plan to actually take actions on 1987 report on how the world economy and resource management should lead us all to a better future. Very interesting reading material and great speakers.

by SAIF A

2021年1月2日

As we all know that Climate Change and its consequences are incoming catastrophes for the globe, therefore the SDG Course can help one understand the systematic battle to cope with serious possible outcomes as well as mitigate the intensity of social changes.

by Monir H

2020年6月23日

I feel so lucky to complete this exclusive course.

I do believe that "The Sustainable Development Goals- A global transdisciplinary vision for the future"

will expand the consciousness among the learners around the world for expected and developmental changes.

by Alicia S

2019年5月25日

The course was very informative. I have gained new insight on different aspects of the topic. I was encouraged to see the work that is being done with regard to SDGs. I appreciated the mixture of videos and readings. The quizzes were fun too. Excellent!

by Giselle M

2018年3月12日

Thank you very much for this amazing presentation and content, for sure I have much better knowledge about the SDG's than I did before started this MOOC. I would like to see more of this kind of MOOC's, specially regarding Business and Sustainability.

by Dr A J

2020年4月5日

One of the best courses I have come across. The time I spent was really worth it. The sessions are rich with content , clear with expression and satisfying with the knowledge it gives. I would like to congratulate Ms Katherine Richardson,my Professor.

by Tracey A C

2020年4月22日

Excellent overview not only of the SDGs, but of related issues such as inequality, governance and the role of civil society. Highly recommended for any work is working in the field and wants to understand the wider context of sustainable development.

by Utako K

2020年5月9日

Professor Katherine Richardson was wonderful in many ways. Especially the way she covers multiple perspectives on SDGs clearly mirrors how this comprehensive vision is constituted. Her lectures were well organized and easy to understand. Thank you.

by Arun V

2019年12月21日

This course was very interactive and informative., well designed and goal oriented. I wish best of luck to all who have enrolled to this course and my best wishes to the course instructor. She is nice and sound academician as well as a good leader.

by Halyna B

2020年4月4日

I am very thankful to Katherine Richardson, her explicit lectures and pulling in related scientists and researches for discussions the issues.

This course gives the fundamental idea about the SDGs and their influence on the future of the humanity.

by REX

2020年5月31日

It was very interesting , with a variety of materials related to SDGs. Most of all I really appreciate the well structured syllabus. Easy to access and also very helpful for people with no deep understanding of the sustainable development goals.

by Farah C

2021年4月2日

A useful course for the general public, policy officials and students of any discipline. I'd recommend this a core course in any academic programme. It will help with that shift in mindset that needs to take place if the SDGs are to be achieved