Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,417件の評価
417件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 126 - 150 / 417 レビュー

by Jane E

May 17, 2020

This was a fascinating and enjoyable introduction to the SDGs. Great overview, and a nice balance between presentations, interviews and written material.

by Rubi O

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

by umainul

Dec 02, 2019

Every person of the planet should know SDG and act accordingly . i will be grateful to you if you can involve me as a volunteer of SDG in Bangladesh .

by Isijola o

Oct 20, 2019

This course was quite enlightening in regards to the inter-relativity of all SDGs and definitely stop the concept of a "cherry-picking" mindset.

by soren s

Mar 25, 2020

A simple and easy course giving a substantial and motivating introduction to maybe the most complex challenge of all times. I am in for more !!

by Md. T H

Mar 17, 2020

Very informative and useful course. I have got plenty of knowledge about SDGs from this course which will help me to further develop my career.

by Tushar S P

May 31, 2020

I found it to be very profound and in depth course which highlighted the key aspects of SDG's. Worth doing such highly informative course...!!

by Jesús S

Apr 22, 2020

Me gusto mucho el profundo análisis del curso, además de las pláticas con los expertos que estos me ayudaron a entender el tema más a fondo.

by PERRIER A

Jan 12, 2019

I had ever done courses about SDGs but I appreciated this one because it gives us a view we don't use to have about SDGs. Really interesting!

by Sabrina D F F

Aug 11, 2019

Great detailed course! The teacher taught in a great manner, and having other experts bring their opinion on the matter made it even better!

by Maya M J

Apr 04, 2020

I learned a lot information about UN 2030 Agendas, Sustainability Developments Goals SDGs

❤😌

So I can improve myself at my Volunteer work ❤

by M N R

May 06, 2019

Its really great learning and I love this course. I will not just attend or study but I will start from myself to add value in SDG2030 goal

by BIRHU N

May 18, 2020

is develops my knowledge regarding sustainable development. different views of different researchers will broaden my knowledge. thank you.

by Chiranjeevi U

May 24, 2020

Great and Informational course. This course explained the detailed version of the importance of SDG's and their need to be implemented.

by Yenlik T

Apr 04, 2020

Great course that explains major points in SDGs also giving big emphasis to climate change and its interconnection to almost all Goals.

by Barbara T P

Mar 26, 2020

Great course providing a transdisciplinary overview of the various challenges we are facing on the way to achieve a sustainable future.

by Sabina C

Feb 23, 2020

A great way to have more insights on the topic from certified sources supported by official data, researches and interviews. Loved it!

by Jennie M

May 20, 2020

I loved this course. Katherine Richardson is fantastic and I enjoyed all interviews, presentations and reading material. Thank you!

by Paul A

Apr 07, 2020

Fantastic overview of the UNSDGS. Would have preferred a lengthier course, with a deeper dive into each of the 17 development goals

by Muhammad Q J P

Aug 15, 2019

This course is very informative. Instructor is also cooperative. It enhanced my knowledge about SDGs. I would recommend this course

by Lindsey J

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, very informative and easy to follow. Highly recommend to get a better insight into the challenges we are facing.

by TERESA G

Feb 26, 2020

It is a splendid course, with a lot of interviews with key people to understand the SDG and which relationships have between them.

by Juan D R

May 12, 2019

Excellent course to know the political and scientific basis of the SDG´s. Great explanation of the big issues and awesome guests.

by Katharina R

Apr 05, 2020

Very well prepared and organized lecture on the basis of the sustainable development goalz. Thank you for your efforts Katherine!

by KUSHAL S

Jun 10, 2019

Being unable to buy the course certificate i am still satisfied by the push that my teacher created in me towards climate change.