Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,683件の評価
918件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM

2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 176 - 200 / 923 レビュー

by Edwina-Liz S

2020年11月18日

The course contains a very interesting global view of the sustainable development goal that makes want to start finding solutions to reach these goals and reach sustainable economic development

by Мифтахутдинов Р И

2020年5月4日

Thanks a lot for this MOOC! Lectures as well as core readings are very interesting, though the course itself is very short, maybe it would be better so make this course lasting 4-5 weeks or so.

by Carolina C S C C

2021年2月19日

Thank you for sharing this golden course! We all have our role and our job in this common SDG'S goals! For the future of life on earth our kids and all of us.

I highly recommend this course!

by Rohan M

2020年5月28日

It's great to learn the basics about the UN SDGs, the goals which will build a roadmap to the sustainable growth of the world, keeping climate change and other important factors in the center.

by Ervin J D P

2020年9月16日

Very insightful lecture based on the SDGs that will equip you with new perspectives on how the world should tackle sustainability and how the SDGs play a crucial role in development economics

by Juliana A K

2020年5月3日

A carefully designed course with very qualified faculty and guest lecturers who provided great insights. T Relevant course materials and the insights provided are great. I feel equipped to ta

by Lina N

2020年6月8日

It is a short and useful course on SDG. A lot of interesting interviews with distinguished guest from academic and business. Also reading materials adds many interesting views on the SDG.

by Suon M

2021年5月16日

This is one of the best courses that I have taken so far. I do highly recommend it to those who wish to understand more about our planet and how did our habits have impacted the earth.

by Inesa Z

2020年10月28日

Thanks for a very fundamental course on SDGs, scientific analysis of existing aproaches and a possibility to learn the positions of leading experts. It was bot useful and challenging!

by Cerina W

2021年1月22日

The course gives both a great overview and in some part in-depth knowledge about the Sustainable Development goals. Excellent mix of videos, reading and assignments. Take the course!

by Rooschell M T

2020年11月2日

It helped me understand and open my mind to the world's problems and it has solutions and goals that we need to achieve with cooperation of every one. Thank you Professor Richardson!

by himmat r k

2020年4月25日

Course is very helpful but we not getting certificate without pay is very sad becouse of we not have money pay for certificate and without certificate no have importance of course.

by Juan Z

2020年10月7日

Fantastic course! The course provides a holistic view of SDGs and the interconnections. Extremely well structured, articulated and delivered. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you so much!

by Joanne C N

2022年2月28日

A​ very informative and educative course. it opens your mind to better insight of the world and its environs and how its important to protect it on an individual and global scale.

by Chunli C

2020年3月22日

It is an amazing course with plenty of knowledge about sustainable development, and innovative opions from the guest professors, and also the excellent arragenment by the teacher!

by Kenzie S A

2021年12月14日

This course gave me a big picture about what happened in our earth. How it is important for us to relate all of our activity to sustainability and prepare for the better future.

by Alaa M A M

2020年5月27日

This course is one of the most beautiful courses that I studied, and I learned a lot of new and useful information from it.

I hope there will be a second, more detailed, course.

by Robyn C

2019年7月21日

Very interesting and easy to comprehend. I really enjoyed this course, and the knowledge of how Governments, businesses, and communities are working together to save the planet.

by Komalee N D M

2021年10月10日

gained much knowledge on SDGs through this course. Thank you very much for Katherine Richardson. The course is full of information and material which helps to enhance knowledge

by Haroon A

2019年6月23日

Very helpful course for understanding the SDGs and preparing for future 2030 Agenda

I strongly recommended this course for my friends and interested people in development field

by Shelamony H

2020年4月19日

This course is very much helpful to learn details about SDGs. It helps me to know details ragarding different counties situations. Thanks a lot for giving us such opportunit.

by Maresce S

2020年6月1日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Three weeks is the perfect length for me. I did find some of the readings to be too long and a bit scientific but I've learnt so much. Thanks!

by Thitikorn N

2020年3月3日

The course was very well prepared. Love all the guests invited. I can now understand SDGs deeper, start to integrate them, and look at a bigger picture. Thank you so much!

by Raktim D

2020年5月23日

Very informative course! I learnt a lot in regards to interdisciplinary approaches to solve the problems faced by humanity in terms of economy, ecology and social issues.