Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,368件の評価
401件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

EU

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 176 - 200 / 407 レビュー

by DAMDOO K R

Jul 29, 2019

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

by Robert U

May 28, 2020

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

by Allamah I A

Apr 05, 2018

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

by Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

by Ms. D N

Mar 16, 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

by Muktar M S

May 05, 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

by Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

by Dr. A T

May 18, 2020

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

by Yamen A

May 04, 2020

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

by Kiko K

Apr 09, 2020

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

by Clémentine C

Apr 07, 2020

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

by Andrea B

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

by Syed W R

Jan 30, 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

by Bhagwan D

May 03, 2020

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.

by Eremutha, O M

Aug 28, 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

by Roberto G A

May 19, 2019

Excellent summary and articulation of the multiple dimensions to keep in mind about SDGs,

by Justin S

May 14, 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

by Steven S

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the material and lectures! The "Doughnut" was a really interesting topic.

by Shakirudeen O Y

Aug 03, 2019

Clear thoughts and expression for in depth understanding and appreciation of the SDGs

by Lisova N

May 07, 2020

Great course. Wonderful lecture format. Actual issues. A lot of useful information.

by Kingsley A R I B S

Oct 30, 2019

The course is worthwhile and i urge all development practitioners to take a chance!

by Ahliana

May 28, 2020

Very informative and inspiring MOOC. Great guest speakers and materials. Thank you

by Aparna B

Mar 21, 2019

the additional reading materials provided and the resources linked were fantastic.

by Eva h

Jun 10, 2018

very informative, would have learned more with assignments though. must do course!

by Rachel S

Apr 25, 2020

Great introduction to the SDGs and the complexity of trying to achieve them all.