Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,417件の評価
417件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 201 - 225 / 417 レビュー

by Rachel S

Apr 25, 2020

Great introduction to the SDGs and the complexity of trying to achieve them all.

by Mohammad M V

Sep 01, 2019

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

by JOEL B M

Mar 09, 2020

Its a very interesting course which should be taught in all schools globally.

by Regina C V

Oct 31, 2019

Excellent teacher and guest speakers. Very useful and fascinating materials!

by Argho C

Jun 02, 2020

I really appreciate this course.Everyone should participate in this course.

by Monica L

Oct 22, 2019

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!

by Raji M O

Oct 27, 2019

A very educative course delivered by a competent and wonderful instructor.

by Pablo N T T

Mar 10, 2019

Muy valiosa información y disponible en inglés. Enfoque multidisciplinario

by Orbegoso, J B

May 25, 2020

I learned so much on global perspective. Awarenes of the global situation

by Gani O A

Oct 14, 2019

very informative and easy to understand. Good video and analysis content.

by M S U K

May 13, 2020

This course allow me to to enhance my skills in sustainable development.

by SAMSUL I

May 01, 2020

The course materials are so good And lecture quality is so high quality.

by Amna A

Apr 21, 2020

This is a perfect course to broaden your perspective regarding the SDGs.

by Javier C R

May 11, 2020

I really liked the course and found it very useful! Thnak you very much

by Guillermo G

May 05, 2020

Great content and guidance, special remarks for the presenters quality.

by Udayvir G S

Apr 26, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken. A great learning experience.

by Bianca L F

Mar 27, 2020

I learned so many things and expanded my knowledge related to the SDGs!

by Md. A A

Jun 06, 2020

It was an exciting course. My dear course teacher is a great instector

by Maja D

Mar 24, 2019

Content was well delivered, interesting speakers and reading material.

by Urja P C

May 24, 2020

A really informative and holistic course! Would definitely recommend!

by Jaya A

May 12, 2020

Very interesting sessions and informative session.Thank you everyone

by Jeerasak​ M

Jul 29, 2019

SDGs is global agenda 2030, it's worth to learn for our best future.

by Margaret W M

May 21, 2020

The course is relevant to my career and the times we are living in

by Daniel E A C

May 04, 2020

Very informative and well designed course. Straight to the point.

by Agatha A C J

Apr 09, 2020

Great course, really interesting and very accurate to our reality.