Chevron Left
Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change に戻る

シカゴ大学(The University of Chicago) による Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
384件の評価
145件のレビュー

コースについて

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

人気のレビュー

SL

2016年10月5日

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

RC

2020年6月26日

A detailed and really knowledgable course. The course structure and the knowledge shared by Prof. David made learning simple and interesting. The assignments are also very well structured.

フィルター:

Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change: 51 - 75 / 144 レビュー

by Leonard E

2021年5月3日

Extraordinary! Challenging, but really fun as well. A lot of work, but I have not learned this much in such a short time since leaving University.

by Fernando

2020年8月1日

This course provides me with new insights regarding climate change and its modelling - and how people can adapt and prevent a much worse scenario.

by Ryan H

2016年3月19日

I found this course very interesting and informative and it has helped me understand and debate climate change to a much greater capacity

by Liao X

2017年4月26日

This is an interesting and challenging course but I love it!! Get an idea of how models and programs are used to analyze climate issues.

by George K

2015年12月28日

Great class with a very gifted professor. The level of the class is very good! Advanced when this is needed and simple when necessary.

by Huzaifa M M

2019年12月6日

I have learned so much from this course. I prefer this course to everyone who want to understand climate science in a very easy way.

by Fabrizio L

2016年3月22日

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

by Andreas J S

2019年2月24日

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

by Petros G

2017年7月29日

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

by Anton P

2016年10月5日

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

by Dhruv V

2020年6月24日

Fantastic content, extremely well structured in bite-sized pieces, and the method of delivery is very engaging.

by Zainab K

2019年9月12日

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

by Muhammad F K

2020年11月9日

Very beginner-friendly course. At the same time, it manages to be informative and relevant as well.

by Bhaskar S

2016年7月15日

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

by shashank n

2018年1月20日

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

by David P

2016年9月25日

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

by john h

2021年1月25日

Excellent course. Covers a lot of ground but is always considerate to student capabilities.

by Mahmud H T

2017年2月7日

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

by Sinali R

2018年6月21日

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

by Jonathan D

2017年8月20日

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

by mahto a

2018年1月9日

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

by Nicholas W

2019年9月29日

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

by Mike I

2019年8月17日

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

by Mark L P

2022年4月13日

I​ have done a number if courses on Coursera. This is the best one so far.

by Aditi B I

2020年8月22日

Loved the course! Gives a good insight into the science of Climate Change!