Chevron Left
Global Energy and Climate Policy に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Global Energy and Climate Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
272件の評価
92件のレビュー

コースについて

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

人気のレビュー

SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

SM

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome time studying this MOOC. I loved Dr. Harold's approach and line of questioning to facilitators. It helped me read in between the lines and find my stance on some of these complex issues.

フィルター:

Global Energy and Climate Policy: 26 - 50 / 92 レビュー

by Meredith A

Dec 06, 2017

Interesting and informative course that provides more than just a basic overview of global energy and climate policy. The assignments allow the student to formulate their own ideas and identify the main points from the videos and readings.

by cloe r

May 08, 2020

Very informative mix of technology details and policy. A great way to understand the complexity of finding a solution to improve climate change while maintaining energy security for the diversity of countries and circumstances.

by Dallih W

Feb 01, 2018

It is very useful course to understand the basic of global energy and climate policy. The evaluation can be reviewed, rather than having an essay peer graded review, we can use a simple multiple choice evaluation

by Abdul-wasiu A

May 18, 2020

I appreciate the effort of Harald Heubaum and other discussants of various topics of this lecture. They had indeed deepened my little knowledge on the topics and opened my mind to other areas not ever thought.

by Tofopefun O

Mar 22, 2020

This was a very enlightening course for me. I have always wanted to know more about energy and climate change and how they relate to each other. The lecturer provided us with sufficient materials for learning.

by Shraddha N

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

by Samuel K K M

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome time studying this MOOC. I loved Dr. Harold's approach and line of questioning to facilitators. It helped me read in between the lines and find my stance on some of these complex issues.

by Phillip K

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy

I recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

by Suraj K

Apr 30, 2020

It is beneficial to upgrade society on usage of more renewable energy and set the policy and guidelines to minimise the supply of fossil fuel

by AMELIE A

Aug 03, 2019

Very good class to acquire the basis in global energy and climate policy. I enjoyed the format and the possibility of having peer reviews.

by LETSATSI L

Aug 08, 2020

This course is very relevant to what I wanted to pursue in my career. It is my first time to complete climate change course. Thank you.

by Jennifer S

Apr 13, 2020

I recommend for anyone concerned about Climate Action. It really creates a better understanding of the issues around climate change.

by Juan Q

Feb 26, 2018

Updated and appropiate contents with good support materials and interactive/innovative evaluation methodology. Highly recommended.

by Pratik G C

Jul 27, 2020

Very important course. With the current global issue of Climate Change. This topics provides a great insight about the same.

by Hannah G

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course but very disappointing that there wasn't a single person of colour interviewed by the course instructor.

by Michelle E

Jul 15, 2020

This course provides a clear and engaging introduction to international perspectives on the energy-climate intersection.

by Naishadh D S

Jul 26, 2020

The best course until now, which has got the day to day life problems dealing and a wide knowledge availability

by Rocío B

Oct 14, 2019

Highly informative, well organised, engaging discussions. It exceeded my expectations! Thank you so much!

by Efraín D

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, good materials and eassy to learn. Very recommendable for beginners on climate change.

by Nakul R

Apr 07, 2020

This course is a good idea to put forward basics of basics of Global energy and climate policy.

by Nicolas

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course. Easy to follow and progress between the videos and the readings!

by Emily O

Jul 28, 2020

Expert knowledge

practical insights

balanced view on status and possible way foward

by Alexandra D

Feb 08, 2019

Great Introduction to the main topics of the current discourse in climate policy.

by Pat B

May 22, 2020

Excellent overview of the topic, with good quality videos and reading material.

by Shayda M

Sep 07, 2019

A broad topic, but covered well. An interesting introduction to the course.