Chevron Left
Global Energy and Climate Policy に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Global Energy and Climate Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
243件の評価
77件のレビュー

コースについて

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

人気のレビュー

SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

SM

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome time studying this MOOC. I loved Dr. Harold's approach and line of questioning to facilitators. It helped me read in between the lines and find my stance on some of these complex issues.

フィルター:

Global Energy and Climate Policy: 1 - 25 / 78 レビュー

by Katrin H

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent overview on global climate and energy policy. I liked the peer reviews for assessments, and the fact that different perspectives have been presented during the course. Just one recommendation: Some of the documents, videos and readings were not up to date but date from around 5 years ago, it would be nice to update those resources - especially for the section on the interlinkage between climate and energy policy, an area in which fundamental changes have happened over the last few years. Overall, I can strongly recommend this course !

by Phitcha P

Feb 03, 2019

Well-established, Im an energy engineering, I took this course I wanna be an expert in climate policy as well.

by Joel P

Apr 01, 2020

This was a great learning experience. Being in the Energy field myself, I was intrigued to learn how the world functions when it comes to regulating policies and trading Energy on a large scale. Peer-peer grading is a first-timer for me and I must say it's a great way to learn more and get another perspective on a given week's topic. I'm going to purchase this course for the work put into this. Great work!

by Rozan B

Oct 28, 2019

Great articles and super interesting videos! It really taught me a lot I didn't know about energy policy. Only thing that bothered me is that my bought certificate is signed by professor 'John Doe', which is of course something I cannot share on Linkedin or my resume. Aside from that: highly recommended!

by Perminder D

Feb 16, 2018

This is a highly informative course. Course is well-structured with uptodate information.

by James G

Apr 19, 2018

This course gives a great summary of many of the current policy issues around climate while giving a good basic introduction into any scientific or jargonistic concepts. I also thought is was good that many of the experts interviewed gave different opinions, showing both sides of each debate. Each week takes a different issue and there is a good balance between video and readings.

by Kerri B

Jul 01, 2020

This was an excellent course. The format was excellent, diverse opinions and research were presented throughout, and I have learned so much about an area I truly care about. The tasks were challenging, but not too advanced given I had never studied policy before. The peer review system was also excellent because it enables a collaborative approach where students are located all across the world. I will definitely do another SOAS MOOC.

by Lukasz K

May 19, 2020

It was a highly professional and demanding course conducted by experts in their field. I have learnt world's leading energy and climate policy science in a truly international environment. This course gave me a solid research background and challenged me with intensive workload. I also had an opportunity to learn how to feedback my peers' research which will be a highly transferable skills that I will utilise in my career.

by Tamara R P

Aug 13, 2017

Thank you for such a great course. The videos and debates were very enriching and relevant. It challenged me to think and research further into the present status quo on climate policy, we need more awareness if we are to improve our future through climate change and energy policy! Long way to go but let's ourselves contribute towards a better future through our energy consumption and choices

by Daniela C

Apr 15, 2020

I found the course content and structure very appealing. I enjoyed very much the lectures with different perspectives and the accompanying course readings to go further in depth into the subjects. The prompts for the written pieces were thought provoking and helped engage further with the subject matter. Look forward to more courses like this from the University of London SOAS.

by Stephen J

Apr 15, 2020

A very well presented and interesting course on a vital topic for everyone. I feel much better informed about the issue of fossil fuels and ways to reduce the damage the CO2 they produce is doing to the planet. It was an easy course to understand while still giving detailed information about the issue. There's plenty of follow up info to be read if you want to do it as well.

by Mussa A M

Nov 07, 2019

This course was so insightful and especially when you combine energy and climate change issues; it give details on how you can manage your energy production without compromising the environment. But again it gives more elaboration on how you can mitigate or adapt to climate change effects and pave ways to a sustainable energy investment.

by Tiago G L

Jul 06, 2020

Very nice course that has important discussions with profissional in the global climate change. This course help us to understand more about how the use of renewable energy instead of fossil fuels can contribute for reduce global warming and gave us the opportunity to interact with many others students from different countries.

by Joshua O

Jun 06, 2019

Getting to understand the intricacies and policies of global energy and climate policy through this course has expanded my understanding of the challenges and solutions to pressing global energy concern and climate change. It has being an immense pleasure to be part of this stimulating academic experience.

by Juan B M A

Apr 17, 2020

A very though-provoking course. It will provide you with the tools to realise how energy and climate are interlinked, especially their governance, and how this can shape future decisions concerning electrification of the economy, a more diversified energy mix or climate change mitigation and adaptation.

by Beka K

Aug 14, 2017

I especially liked the given key readings, by which I did all of the assignments. Furthermore, if you want to go deeply in the field of energy and climate policy and its correlation to each other, you should read not only key readings, but also attached optional and supplemental material.

by Anton M

Oct 15, 2019

Excellent course! Great perspectives on Climate Change and Energy Policy from a global perspective. Students from US, EU, Russia, China, India, etc. all exchange experiences, cultural norms, political realities, and perspectives. Great course, great information, great exchange!

by Grant L

May 17, 2020

Good introductory course that covers a number of key concepts of climate change and energy related to policy specifically. From the rise of renewable energy; the nuclear debate; a low carbon energy future to energy security on a regional level. A worthwhile course.

by Michael D

Apr 27, 2020

This is a great introductory course and covered a broad spectrum of subjects relating to global energy and climate change. I especially enjoyed the perspectives of the various speakers; especially with respect to the economic aspects of climate change policy.

by Soon Y E

Jun 22, 2018

An eye opening course for a technical person like me. This course offers reading materials and video discussions that provides a good general overview on the importance of integrating energy and climate policy as well as the issues that enshroud them.

by Meredith A

Dec 06, 2017

Interesting and informative course that provides more than just a basic overview of global energy and climate policy. The assignments allow the student to formulate their own ideas and identify the main points from the videos and readings.

by cloe r

May 08, 2020

Very informative mix of technology details and policy. A great way to understand the complexity of finding a solution to improve climate change while maintaining energy security for the diversity of countries and circumstances.

by Dallih W

Feb 01, 2018

It is very useful course to understand the basic of global energy and climate policy. The evaluation can be reviewed, rather than having an essay peer graded review, we can use a simple multiple choice evaluation

by Abdul-wasiu A

May 18, 2020

I appreciate the effort of Harald Heubaum and other discussants of various topics of this lecture. They had indeed deepened my little knowledge on the topics and opened my mind to other areas not ever thought.

by Tofopefun O

Mar 22, 2020

This was a very enlightening course for me. I have always wanted to know more about energy and climate change and how they relate to each other. The lecturer provided us with sufficient materials for learning.