Chevron Left
Global Energy and Climate Policy に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Global Energy and Climate Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
535件の評価

コースについて

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

人気のレビュー

ST

2021年10月14日

The course has provided the excellent knowledge about the need to switch over from fossil fuels to renewable energy sources to save our environment, climate and also strong economy in coming futures.

SN

2019年4月22日

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

フィルター:

Global Energy and Climate Policy: 26 - 50 / 193 レビュー

by Mussa A

2019年11月7日

This course was so insightful and especially when you combine energy and climate change issues; it give details on how you can manage your energy production without compromising the environment. But again it gives more elaboration on how you can mitigate or adapt to climate change effects and pave ways to a sustainable energy investment.

by Syed M N

2020年7月24日

Excellent course that develops understanding of the link between the energy mix and climate change. It develops understanding of the different fossil fuels used for generation and their limitations. The course also discusses the renewable energy prospects and methodology to up scale renewable energy and integrate it in the energy mix.

by Tiago G L

2020年7月6日

Very nice course that has important discussions with profissional in the global climate change. This course help us to understand more about how the use of renewable energy instead of fossil fuels can contribute for reduce global warming and gave us the opportunity to interact with many others students from different countries.

by Hannah T

2020年12月1日

I appreciate how the course presents both sides of the coin regarding an issue/topic. It made me aware of various takes and approaches other than what I have initially thought of. The reading materials were relevant, comprehensive, and elaborate. I also learned a lot from reading my peers' output and feedback. Great course!

by Joshua O

2019年6月6日

Getting to understand the intricacies and policies of global energy and climate policy through this course has expanded my understanding of the challenges and solutions to pressing global energy concern and climate change. It has being an immense pleasure to be part of this stimulating academic experience.

by Juan M

2020年4月17日

A very though-provoking course. It will provide you with the tools to realise how energy and climate are interlinked, especially their governance, and how this can shape future decisions concerning electrification of the economy, a more diversified energy mix or climate change mitigation and adaptation.

by Deborah C

2020年11月12日

This course is very interesting especially now that the Green Deal is going to be approved in days. Thus, as the course was recorded just after the Paris agreement needs to be updated.

The instructor is very skilled and I feel like I know much more than before in Climate policy!

Thank you Coursera!

by Beka K

2017年8月13日

I especially liked the given key readings, by which I did all of the assignments. Furthermore, if you want to go deeply in the field of energy and climate policy and its correlation to each other, you should read not only key readings, but also attached optional and supplemental material.

by antonmogilevsky@mac.com

2019年10月15日

Excellent course! Great perspectives on Climate Change and Energy Policy from a global perspective. Students from US, EU, Russia, China, India, etc. all exchange experiences, cultural norms, political realities, and perspectives. Great course, great information, great exchange!

by César I H R

2021年5月31日

Buen curso. Puedes aprender distintas opiniones de colegas que también están investigando el área. Una buena oportunidad para aprender más sobre las políticas globales en torno al cambio climático. Especialmente para gente con poca experiencia y conocimiento en este ámbito.

by Ricardo O C

2021年2月18日

The course is very well structured and the information of the experts is easy to digest. The extra literature is very interesting and with valuable information. My overall experience of the course was very good. Definitely, I would recommend it to other Coursera students.

by Grant L

2020年5月17日

Good introductory course that covers a number of key concepts of climate change and energy related to policy specifically. From the rise of renewable energy; the nuclear debate; a low carbon energy future to energy security on a regional level. A worthwhile course.

by Michael D

2020年4月27日

This is a great introductory course and covered a broad spectrum of subjects relating to global energy and climate change. I especially enjoyed the perspectives of the various speakers; especially with respect to the economic aspects of climate change policy.

by Samantha S

2018年6月22日

An eye opening course for a technical person like me. This course offers reading materials and video discussions that provides a good general overview on the importance of integrating energy and climate policy as well as the issues that enshroud them.

by Greg P

2021年3月8日

This was absolutely a great course to take from the University of London on Global Energy and Climate Policy. This course gives you a great understanding of the challenges ahead in the energy markets and policy changes coming in the future.

gp

by Meredith A

2017年12月6日

Interesting and informative course that provides more than just a basic overview of global energy and climate policy. The assignments allow the student to formulate their own ideas and identify the main points from the videos and readings.

by cloe r

2020年5月8日

Very informative mix of technology details and policy. A great way to understand the complexity of finding a solution to improve climate change while maintaining energy security for the diversity of countries and circumstances.

by Dallih W

2018年2月1日

It is very useful course to understand the basic of global energy and climate policy. The evaluation can be reviewed, rather than having an essay peer graded review, we can use a simple multiple choice evaluation

by Abdul-wasiu A

2020年5月18日

I appreciate the effort of Harald Heubaum and other discussants of various topics of this lecture. They had indeed deepened my little knowledge on the topics and opened my mind to other areas not ever thought.

by Tofopefun N O

2020年3月22日

This was a very enlightening course for me. I have always wanted to know more about energy and climate change and how they relate to each other. The lecturer provided us with sufficient materials for learning.

by Shraddha N

2019年4月23日

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

by Kwabena M

2020年6月25日

Awesome time studying this MOOC. I loved Dr. Harold's approach and line of questioning to facilitators. It helped me read in between the lines and find my stance on some of these complex issues.

by Phillip K

2017年10月12日

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy

I recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

by Bob B

2020年8月24日

Excellent course. The option to write a short essay on each week's topic and review the submisions of other course participants makes one think hard about the topic. thanks.

by Sarah C

2021年3月12日

The weekly sessions were very informatiive and provided a well-balanced assessments of all the issues facing our planet with regards to energy, security and climate change.