Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,117件の評価
282件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

JP

Apr 05, 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

HS

Jun 01, 2020

some of the best, clearest, easiest to understand explanations I've ever come across. Other computer science instructors should do this course. not for them to learn Go, but to learn how to explain.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 51 - 75 / 280 レビュー

by Tanner O

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

by Kyle B

Jan 19, 2019

Amazing how much of a difference good teaching makes. The content is really well explained and easy to follow. I understand not only Go but all software languages much better now.

by Devon E

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent course - well explained, and the exercises complement the lessons really well, requiring you to do some of your own research to build on what you've been taught. Great.

by Ravi P V

Jul 08, 2020

Assignments are challenging !!! Enjoyed it !!! Would definitely like more in-depth introduction on the documentation in Go Lang and also more clear directions on the assignments

by Emilio H C

Oct 10, 2019

An excellent introduction to the world of Go. The professor is very good to explain, the videos are concise and go straight to the point to allow you to get down to work in Go.

by Gourav S

Jun 27, 2020

It's an excellent course to start with Go Programming language. I had experience in C and Python before. The professor was excellent. The basics are now entirely clear for me.

by Matthew C L

Jun 01, 2020

Very well written, exercises are well thought out. Definitely worth taking if you want to get into go programming language and have a little computer science background.

by Jean-Baptiste M

May 17, 2020

A good introduction to Go in a general way. I recommend this course if you would like to learn a new language but not if you don't know any other programming language

by Justin E

Oct 19, 2019

Was easy to follow and I like that it assumes you had some programming already. I would like to see maybe more detail on why GO does slices with length and capacity.

by Neetish P

Sep 18, 2018

I have done other courses on Golang from the internet. However, I was looking for a course with assignments and quizzes and this one was quite useful in that respect

by Gautam B

Jun 11, 2020

Great Course. Goes over the fundamentals of Go and was easy for me to transition into coming from a Python background. I enjoyed Professor Harris's teaching style.

by Frank C

Jul 30, 2019

Great intermediate course that doesn't start at "Hello, World!" Exercises were on point, made me do a little research and got me thinking how to find the answers.

by Sujith S

Oct 13, 2019

This was my first coursera course. I always wanted to experience online way of learning. I am really happy that I did this. Thanks a lot for providing this.

by Ying T

Nov 11, 2018

A very good course for students who had previous coding experience so that people can get familiar with go quickly. The homeworks are also well organized.

by Oussama M

Oct 14, 2019

A very good introduction of the course, the teacher is very clear, there is some type mistake like on the struct declaration but everything is good!

by Prageeth W

Mar 08, 2020

great course, minor mistakes in some of the materials overall quite condensed and good for an experienced engineer to quickly grasp basics.

by Shahriyar R

Feb 22, 2020

The exercises were interesting/challenging and the explanation was decent. I love the way of explanation of simple but important concepts.

by Luis R A S

Jul 21, 2020

Excelent course, need to know some things before hand and the start is rough if you don't know anything about go, but it's a good course

by Manjunath D

Jul 28, 2020

It was a wonderful course with just the right amount of topics for anybody who has prior experience and wants to learn a new language

by Vernon S

May 27, 2020

Building simple applications reinforces the information provided in the video lectures and provides a solid introduction to Go.

by Carl B

Oct 20, 2018

It's targeted toward intermediate but I found it a little more "beginner". Lecturer is great and the assignments are fun though

by Enrique M

Mar 25, 2020

i love the teacher. his communications skills are excellent and the course has balance of explanations for devs of all levels

by Nagarjuna G

Sep 26, 2019

Explained very clearly and easy to follow the tutorial. It's better to include the example programs at corresponding topic

by Agnaldo P d O

Sep 02, 2019

I have never seen Go Lang before, this course gives me an excellent overview what is this "new" programming language is.

by Sood, P

Apr 26, 2020

it covers all the basic concepts of GoLang and is nicely structured. Would like to learn unit testing concepts as well