Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Go の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,937件の評価

コースについて

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

人気のレビュー

JP

2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Go: 51 - 75 / 494 レビュー

by Mario G

2020年3月29日

Great introduction to Go!

Very good pace to have the time to practice and understand concepts. Easy and understandable examples. I think the assessments match the content of every lesson and also leave the student some space for investigation.

by Ashok C

2022年6月28日

Hello,

One of the best course to learn the basics of Google Go,

The material is quite useful, simple and point-to-point.

The explanation is simple, the good part is assignments, peer review on assignments.

One must go for atleast once.

Thanks

by shaik z

2019年5月9日

All the assignments in the course are interesting and explanation in the videos are straight to the point which eliminates some sort of confusion for beginners. Overall great and I would recommend the course for anyone to get started.

by Fedir R

2018年11月23日

Very nice course, I liked especially, what Pr. Ian Harris have hardware background, so he gives good explanations about how Go resolves modern programming / hardware problems, related to multi-cores, multi-threads, memory latency etc.

by Adam G

2020年6月16日

Great course - videos straightforward (and dare I say, endearing - the professor has a sense of humor and conversational ease that's often rare with this kind of technical material). Helped me to accelerate my curiosity about Go.

by Mohammed T M

2020年4月29日

The instructor was very precise with all the explanations and definitions. The assignments were a bit difficult, some typos in 'maps' section and less code examples, other than these things the course was really good!

by Alejandro A

2020年9月11日

Great course and very well explained, also the instructor enter into details of basic data structures, memory management, pointers, etc. Which helps a lot to understand correctly the topics that he's talking about.

by karan s

2018年10月1日

I really encourage you to take this course if you want to understand golang. I have watched couple of course on pluralsight, youtube, and other blogs. But professor Lan Harris is really a knowledgeable professor.

by Bas D

2020年2月2日

Great introduction to the Go programming language. Great teacher, easy to follow along. Programming challenges are challenging enough, don’t expect to breeze through them after skimming the videos and slides.

by Linda M K

2021年4月6日

Excellent.

I'd like for assignments to be clear about which packages are intended for each assignment. (I was struggling trying to not use bufio package, since this pkg was never mentioned in the course)

by Pranav S T

2020年6月13日

It is a great course with all basics covered. I recommend you have prior programming knowledge. But if you don' t have, still you can take this course as all basics are covered. It is full worth course.

by Timo R

2021年12月22日

I like a lot the structure: the key concepts were introduced in short videos but that was enough, the assignments then took longer. So many times the lecturers are stick with the 60 minute lesson plan.

by arman n

2021年3月14日

I thank Professor Ian Harris for her excellent knowledge.

And thank you to the coursera for providing this good course.

This course was great and helped me a lot.

I wish success to the coursera team.

by Utkarsh C

2022年2月7日

The Best Course!

If you know a programming language really well && you like python also love c++.

This course has that perfect balance on what you know based on the two conditions mentioned above.

by Sajid A

2021年3月5日

A very good course for intermediate GO learners. I won't recommend this course to absolute beginners, It will be very helpful if you learn some basics of the GO language before taking the course

by Pedro B B

2021年1月30日

Nice fundamentals of the Go programming language. By the end of the course you'll be able to write functions that use basic variables, slices, structs, maps, functions, JSON, et cetera. Thanks!

by Thanadon B

2020年6月20日

This course contains full detail of basic programming for Golang. The assignment seems very challenged for beginners. I would suggest someone who wants to learn Golang. This course is helpful.

by Miguel P N

2020年6月4日

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

by Tanner O

2019年4月11日

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

by Jair E P G

2022年3月17日

Excellent course to understand a little more about golang, I recommend having basic knowledge of web development to understand a little more the concepts mentioned in this course.

by Kyle B

2019年1月19日

Amazing how much of a difference good teaching makes. The content is really well explained and easy to follow. I understand not only Go but all software languages much better now.

by Devon E

2019年11月8日

Excellent course - well explained, and the exercises complement the lessons really well, requiring you to do some of your own research to build on what you've been taught. Great.

by Ravi P V

2020年7月8日

Assignments are challenging !!! Enjoyed it !!! Would definitely like more in-depth introduction on the documentation in Go Lang and also more clear directions on the assignments

by Emilio C

2019年10月10日

An excellent introduction to the world of Go. The professor is very good to explain, the videos are concise and go straight to the point to allow you to get down to work in Go.

by Gourav S

2020年6月27日

It's an excellent course to start with Go Programming language. I had experience in C and Python before. The professor was excellent. The basics are now entirely clear for me.