Chevron Left
Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud に戻る

Google Cloud による Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
967件の評価
266件のレビュー

コースについて

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

人気のレビュー

AB
2020年5月30日

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN
2020年7月4日

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

フィルター:

Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud: 1 - 25 / 265 レビュー

by Matth J

2019年3月25日

You should warn users of this course that they will not be able to do the labs if they are auditing the course. Because nobody likes wasting time you know..

by Jorge N

2019年2月27日

Althoug course is great for learning about GCP, very few info is provided about Spring boot itself. I was expecting to learn also about Spring boot, which I had to do myself becasue the course does not cover it, even the mos simplest info.

Also there are some labs not working due to kubernetes unssoported versions.

by Konrad F H

2019年7月12日

Labs consist only of copy pasting code into google cloud labs. No explanation, no challenge. Labs often not working as intended. I expected more coming from the google brand.

by Philippe C

2019年8月20日

Unfortunately in this course you won't learn much about neither Spring Boot nor Spring Cloud. You'll just learn the concepts by using the GCP platform but that's it.

A part from that, labs are interesting and well done.

by Sridhar M

2019年9月26日

This course provides an overview about the GCP components and services nothing related to spring microservices.

by Miguel O

2019年12月15日

Google Cloud, Kubernetes, Spring Boot, etc are cool exciting technologies themselves, but I don´t feel this course is worth the time and money.

In the first place, the lectures are bare boned and completely content devoid. They get to explain little more than what can be accomplished through a couple of web searches. Then there is the labs, which consist pretty much of dumb lists of steps to take, with no further explanation provided, and which pose no challenge at all. At least you get to fiddle around with the Qwiklabs thing, the Google Cloud Shell and the Google Cloud API manager, which are really cool... and that would be the only redeeming feature to be found here.

Moreover, the course is scheduled to be done in two weeks, but it can be easily completed in a couple of evenings (fiddling with the provided Spring App, the API manager, and all). Such is the lack of actual content this course provides. The icing of the cake comes when you get to the Qwiklabs introduction video, which has been borrowed from another course. Like, they haven´t even bothered to purposely make one for this course.

by Sergio R

2020年1月20日

Beginning on the first order: export PROJECT_ID=$(gcloud config list --format 'value(core.project)') that asigns an empty value to the environment variables, many things are wrong on the course. The first 4 practices can be done with a some knowledge of shell and experience managing and installing (Im a 15 years experience engineer but after that chapter, any can be done. I contact Quicklabs support (Google) and they say that they downloaded and tested the complete course and everything works properly. Impossible!!

As someone else said before on the evaluation, you expect more quality form a paid course even further if it comes from Google.

Bad experience

by André V

2019年8月21日

There is nothing to do here in the Audit mode. If you are not willing to pay, you won't get anything. Other courses, at leas you can grab some knowledge for free.

by Cliosight

2019年12月9日

Many problems in execution.

by Aritra R P

2021年3月22日

I bought this course to learn Microservices, but all I got to know is how to work with Google Cloud services. This is not what I bought the course for. I didn't ask for GCP console tool. Udemy courses are far better. Coursera never again.

by Arka B

2020年5月31日

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

by SAGAR S

2020年11月13日

i really feel like i am interaction to the new generation of programming.

and tutor was awesome, completing the whole course yourself gives a great confidence. THANKS TO COURSERA...

by ARIJIT C

2019年4月23日

Awesome course with very good practical sessions. Also I want to see more quiz after each practical exam.

by Prem K

2019年8月7日

Basics were covered well and detailed explanation has been provided.

by Guido Z

2019年6月4日

Interesting, but are GCP LABS and does not teach spring framework

by Krasnenkov R

2019年7月1日

Чисто рекламный курс.

by Koen d R

2020年2月29日

Very disappointing. It's basicly a showcase for the google platform. I haven't learned anything new about Microservices and all Spring Boot examples are specificly for the google cloud platform.

Almost all labs malfunctioned at some point. I managed to complete just the first ones, after that it was a struggle. Getting your grades eventually means opening the lab, logging in, excepting terms and closing the lab again. Doing the assignment is optional. The assignment is merely a copy paste commands into the console by the way. Even my 10 year old son could make it to the end...

Absolutely not a course that should be on Coursera!

by Jacek D

2020年12月16日

Well the course title is VERY misleading, I feel deceived by Coursera. in this course you won't learn a single thing about Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud. Entire course is set of labs that you mindlessly follow by copying and pasting commands or scratches of code into GCP. I wanted to learn about Spring Boot and Spring Cloud and I learnt nothing.

by Santiago C F

2021年2月7日

Very Bad. In this course, you are no able to do labs in audit mode, but instead in this other one (Building Modern Java Applications on AWS), lab can be done

https://www.coursera.org/learn/building-modern-java-applications-on-aws/home/welcome

Very Bad Google

by Tsimerman M

2020年10月7日

Attention, without purchasing - this course is absolute nothing, don't waste your time watching free part of course, it's senseless. This course was promoted as free by Google but it was just an average misleading description.

by Sarah A

2020年4月23日

quick, no exercises that really help you understand. What can I understand from a 1min video????? LAZY GOOGLE EMPLOYEEs

by Pavan K C

2020年5月19日

there isn't enough details around use of lab. and looks like lab is not enabled if you are auditing the course

by Michael P

2020年1月3日

You cannot complete any assignments or access the code without purchasing the upgrade. Bait and Switch.

by Jorge S R

2020年5月10日

Outdated labs. Many exceptions while deploying. Lack of viedo support. Just the labs.

by Petr G

2020年7月5日

Unfortunately. very superficial... only overview with step by step tutorials.