Chevron Left
Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud に戻る

Google Cloud による Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
997件の評価
269件のレビュー

コースについて

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

人気のレビュー

AB
2020年5月30日

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN
2020年7月4日

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

フィルター:

Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud: 151 - 175 / 268 レビュー

by Mitesh C

2020年3月23日

great

by Dmitrii V

2019年9月16日

Cool!

by Nguyen Q D - K F C

2021年9月4日

Ngon

by SAMEER S

2020年8月4日

best

by Baijnath

2020年6月29日

Good

by Shaik A

2019年12月17日

good

by Abilash S

2019年10月9日

good

by Abdelkarim A

2019年5月29日

good

by Shubham T

2020年3月22日

df

by Nizar H

2021年10月5日

n

by Jason W

2020年4月21日

module is jam pack with concepts , content is easily understand and follow by even a newbie like me ;)

But when it comes to the lab, some missing pieces, scripts, folders. Some instructions just not clear enough to guide users. Students can easily get lost. Strongly suggest to provide alternative as to what shuold be the end result once file had been altered. That would help to gauge expectation and avoid lost in instructions which commonly leads to losing interest.

Just my 2 cents as Instructor

by Alberto A E R

2021年7月28日

It´s a good showcase of Google Cloud functionalities and how to connect them to a Spring boot application. However, I would have liked more in depth videos about the concepts. The activities consist on a step by step copy-paste, to show you the different options. A more appropriate title for the course would have been "Migrating Spring Boot microservices to the cloud". 4 stars because I have learned new concepts, although not what I expected.

by Reenu S

2020年1月28日

A good starter for spring boot developers. Week 2 labs will be very easy for developers who are already familiar with basic linux shell scripting and basic cloud computing terminologies. The quicklabs provide an easy way to explore the GCP console options. Found it very easy to follow the quicklabs. There might be a few tiny issues here and there but as you go ahead with the labs you might realize the mistakes previously made.

by Santanu P

2020年2月24日

Being a beginner to spring cloud and microservices, I wished to get the execution flow of the implementations added in the module. loved and enjoyed the lab sessions as well. Thanks, Coursera and the course team for helping me to be aware and knowing the implementaion approach of spring boot in spring cloud and microservices.

by David H

2019年3月16日

Very nice labs - could have done with some more human explanation with some slides to explain exactly what was going on though. For example no summary of the different deployment methods etc.

It would also be nice if there was some way to get hold of the code and GCP cli commands for reference too.

by DOCTOR Y M

2021年3月17日

It's a very nice course! Everything, the content, the organization and the labs are very useful. Just 2 suggestions: 1) Modify the labs to include check points as it's done in other Google Cloud Courses. 2) I would include a lab explaining how to implement an JWT Oauth2 authentication server.

by Kristina v C

2020年1月21日

Very nice practical course.

However a little bit more deep dive in the different topics would be better for the overall understanding. Also I like the fact I can execute the whole course in the browser :) It is sometimes slow if you do not enable the Boost Cloud Shell but it is good!

by Tanmoy C

2019年10月12日

Great hands-on. Fantastic experience. As of suggestion is concerned, I would have loved it m ore if there were more reading contents to go along with the lab.Or else, it is a great course to get started with GCP with springboot

by Aishabibi A

2020年7月30日

Not that much theory behind the technologies (so you may have to look for the explanations of some concepts and ideas) but a great course to get a hands-on experience with GCP and see its power!

by Nicolas A

2019年4月15日

Last lesson is not working.. probably some configuration on GKE... And when i tried to start a Kubernetes cluster, i had been blocked by qwiklabs... Until there, everything was pretty good.

by sonya m

2020年6月29日

Really good high level view of cloud tech with easy to follow practical. A few lab technical issues but found the forum helpful to resolve with suggestions from other students.

by Sourabh A

2019年12月23日

Sometimes Server was not responding. other than that course is good. Stackdriver Monitoring tool is different then what explained and cloud is little slow with the responses.

by Oren E

2020年3月25日

Although useful, this class missed it's mark vs. my expectations. I was hoping to learn more specifics about Spring Boot but the emphasis was on integration with GCP.

by Linda A

2019年9月23日

I liked the hands on part of the course but wish there was more back up with content in the videos. The video portion of the class was too short.

by Nico M E

2020年7月18日

Wrote my review on my personal blog: https://nmenego.github.io/2020/07/18/building-scalable-java-microservices-with-spring-boot-and-spring-cloud/