Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Grammar and Punctuation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
16,393件の評価
5,024件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

MH
2020年11月5日

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2020年7月2日

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

フィルター:

Grammar and Punctuation: 1 - 25 / 4,975 レビュー

by Kriti G

2016年12月26日

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

by Robert P

2017年10月9日

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.

Thank You, Again

Robert Perea

by Carolina T

2016年6月22日

You should tell people before they enroll that, to take the quizzes, they must pay. It was a waste of time...

by Akbar A

2019年7月7日

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

by Dragana V

2015年11月12日

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.

After this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

by Ana C R A

2016年4月25日

The course is great, but I am very disappointed that after spend 3 hours watching the videos and practicing, I can only submit my answer if I upgrade. This should be said before I enrolled in this course.

by Amal S

2016年10月7日

the peer grading system is poor, considering that they are learning just like us.

the grading should be done automatically or by a professional .

by Alexandra C D

2016年2月5日

I think it is really necessary to establish better the target auditory for this course. The students with very basic level of English have to study with advanced non-native speakers and with natives. The exercises can be too challenging for the first category, sometimes boring for the second and absolutely superfluous for the third.

by Abdul M K

2016年10月7日

This course had an outstanding syllabus and i have learned a lot about punctuation rules and regulations in English Language; which will excel my capabilities for my future endeavors and study plan.

by Katherine G

2019年4月26日

This course is absolutely amazing by all means. It has good and specific and accurate information regarding punctuation and grammar in English. The focus and the way the information is presented is excellent too. I have no negative comments for this course. Excellent! 5 stars.

by Valmy P

2018年11月23日

This Grammar and Punctuation course should be taken by anyone who is interested in professional writings.

by Trinh L H

2017年4月18日

The course did not review all basic English grammar but specify tense, sentence type and punctuation. At first, I thought I would have known how to write a appropriate sentence, but only after took this course I find various way to rewrite my sentence in a more correct and natural as native people. I realised some minor mistakes I have always made before and knew how to fixed it. Now, when it come to writing I feel much more confident. Definitely, I recommend this courses for someone would like to review their grammar, and I will considering studying the next courses about Business writing in this program.

by Shelli S

2019年5月24日

This course is a great little course. I loved the instructor, who I found to be articulate and engaging.

I found the guidance on sentence structure and parallel sentences, constructive and beneficial. So, thanks!

by Saadat D

2019年7月18日

The course is really great and helpful. I really appreciate everything the professors learnt.

by Daniel E P M

2020年4月9日

A great couse filled with great examples.

by subrat k d

2019年7月17日

i like this course

by Olga R

2019年3月5日

This grammar and punctuation course filled the gaps that I had on punctuation. The structure is very efficient and clear; it was easy to remember the rules and practice them. Though I was skeptical regarding the peer reviews, they proved to be a good instrument. I would like to see more participation of the instructors: for example, proofing the peer reviews. I understand that it would increase the cost of the course, though. In addition, I feel like we didn't learn all punctuation cases. I haven't seen anything about the colon or dash uses, not even mentioning the direct speech. However, in spite of said above, I would highly recommend the course to those who would like to know or revisit the punctuation basics. I will definitely look at the other courses by UCI Irvine

by Katie D

2016年1月16日

This course is pretty basic. As far as grammar goes, it really only covers tenses and parallel agreement. I'm also pretty there is more to punctuation than the semicolon and the comma, although I didn't realize how complicated comma placement could be!

The professor talks like she's on tranquilizers and it's difficult to do peer reviews when 90% of the class apparently doesn't speak English as their first language.

I learned some things, but this course should really be called "How and when to use a comma". Would anyone really pay money for this?

by Sameer A B

2019年10月24日

I believe this course is simple and straight forward. The learning material is quite good and easy to comprehend. However, I found the topic relating to tenses a bit more confusing. I would request if more practice could be added to the existing list. Also, animating the course materials might add real beauty to the course.

I would like to say thanks to all the course instructors, and I am grateful to the experienced faculties for introducing this short English course.

by Ashique M A

2020年6月21日

I will recommend every beginner level students, interested to improve their Academic English Writing skills, to take this course. There are many cooperative classmates who will review your assignments with constructive information and will help you improve. It helped me a lot and I have decided to enrol for the second course in this specialization.

by Humayun M T

2017年2月22日

A very intelligently designed, and exceptionally smart program to train learners on grammar and punctuation. I fully admit this course was far more useful than I had initially thought of it to be the kind of, and never in my wildest dreams did I imagine it would turn out to be this much professionally rich. I’m equipped with a masters degree in English, and have a very valuable experience in teaching high school level & college level students. I wanted to brush up my own academic writing skills so I could guide my students more effectively. I’m so happy I joined this course. I must appreciate the quality of the instructions I watched in videos lectures which all had excellent content and had easy-to-follow examples. Practice exercises before the quizzes and the quizzes themselves were all very smartly designed stuff. I truly believe it couldn’t have been any better. My heart goes out to admiring your efforts. In a nutshell, I had a more than wonderful experience. I now strongly intend to going for the next course. Thanks a million, indeed! ndFr�

by Eneida A M

2016年11月1日

I've learned so much in such a small time in this Grammar and Punctuation course, that I'm still processing it in my mind! The videos and texts are concise and creative. It facilitated my understanding of the words, since English is not my first language. Through the exercises and extra resources, I practiced a lot. Here are some of the things that I studied: simple, compound and complex sentences; dependent and independent clauses; comma and semicolon; transition words and adverbial phrases; introductory and interrupting phrases; parallel sentences; variety of sentences.

Thanks to the instructor Tami Chapman, she is the best!

by Simone P F

2019年7月20日

Excellent!!!!

by ankush `

2018年10月12日

What an amazing course, I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to improve their writing skills. This course will not only enhance your written communication but also will boost your confidence. In order to do best in verbs, punctuation, and sentences, you can enroll in this course blindly.

Subsequently, individuals have to complete the assignments, which are part of the curriculum, with full dedication, and they have to spend some time on a regular basis to get the best out of this course.

I wish all the best to everyone for their future endeavors.

PS-If any mistakes in the above sentences, please let me know.

by Ojeranti O I

2020年7月3日

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.