Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Grammar and Punctuation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,920件の評価
2,322件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

フィルター:

Grammar and Punctuation: 251 - 275 / 2,276 レビュー

by Srikar V

Jan 08, 2018

This course was very useful for me. I learned a lot of grammar rules. Also, It is a great course if you want to revise your English.

by Elis B

Nov 18, 2015

The course is great to improve your writing! If you love grammar, try it and you'll be surprised with the efficient between explanations and exercises. Congratulations for the creativity for teaching grammar rules. :) Cheers.

by FRANCISCO S

Feb 12, 2018

Great course

by L J h

Jan 31, 2016

It's help me to improve my grammar and punctuation alot.. Thank you UCI & thank you coursera. :D

by Descanon C

Dec 05, 2017

I learned, and reviewed, so much about punctuation! Other then parallel sentences, I didn't feel this course was heavy on the grammar, but I think I really needed to polish up my punctuation, anyway.

I recommend this course.

by Alfredo O G

Jan 03, 2016

Very interesting course, will give you the foundations to perform a nice writing.

by Hussein A

Sep 03, 2017

great course

by Loretta J M

Jun 27, 2016

I have learned so much from this course. The information was and is invaluable!!!

by Lyudmila S

Feb 19, 2017

Ecellent course! I have always struggled with punctuation in English; now I feel more confident!

by FERNANDA R F

Jun 17, 2017

Great course! Wonderful!

by Jhon S

Mar 26, 2016

It should be free

hehehe

by Theresa G

Jan 31, 2016

Well done. Just the refresh that I needed.

by Andri S

Apr 30, 2016

This is an amazing course in English writing. The course is simple but comprehensive. In addition, the tutor is very good in delivering the subject.

by Abduladheem A M H

Mar 14, 2016

Great Class,

I appreciate all,

by Hayder I K

Nov 17, 2015

This course has improved my writing and my understanding to different types of sentences. My punctuating skills has been improved, too.

by nidhi t

Aug 31, 2017

I liked this course, as it is a good refresh of Grammer and punctuation, for writing. I have also learned few thingswhich I never knew about.

by Marcel T A

Oct 05, 2015

very nicely explained.

by Renee J

Feb 21, 2016

I thought this course was a great review to key concepts for using proper english, and being able to write well.

by Mumtaz H

Nov 19, 2015

I feel this course has been specially designed for people like me who need to revive their knowledge of Grammar within little available time. Presentation of the course is concise and well-structured. Short quiz are taken at right time to reinforce the concepts. Discussions with peers are engaging.

by Agustin G

Nov 14, 2016

It has helped me a lot. A great starting point.

by Albertina R P d F

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent explanation!

by vasanthraja

Dec 06, 2015

This course's content and delivery are excellent. This gave proper understanding of grammar and punctuation usage. Many a times, I used to believe, I properly use punctuation, but this course set the scores right.

Thanks a lot for such an extraordinary course.

by Glauber A

Feb 06, 2016

Although this course was intended as an advanced English grammar review, I could learn a lot of new things I'd never studied before. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it.

by Eduardo M A

May 28, 2017

It was a very good course, it gave me lots of new information and help me understand some points that I couldn´t go throug

by Janarthanan R

Jul 08, 2017

Dear Tammy,

After your class, I am really glad that i got the confidence to write without much of punctuation errors.