Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Grammar and Punctuation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,241件の評価
3,088件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

フィルター:

Grammar and Punctuation: 176 - 200 / 3,078 レビュー

by jawed

Oct 05, 2015

is excellent way of learn English . i really learn so many grammar and improve my English. i need your one advise. how i improve my reading skills. and improve my speaking quality. i hope you give me advise.

thank you .

by Shukai

Nov 17, 2015

This is a very helpful course for improving your usage of comma. Usually, comma is a very little thing which is easily to be neglect. After having this course, I have more general understanding about the usage of comma.

by Karen Q C

Nov 29, 2016

Al principio tenía mis dudas sobre el curso, pero a medida que avanzaba aprendí y repasé conceptos de gramática en Inglés que me parecieron bastante útiles, por lo que finalmente decidí apuntarme a la especialización.

by Grace W

May 17, 2016

really helped me a lot, I didn't pay attention to my teacher when I was in school, and the difference is, Chinese teachers don't really teach punctuation. I was always confused about it, and this course really helped.

by Shyam J M

May 16, 2020

This course is best for English Learner, language is quite simple and understandable because I, whom belongs to a village prone area can understand so why you can't ????

Try for yourself, you can do much better.......

by Mohamed D

Nov 27, 2019

With satisfaction and gratitude, I want to thank the Coursera platform for this great course, it was easy to understand and practice, also, I have learned some new rules never seen before, that was simplified.

thanks.

by Ivonne M

May 17, 2018

Great course! Very well organized, easy to understand and very dynamic. I enjoyed the videos because they were very clear, also the instructor has a very nice voice, which is very important to run courses online.

by Olesia A

Mar 01, 2016

The course provides essential knowledge on basic grammar and punctuation, which iteslf is sufficient for moving towards essay writing. The course is practice-oriented, so be prepared to mastering your writing skills.

by OMAR R P

Jan 04, 2016

This is an excellent course.

I want to recommend this course for everybody.

We can learn in an easy and practical way about tenses and punctuation.

Not only is important to speak well, equally we must to write well.

by Ingrid K M

Aug 18, 2019

I really loved this course! Now, I feel not only a little more pressure to write correctly, but also more confident. There were a lot of tips we do not receive in standard English courses. So, I highly recommend it.

by Neeraj r

Jul 28, 2018

This course gives a opportunity to learn and revised some valuable tricks, which is used in academics writings and other fields of society.It also gives me a confidence to write something in academics and others.

by Limala

Nov 01, 2015

This course is very good. It helped me a lot to learn to understand English sentence structure and punctuation. I really loved the course because the teacher doesn't patronize too much and explains quickly and well.

by SWEETLA T

Sep 11, 2019

Thank You! Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn Grammar and Punctuation .I have learned so many new skills which is truly helpful to me. My highest appreciation for your kindness. Thank you once again.

by Yolanda E D G

Apr 17, 2018

This is a very worthy course.

While I was taking this course, I discovered many basic mistakes about punctuation; however, I feel now strong enough to keep practicing my writing.

Definitely, I recommend this course.

by Beatrice D

Oct 12, 2015

Whether you have never studied grammar and punctuation, or you need to brush up on your previous knowledge, this course is perfect to learn quickly and precisely. You get just enough theory and plenty of practice.

by Dante L C C

Feb 29, 2016

Thanks Tamy for the great course. I really like your teaching style, it is very clear and easy to understand.

Since I took the free version, I did not had access to the exams; nevertheless, I learned a lot.

Thanks

by qianyizhiye

Feb 17, 2016

Many tips in this course are very good and important. I missed some of them before and this course help me pay attention to them and learn them clearly. I highly recommended to you and I won't take you much time.

by Vikki

May 28, 2020

Good structure. This course is good for some students who have some basic idea about English writing. It concerns fundamental skills including sentence structure, tense and variety, which is a good way to start.

by Hao B

Aug 16, 2019

This course is fantastic and awesome, and I can't wait to learn next one! This specialization is very helpful to improve academic writing skills, especially for non-native English speaker. I enjoy this course!!

by Darren G

Nov 22, 2015

This is a high-quality introduction to Grammar and Punctuation for academic writing. The course helped clear up much misunderstanding and helped to develop personal confidence for essay writing moving forward.

by Neetu S

May 24, 2020

It's a great introductory course on English Grammar & Punctuation! I learned a lot of new stuff, which is going to be helpful in my career. I thank my instructor for her clear, concise, and effective teaching.

by Byron P

Apr 23, 2017

This course has really helped to improve some aspects of my sentence structures and punctuation. In addition, the classes are well organized, the material is clear, and most all the professors are really good.

by Patrycja E S

Oct 24, 2015

Excellent course! It teaches very clearly about grammar and punctuation. It's easy to follow and understand. I recommend this to anyone who is not sure where to put that ',', ';' or '.'. Definitely worth it :)

by Maria J D

May 11, 2019

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much, and I could to imporve my weaknesses about grammar. You all are a great team. I hope have another opportunit to learn from you.

by Andrew D Y

Mar 12, 2016

I really enjoyed listenning to all lectures and saved it to return back to it again. I always used some of these rules without information but now I could use it professionally.

Thank you for this lectures :)