Chevron Left
Ideas from the History of Graphic Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Ideas from the History of Graphic Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,765件の評価
363件のレビュー

コースについて

This condensed survey course focuses on four key periods or themes from the history of design. Together we’ll trace the emergence of design as a recognized practice, why things look the way they do, and how designers approached specific design problems in their work. Each week, a short quiz will test your knowledge of concepts, and a short reflective assignment will give you the opportunity to analyze the questions designers ask themselves today. This is an essential course for emerging designers entering the field, or for students interested in learning more about visual culture and analysis. No previous experience is required....

人気のレビュー

PD

Nov 27, 2016

Its been a great course, many info and points that are fantastic in the learning or adding new knowledge always. I will always recommend this course for those who want to know more and learn design.

AD

Dec 05, 2016

Loved it and all the examples the teachers put into it, as well as the organization and evolution of themes. Big thank you to the teacher ladies. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons very much.

フィルター:

Ideas from the History of Graphic Design: 326 - 350 / 356 レビュー

by Maria B

Sep 12, 2017

i would prefer more insight into the european design

by Abayomi B

Apr 08, 2017

This course is very informative and inspiring.

by Lakshya M

Jul 26, 2020

A really nice course course for a starter.

by 当英直

Oct 24, 2016

Clear pattern of graphic design history!

by Karen

Sep 21, 2016

Good start for learning History of GD.

by jyothsna p

Jun 22, 2020

Nice course , a little boring though.

by Khan Z A

Aug 05, 2020

learned a lot from the course.

by Cameron S

Apr 12, 2017

Nice and informative

by Christine E

May 17, 2020

Very interesting!

by Alexandra K M

Mar 06, 2019

I't was good

by Peter R

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent.

by MARISOL P V

Oct 04, 2017

Great!

by Charudatta S J

Jun 26, 2020

nice

by DINESH K K

Jun 14, 2020

good

by Battina D G

May 10, 2020

GOOD

by Katie S

Sep 14, 2020

This course was great--really wish it was a bit longer and went through more information. While the course information was good, there is a problem with peer reviews in this course. I found obvious plagiarism and/or a complete misunderstanding of the assignment every week in my peers so something needs to happen with the assignments--in one week I flagged over 4 of my peers. Maybe instructors need to select various images not found online that the students review? Something at least...

by Samantha F

Apr 05, 2019

This course provided a solid foundation in graphic design - though limited to a Western history. Today it seems as though Bauhaus-influenced minimalism is an all-encompassing design approach. As a new designer, it would have been beneficial to understand alternative or reactionary approaches (maximalism is a new design buzzword, for example) and traditions from outside the USA/Western Europe schools of design - especially as these are difficult things to research independently.

by Sami L

Dec 06, 2016

The course being concentrated exclusively on the design ideas of United States, it's quite literally "some ideas from the history of graphic design". Some of the choices for the contents of the course were, from the continental point of view, rather odd, though that did not make them any less interesting. As a summary: the course was interesting enough to be passed through.

by Bhavna S

May 22, 2017

I found this course very interesting and intensive. There is so much history to understand, interpret and re-contextualise as a designer.

by Luis H R

Jul 03, 2016

A nice introductory course.

However, I found the latter half of the course too skewed towards the USA.

by Dmitrii P

Apr 09, 2017

Week 4 - too much of materials, and test questions does not match the text

by Sebastian J M G

Aug 13, 2020

I dont like how classmates grade the work, even if its a good one

by Arshla J

Sep 24, 2016

Informative and sometimes fascinating.

by Gary D G

Jun 07, 2020

To many videos and reading

by Erick A R A d l S

Feb 24, 2018

The course is very light.