Chevron Left
Ideas from the History of Graphic Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Ideas from the History of Graphic Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,853件の評価
385件のレビュー

コースについて

This condensed survey course focuses on four key periods or themes from the history of design. Together we’ll trace the emergence of design as a recognized practice, why things look the way they do, and how designers approached specific design problems in their work. Each week, a short quiz will test your knowledge of concepts, and a short reflective assignment will give you the opportunity to analyze the questions designers ask themselves today. This is an essential course for emerging designers entering the field, or for students interested in learning more about visual culture and analysis. No previous experience is required....

人気のレビュー

PD
2016年11月26日

Its been a great course, many info and points that are fantastic in the learning or adding new knowledge always. I will always recommend this course for those who want to know more and learn design.

AD
2016年12月4日

Loved it and all the examples the teachers put into it, as well as the organization and evolution of themes. Big thank you to the teacher ladies. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons very much.

フィルター:

Ideas from the History of Graphic Design: 76 - 100 / 378 レビュー

by Amanda J V

2016年10月11日

Nice overview of graphic design history, I learned some new things, broadened my historical background, and had assignments that tied it back into contemporary design.

by Amra S M

2020年7月26日

The course is fun and very informative. I learned alot from the 19th century, symbols and The origin of neon colors. Thank you for the interesting topics. Cheers!

by Natalia M

2017年1月17日

I really enjoyed this class and thought it was very useful for learning about the importance of historical events that contribute to how we design graphics today.

by Norman K

2020年11月15日

Very great lecturers and course materials. The assignments and quizzes are very thought-provoking and allow for a great dive into more research on graphic design

by Regina J

2020年6月13日

I really enjoyed learning about the overview and history of graphic design. It makes me want to learn more about what is outside of the scope of this class.

by Julia P G

2018年7月23日

very clear and concise videos+explanations. It gave me a good (but brief and that's ok) overview graphic design history. I feel like I learned a lot of things

by Fabian M

2016年12月14日

Fun and very interesting. It has lifted the veil from a lot of things that were all around me in society and yet were transparent to me prior to this course.

by F A

2018年9月26日

Recommend it to all new starter in graphics design, because its a great tool of knowledge to understand how or why certain things where done in certain ways.

by Doaa A E A S

2020年12月1日

In this course I learned history of designs I never imagine that I will learn in a day and I love keep searching in history of design many thanks for you 😊

by yeliz

2020年3月27日

It was a very good class, and the content is very interesting and satisfying. I especially liked the assignments, and I learned a lot while preparing them.

by Yuliya S

2019年10月27日

I really liked the course material and the way teachers provide information. I learned a lot and noted many areas that I will continue to study on my own.

by Rohan S

2018年10月23日

This course gives some invaluable insight on the history of graphic design with a ton of examples, something that's often left out on many other courses.

by Rohit N

2016年8月31日

I enjoyed studying history for the first time in my life. It is really insightful to see how design has evolved and still has influences from the past.

by Keshab D P

2020年12月1日

One of the wonderful platform and means to spread the wings of passion in graphics, Respectful acknowledgement to the Tutors; Cal Arts, and Courseera

by Rosa P M V

2017年8月26日

Excellent course. I could understand a general idea from where graphic design comes from. Now I know where to look for references and inspiration.

by namrata

2019年11月21日

This Course history of graphic design was wonderful . It took me back at early history of Graphics design. Thank you and I truly appreciate it.

by Ronald K

2017年10月9日

Very informative! I recommend it! =) It helped me to understand a bit more of the world and how the design evolved in modern/contemporary era.

by Juachi O

2017年9月21日

Enjoyed learning about the evolution of Graphic Design. I do wish this course covered other countries. Perhaps I'll look that up independently

by Muhammad I

2020年6月17日

Very informative about the history of graphic design. I wasn't aware of so much detail provided in this course, take so much time otherwise.

by Zackary A K

2017年7月5日

Very interesting, introductory lectures on the history of design. It really helped my get my footing, so that reading further has been easy.

by Ulrich W

2016年12月21日

Very nice overview how trends and tastes changed over time, finalizing in a project targeting a particular sub-culture. I learned something.

by Carlos L

2017年3月11日

great reviewing of the different trends in graphics design history and the related marketing, great approach. i really enjoyed the course.

by Gabriela R

2020年5月12日

Excellent overview and introduction to graphic design history. The assignments were enjoyable and the lectures were excellent as well!

by Tomelilla G

2020年3月19日

If you want to learn a great overview of the history of design with interesting examples applicable today here is the course for you!

by Asante G

2018年10月19日

Thank you for this wonderful course. It really makes you think on a deeper level about design, not only how it was created, but why.