Chevron Left
Ideas from the History of Graphic Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Ideas from the History of Graphic Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,853件の評価
385件のレビュー

コースについて

This condensed survey course focuses on four key periods or themes from the history of design. Together we’ll trace the emergence of design as a recognized practice, why things look the way they do, and how designers approached specific design problems in their work. Each week, a short quiz will test your knowledge of concepts, and a short reflective assignment will give you the opportunity to analyze the questions designers ask themselves today. This is an essential course for emerging designers entering the field, or for students interested in learning more about visual culture and analysis. No previous experience is required....

人気のレビュー

PD
2016年11月26日

Its been a great course, many info and points that are fantastic in the learning or adding new knowledge always. I will always recommend this course for those who want to know more and learn design.

AD
2016年12月4日

Loved it and all the examples the teachers put into it, as well as the organization and evolution of themes. Big thank you to the teacher ladies. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons very much.

フィルター:

Ideas from the History of Graphic Design: 101 - 125 / 378 レビュー

by Magdalena P

2016年9月13日

This course is very well explained and very interesting. The assignments are simple and still bring a lot into the learning process.

by Ekaterina D

2019年1月18日

Very interesting course. here you can get acquainted with the history of design in different countries, as well as learn the basics

by Sanjeevini S M

2020年7月16日

Was fun exploring and knowing the history of designing and made me think and understand various new fields which I was unaware of.

by Iole M

2017年2月3日

A concise course with very meaningful visual contents. English spoken in a very understandable way, even for a non-native speaker.

by Brianna P

2016年10月10日

I loved how straight forward and informative this course was. I have such a stronger appreciation for what we see as design today!

by Balaji A

2018年5月8日

Wonderful course, helps a lot in understanding the historic perspective in design and helps reflect the same in our modern design

by Christopher J

2019年5月27日

the whole course is great. i learned i didn't know much about graphic design. and i know now i need to continue to practice.

by Joshua L

2017年2月23日

It was definitely an eye-opening course for someone who only knew how graphic design works and none of the history behind it.

by Rui A M d S

2020年5月20日

This part of the course was lovely, I learned a lot about some of the most important marks of the history of graphic design.

by Kevin J

2016年8月7日

Really enjoyed this course and would love to indulge in more activities and information on the history of Graphic Design.

by Ruben q

2016年7月19日

Very good course where you get a short summary of modern graphic design, from the industrial revolution until the late 70s

by Patil C V

2020年7月2日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it helped me to expand my knowledge and helped me pop a lot of ideas for my project!

by Muhammad A Y

2018年1月29日

i have get excellent experience to take this course thanks a lot to coursera give me this opportunity love you coursera

by Ferdinand P

2016年8月29日

This is a very important course in understanding the history of graphic design. Good job to the creators of this course.

by Deb S

2017年1月27日

Very interesting course. Would love to see an advanced course that explores more history of graphic design. Much fun!

by Xue F

2020年7月24日

This course gave me a broader view of graphic design and revealed the connection between graphic design and society.

by Mahmudul W S

2020年9月24日

This course makes students dig deeper into some concepts of graphics designing that they may already familiar with.

by Rui

2019年4月1日

I really think the materials are well organized. For beginners like me, it offers so much inspiration. Good course!

by Ivan O

2016年12月15日

Interesting and fun to watch. Not so practical as other courses in the Specialisation but definitely good to know.

by Salem F A

2019年9月28日

I get a lot of information from this part of graphic design specialization courses, very highly recommended .

by Viorel-Daniel S

2017年10月9日

It was fun learning about the history of design. Assignments are easy and do not require much effort, though.

by Breen O

2020年8月3日

Excellent course. Very interesting . I enjoyed the assignments though the bar is very low to receive a pass.

by Sahara Z F

2020年9月17日

A very fun and informative course. Take this course if you are interested in the history of graphic design!

by Mark H

2020年9月8日

I found this course to be very interesting and very relevant to anyone who is serious about Graphic Design.

by Daria N

2018年11月29日

Excellent insight into history, many interesting examples, it was very informative. Thanks for the course!