Chevron Left
Ideas from the History of Graphic Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Ideas from the History of Graphic Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,649件の評価
338件のレビュー

コースについて

This condensed survey course focuses on four key periods or themes from the history of design. Together we’ll trace the emergence of design as a recognized practice, why things look the way they do, and how designers approached specific design problems in their work. Each week, a short quiz will test your knowledge of concepts, and a short reflective assignment will give you the opportunity to analyze the questions designers ask themselves today. This is an essential course for emerging designers entering the field, or for students interested in learning more about visual culture and analysis. No previous experience is required....

人気のレビュー

PD

Nov 27, 2016

Its been a great course, many info and points that are fantastic in the learning or adding new knowledge always. I will always recommend this course for those who want to know more and learn design.

AD

Dec 05, 2016

Loved it and all the examples the teachers put into it, as well as the organization and evolution of themes. Big thank you to the teacher ladies. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons very much.

フィルター:

Ideas from the History of Graphic Design: 101 - 125 / 333 レビュー

by Kevin J

Aug 08, 2016

Really enjoyed this course and would love to indulge in more activities and information on the history of Graphic Design.

by Ruben q

Jul 19, 2016

Very good course where you get a short summary of modern graphic design, from the industrial revolution until the late 70s

by Patil C V

Jul 02, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it helped me to expand my knowledge and helped me pop a lot of ideas for my project!

by Muhammad A Y

Jan 29, 2018

i have get excellent experience to take this course thanks a lot to coursera give me this opportunity love you coursera

by Ferdinand P

Aug 30, 2016

This is a very important course in understanding the history of graphic design. Good job to the creators of this course.

by Deb S

Jan 27, 2017

Very interesting course. Would love to see an advanced course that explores more history of graphic design. Much fun!

by Xue F

Jul 24, 2020

This course gave me a broader view of graphic design and revealed the connection between graphic design and society.

by 瞿睿

Apr 01, 2019

I really think the materials are well organized. For beginners like me, it offers so much inspiration. Good course!

by Ivan O

Dec 15, 2016

Interesting and fun to watch. Not so practical as other courses in the Specialisation but definitely good to know.

by Salem F A

Sep 28, 2019

I get a lot of information from this part of graphic design specialization courses, very highly recommended .

by Viorel-Daniel S

Oct 10, 2017

It was fun learning about the history of design. Assignments are easy and do not require much effort, though.

by Breen O

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course. Very interesting . I enjoyed the assignments though the bar is very low to receive a pass.

by Daria N

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent insight into history, many interesting examples, it was very informative. Thanks for the course!

by Ahmed M A

Sep 11, 2018

it's very useful course

i learned, how designers are thinking in the past and how it related to the future

by Juliette L S

Nov 07, 2016

Great class! learned a lot about the history of design and how the techniques are still being used today

by Oluwaseun O O

Oct 23, 2016

i hatehistory as a subject but i love this course. some great ideas from the past still being used today

by Kyle L

Aug 10, 2016

Really great and thorough content. A wonderful introduction to the dense and exciting history of design.

by Ellie R

Sep 24, 2018

Very interesting and insightful trip throughout the history of graphic design with thorough analysis.

by Tawana D W

Mar 20, 2018

This course is fast paced and very informative. I really like how well organized each lesson appears.

by P Z C

Jun 03, 2017

I learned so miuch. Best course of all last 4 in the Graphic Design so far. Let me test the last one.

by Anna S

Sep 08, 2019

Amazing course, which helped me to understand the philosophy of graphic design and be open minded.

by Amy B K

Oct 06, 2019

Insightful overview of history and development of design concepts. A must have foundation course.

by Veronika H

May 11, 2020

Really nice experience to remeber all things and designer from this timelapse courses. Thank you

by Itziar

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course to have a little background about design! Thank you so much. Great instructors

by Dave L

Aug 31, 2016

Pretty good for such a short course - interesting ideas and exposure to new concepts. Thanks!