Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
301件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

SU

Feb 28, 2019

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

Nov 17, 2017

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 26 - 50 / 62 レビュー

by Edward P v

Feb 21, 2018

I have been reading and buying books on Graph Theory in the hopes of finding some interesting insights I could bring to my after school students. None of them had Guarini's Puzzle which really is a beautiful and succinct example of Graph Theory in action. Hoping we can use what I am learning here to develop some rigorous graph methods for finding the solutions to tiling polyominoes and packing the SOMA cube. We like to make build physical objects as a starting off point for study. (leonardosbasement.org).

I am enjoying the "try this" before "we explain everything" approach also. Solving problems in python notebook is also great.

by Steven W

Dec 09, 2017

This course provides a great overview to graph theory. I especially liked the special attention that was paid to trees and bipartite graphs.

by Matthew M

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, well-designed and executed.

by Pedro M H V

Jun 18, 2018

Really nice introduction to discrete math and basic algorithms. The content is quite basic, but as mentioned in the syllabus is for beginners. Still, for those of you who are at that level is worth taking this specialization.

by SOURAV M

Nov 19, 2017

Basic concepts covered very nicely and clearly.

by Ahmed H F

May 30, 2018

it is excellent but it may need to have a small 3, 4 videos tutorial on python which is powerful language to brush on the basics but over the all it is well suited with the puzzles and quiz on each topic and learning a lot about graph which represent a lot of our life and how things are connected one of the best I enjoyed.

by K P T

Nov 10, 2017

Good

by Pengcheng X

Nov 06, 2017

I just audit this course and it's very good. It gives basic ideas about graph theory and this is a super interesting subject!

by Joe L

Nov 17, 2018

I really love this course, it can help me to solve problems in life with Graph, stongly recommend this course!

by RLee

Oct 08, 2018

A follow up course about Flows, Cuts and Networks should well be considered in a more Mathematical perspective.

by afaq a

May 03, 2019

Very friendly and applied course.

A well-balanced approach, even layman can understand the concept with exceptional ease.

by Greg M

Apr 21, 2019

very good course. made me curious to learn more graph theory. (in spite of years working on networking.)

by shishir j

Aug 19, 2019

A very interesting and challenging course

by Vyacheslav K

Sep 19, 2019

Great!

by Kartish J

Sep 10, 2019

The Puzzles are very challenging and interesting thank you :)

by Alexey S

Sep 25, 2019

5 out of 5 connected components

by Aren T

Nov 20, 2019

Highly enjoyable and very clear introduction to a wide range of graph problems.

by Ankit G

Oct 31, 2019

Daamn this is perhaps the best introductory course on Graph Theory for noobs

by Wan H L

Mar 10, 2019

The lecturer well explained the course materials. But the assignments are too easy to complete, it does not tease your brain as exercise, and the week 5 is a bit hard to follow

by D V S S R

Mar 16, 2019

NICE COURSE

by Mike T

Jun 29, 2018

would be good to have a few more algo questions, perhaps one submission per week?

by Toxic

Jan 01, 2018

This course is interesting, and it is a good introduction. I like the first four weeks' courses, while I feel the last week's course is not clear presented, which changes the instructor.

by Joseph A D

Nov 05, 2017

Alex Shen's manner of speaking is difficult to understand, but I enjoyed and learned from the material anyway.

by Ziad B

Oct 13, 2018

Really cool course to take with very interesting exercises. I especially liked some of the puzzles at the beginning of topics. I thought that the week 5 material needed some more concrete examples. It was presented in the abstract straight away. However, don't let that discourage you from taking the course. You may simply need to access the odd Youtube video to supplement the material presented here.

by Denis P D

Jul 21, 2019

Some parts could be clearer. Adding more examples would have gone a long way.