Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
888件の評価

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this online course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

人気のレビュー

SU

2019年2月27日

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

2017年11月16日

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 26 - 50 / 197 レビュー

by Alex C

2021年1月1日

Excellent, i started this course and then it disappeared from my list after a long pause! i was looking for it again for ages then refound it by chance....rewatched everything again and completed it. Enjoyed it immensely. Many thanks!

by Tarit G

2020年6月6日

One of the best courses I have taken. With the help of interesting graphical puzzles, the course is an awesome one to learn Graph theory. The topics covered ranges from basics to advanced graph theory. I really recommend this course.

by T K

2020年5月23日

I got my new field of interest after going through this course. There were many WOW moments in this course. Problems were closely related to real world.

by Pazhamalai A

2020年5月23日

This course introduces us to a broad range of topics in graph theory. A number of classical problems were solved in graph theory were explained.

by Zhen X

2020年6月14日

This course can help students to learn many important and non-trivial ideas and theorems in graph theory in just 5 weeks!

by Mohannad A

2020年4月26日

I'm very happy to pass this course. This is one of my favorite courses. Thanks for all tutors in this course.

by Chandrasekhara S V

2020年7月19日

Course is very nice and informative. Course structure with puzzles in between is very interesting.

by Mukul K R

2020年6月17日

the course is well designed and covers all the topics that are required to learn Graph Theory.

by Amit K

2020年7月11日

course is cover all the important aspects and the basics of the introduction to graph theory

by Dr. L n S

2020年5月26日

It is easy to understand Graph theory which is very useful in all the fields of human

by Agrover112

2019年10月31日

Daamn this is perhaps the best introductory course on Graph Theory for noobs

by Jayagopal R

2020年7月6日

The examples are interesting to learn. Overall it was a nice experience.

by Kristen P

2020年2月5日

Can't recommend this course enough. Fun yet challenging content!

by kartish j

2019年9月10日

The Puzzles are very challenging and interesting thank you :)

by Kuldeep K

2020年5月15日

A great introduction to Graphs, learned a lot of new things.

by Ajit B

2017年11月8日

Excellent course, I do wish there is an advanced follow-up.

by Rajkumar R

2020年5月22日

It was fun learning. I enjoyed learning this course

by Sourav M

2017年11月19日

Basic concepts covered very nicely and clearly.

by Matthew M

2017年9月12日

Excellent course, well-designed and executed.

by Himanshu J

2019年4月1日

excellent explanation to the topics covered

by BHARAT H S

2020年5月22日

very interesting and knowledgeable course.

by shishir j

2019年8月19日

A very interesting and challenging course

by Priya S Y

2020年5月22日

this was one of the best course i found

by Venugopal B

2018年5月1日

Superb, very accessible to laymen

by Alexey S

2019年9月25日

5 out of 5 connected components