Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
536件の評価
115件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

人気のレビュー

SU

Feb 28, 2019

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

Nov 17, 2017

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 51 - 75 / 114 レビュー

by Alex C

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent, i started this course and then it disappeared from my list after a long pause! i was looking for it again for ages then refound it by chance....rewatched everything again and completed it. Enjoyed it immensely. Many thanks!

by Tarit G

Jun 06, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. With the help of interesting graphical puzzles, the course is an awesome one to learn Graph theory. The topics covered ranges from basics to advanced graph theory. I really recommend this course.

by T K

May 23, 2020

I got my new field of interest after going through this course. There were many WOW moments in this course. Problems were closely related to real world.

by Pazhamalai M

May 23, 2020

This course introduces us to a broad range of topics in graph theory. A number of classical problems were solved in graph theory were explained.

by Zhen X

Jun 14, 2020

This course can help students to learn many important and non-trivial ideas and theorems in graph theory in just 5 weeks!

by Mohannad A

Apr 27, 2020

I'm very happy to pass this course. This is one of my favorite courses. Thanks for all tutors in this course.

by Mukul K R

Jun 17, 2020

the course is well designed and covers all the topics that are required to learn Graph Theory.

by Amit K

Jul 11, 2020

course is cover all the important aspects and the basics of the introduction to graph theory

by Dr. L n S

May 26, 2020

It is easy to understand Graph theory which is very useful in all the fields of human

by Jayagopal R

Jul 06, 2020

The examples are interesting to learn. Overall it was a nice experience.

by Kuldeep K

May 15, 2020

A great introduction to Graphs, learned a lot of new things.

by Rajkumar R

May 22, 2020

It was fun learning. I enjoyed learning this course

by BHARAT H S

May 22, 2020

very interesting and knowledgeable course.

by Priya S Y

May 22, 2020

this was one of the best course i found

by Manikant R

Jun 13, 2020

Great course , I liked a lot

by Snehalkumar D P

Jul 01, 2020

Everything is Excellent

by Ninad R

Jun 20, 2020

Really good course

by Durgi R

Jun 04, 2020

Great lecture !

by Avanthika N K

Jun 08, 2020

it's great

by AHMED A

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you

by Siva k T

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent

by Корниенко Д В

May 14, 2020

SY!!<3

by Florian P

May 02, 2020

Things got a little bit messy in Week 5 of the course. The lecturer is very charming, but also seems like a hurricane of information at times. A few more illustrations or computing examples could help this. E.g., a step by step explanation of the Ford-Fulkerson algorithm would have helped me out a lot.

Overall a very good course which does a good job at teaching the fundamentals of graph theory and even giving an impression of what lies beyond.

by Ziad B

Oct 13, 2018

Really cool course to take with very interesting exercises. I especially liked some of the puzzles at the beginning of topics. I thought that the week 5 material needed some more concrete examples. It was presented in the abstract straight away. However, don't let that discourage you from taking the course. You may simply need to access the odd Youtube video to supplement the material presented here.

by Ganesh P

May 07, 2020

The course "Introduction to Graph Theory " given me to understand the different basic concepts of Graph theory through the examples,puzzles and video lectures.

One of my suggestion is to discuss solution of one more example related to Ford-Fulkerson algorithm in the Week 5 contents .

The programming assignment was also well.