Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
301件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

SU

Feb 28, 2019

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

Nov 17, 2017

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 51 - 62 / 62 レビュー

by Nguyen K T

Sep 17, 2019

very useful and so hard

by Alex Y

Jan 11, 2019

Some explanations could be more detailed. The course jumps over important theorems too fast, so there may not be enough time to internalize knowledge for some. If one wants to understand basics of Graph Theory well, external readings may be required.

by Kijin K

Jan 24, 2019

I don't like one lecturer among faculty of it because of sloppy preparation and stuttering . But other lecture material was good like other courses in this specialization.

by Konstantin K

Dec 14, 2017

useful and interesting information, good structure, but poor delivery

by Arjun B

Jun 25, 2019

I would personally liked only one instructor to take the entire course but this method of a number of instructors in also nice

Overall a good course

by Vanya B

Aug 19, 2019

The course content was very good and I found the notebook exercises extremely useful in visualizing the problems. However, I found the instructors extremely boring and the explanations they provide for some of the proofs are very vague and not very engaging. I had to watch youtube videos on the same topic to understand the concepts more clearly. The quizzes were very easy sometimes but good enough for a beginner to graph theory.

by 任洁

Aug 29, 2019

The explanations in the last week are very vague and difficult to understand.

by Yang L

Oct 23, 2019

It is overall a good course. The week 5 part is super confusing. In that lecture, a lot of terminologies are mixing together without proper explain. Like the "cut", it would be nice to explain it is a minimal cut at first place, otherwise one would not know why that specific cut can tell the maximum flow while other cut can't. It will be better to have a clear lecture with more diagram or animation. It's very hard to follow when there only few words on the slides and the lecturer don't follow the slides... .

by Trần C L

Nov 08, 2019

Too much boring stuff, somewhat poor lecturing, I must say. I only took in a little what I've just learned.

However, 3rd party puzzle is fun and quizzes are ok, new good thing is glossary which reviews the module's contents. These are things that got me understand about graph honestly.

I like the old teacher's lessons, he has many interactive quizzes on it and he seems passionated, others should do it too, it keep my concentration from falling apart.

This course keeps what's good from previous courses, but you guy still messed up the teaching.

by Andres H

Dec 02, 2019

Overall good course, but in the last week, the quality dropped significantly. Explanations were not understandable and not convincing at all during that week

by Robert N

Mar 11, 2019

Unfortunately, several of the lectures were challenging to follow, and I found this course to be relatively less valuable compared to previous courses in the intro to discrete math specialization. Also, the examinations were fairly trivial to complete even without watching the lectures. Thus, the worst of both worlds: lectures that did not help me to learn paired with examinations that did not require mastery of the material.

by Arky

Dec 03, 2019

Very few graphs for a graph course, hard to follow.