Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
874件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this online course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

人気のレビュー

SU
2019年2月27日

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH
2017年11月16日

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 76 - 100 / 192 レビュー

by Aryan R

2020年8月30日

The course is good overall but the proofs of almost all the theorems are not very intuitive or convincing. If you are taking this I suggest doing this with mit's 16.042's graph theory lectures.

by Rony T P R

2020年8月27日

The content is great. In my personal opinion, I think it can be improved in the following ways:

+ More references to books, journals, papers for more depth on topics.

+ More challenging quizzes and puzzles.

+ More programming assignments.

+ Extreme challenge mode [make it optional] :

> Post unsolvable/very difficult problems. Reveal solution or unsolvability only at a later point.

> My point is, nobody should be able to 100% the course. And struggling through a problem is a valuable learning experience, more useful than getting a solution. Also, being someone who likes games like dark souls, this type of dynamic can be highly rewarding!

by Jorge J C A

2020年11月29日

The course is great. Just recommend adding on the in-video questions a picture related to the question! If a question appears so randomly and no notes were taken, then answering the question is not possible unless rewinding the video to see the graph.

Also, try to explain a little bit better the section related to networks, I had to watch videos on YouTube to understand the last cuestionary.

by 창무

2021年1月1日

As a non-native English learner, Graph theory is very tricky to understand at first. so learners don't have to be frustrated with it. If you get frustrated here, you won't be able to do anything in the future :)

It would be nice to provide an explanation of difficult graph terminology in PDF, but it would have been better if they explained it more clearly in class. Thanks for this lecture.

by Adrian M

2020年10月21日

I really liked everything in this course, especially the graded tools. They were a lot of fun and really helped to introduce new ideas very well. The only thing I struggled with, were the explanations in the beginning of Week 5. But it wasn't a big problem and after watching some youtube videos I fully understood the concept.

by Ahmad A

2021年7月12日

I'd like to let you know that this is your "Rest Station" in the specialization Comparted the last 2 courses, this one is much more simple, clear and easy to follow and solve assignments Great but simple course so don't expect advanced stuff about graphs, thus prefect entrance to graph world

by Altamash A

2021年4月3日

It is without a doubt one of the best courses I have enrolled in Coursera. The video content, assignments and professors are truly remarkable. I am planning to take up more courses from HSE university and also thinking to pursue masters degree form there. Thank you all for this great course!

by 储忻

2021年5月30日

A great introduction to Graph Theory which is completely new to me. The material is explained very well. There is a lot of terminologies in this course but the power point at the end of the lecture does a good job of summarizing them. I highly recommended this course.

by Jessie A

2020年9月29日

This course was awesome!! I have already learnt theoretical graph theory but these practical games and quizzes made me understand the concepts much more easier and made the study more fun!! Best way to learn the fundamentals of Graph Theory. Thank you.

by Nguyen D L

2021年2月26日

I learned a lot in this course even though I was a hardware engineer by training. I took this course so that I can tutor my son in computer science.

I definitely will continue with all the remaining classes in the specialization.

by Matteo N A

2020年12月11日

Great course and perfectly suitable if you are familiar with technical thinking, but don't know much about graph theory and want to get an overview in a short time

by Mohamed H I

2020年10月12日

Great, informative courses. I liked that they are NOT focusing much on Python. I am more confident now with Graphs and its application

by Muhammad K S

2020年10月4日

Excellent Course, It refreshed and renewed my concepts of graph theory. I would apply graph theory to solve computer science problems.

by noah a

2020年11月24日

awesome course! But a lot more material needed on the last week of the course. (flow networks and stable matching)

by Digvijay D A

2020年9月15日

It is very useful for me. The faculty was great and they gave understandable examples which were helpful to learn.

by Owais A

2020年12月3日

Fantastic experience with it. Except with the last week and last week's instructor.

by Carmina B J

2022年1月24日

Muy buen Curso, me gustaron muchos los ejercicios, bueno ejemplos de la vida real

by Ayrton C A d A

2020年10月24日

The course is very good, it covers many concepts about graphs and algorithms.

by Ajay T

2020年12月24日

Well designed. A quick refresher of the important graph theory concepts

by Shahad T

2021年11月17日

It's an amazing course, I learned what's a Graph Theory.

by H S L V

2021年1月19日

Buen curso para iniciar en teoría de gráficas.

by Antonio M M M

2020年11月16日

excellent course, very good materials prepared

by Ahmed R

2020年10月4日

Great Job but Graph is a a complex topic

by 121910309031 K P S

2020年10月3日

good course to learn Graph Theory

by Payal K

2020年8月23日

very interesting course