Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
888件の評価
199件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this online course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

人気のレビュー

SU

2019年2月27日

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

2017年11月16日

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 101 - 125 / 197 レビュー

by Muhammad A

2022年2月17日

Good experience here .

by Gary M

2020年10月23日

Very enjoyable!

by Ivan Y C M

2020年8月4日

very goo course

by 121910303051 V S T

2020年12月19日

Well Explained

by 121910303007 S S A

2021年1月11日

A very course

by HEIM T

2021年10月10日

Excellent !

by 121910319060 g

2021年1月10日

excellent

by 121910310046 M N

2020年10月1日

EXCELLENT

by Vraj b b p

2020年8月22日

Very good

by 121910313060 g

2020年12月20日

nice..

by Jack

2020年9月21日

great

by 121910319059 g

2021年1月28日

good

by 121910304017 V K M

2021年1月20日

good

by Yasaswini D

2021年1月19日

good

by DWARAMPUDI H A R

2021年1月16日

good

by ABHISHEK C

2021年1月14日

Good

by 121910319015 B P R

2021年1月11日

good

by Sasisrivundavilli

2020年12月18日

good

by POLAVARAPU K P

2020年12月5日

GOOD

by 121910309040 N A K

2020年10月28日

Good

by APEXA M S

2020年8月20日

G

o

o

g

by MODANI H

2021年1月14日

fab

by PINNAMARAJU S V

2021年1月11日

-

by Kevin M

2020年8月16日

I feel that I received a fairly thorough overview of Graph Theory although, there were some topics missing I'd hoped to learn more about such as adjacency lists. Perhaps a topic such as that requires a level of understanding beyond an introductory course, however, so I'm not faulting the course for not including it.

The quizzes and exercises were fair, relevant and usually at least mildly interesting. Most of the topics are not difficult when illustrated with diagrams and, fortunately, there were plenty throughout the course. I do wish there were more assignments or questions (with answers) to provide practice at using the concepts which would really help provide a more lasting understanding of the material.

All instructors are Russian except one who is French. As a native English speaker, I had no major issues understanding any of them. Indeed, the Russians speak surprisingly clear and proper English the vast majority of the time.

My only significant complaint about this course is that I've come away feeling like I still have only a tenuous, at best, understanding of "Networks, Flows and Cuts." In fact, I still don't understand the rules or procedures of Cuts at all. In my opinion, this section was not presented at the same level of quality as all the other sections. Incidentally, this is the only section in this course taught by the French instructor.

Overall, a very good introduction to graph theory.

by carlos j u

2020年11月30日

Theoretical concepts of graphs and networks very well explained, friendly and informative lecture notes, but insufficient treatment of concepts from a programmatic standpoint. They use Python and networkx to illustrate some concepts at the beginning, but the examples given are too simplistic and one only learns to use "a couple of methods" of a graph object with networkx.

Certainly a good course if you want to learn graph theory from scratch and how to use it to solve some interesting problems, using paper and pencil, but this is not your course if you want to learn by coding.