Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
871件の評価
194件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this online course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

人気のレビュー

SU
2019年2月27日

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH
2017年11月16日

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 126 - 150 / 192 レビュー

by Ziad B

2018年10月13日

Really cool course to take with very interesting exercises. I especially liked some of the puzzles at the beginning of topics. I thought that the week 5 material needed some more concrete examples. It was presented in the abstract straight away. However, don't let that discourage you from taking the course. You may simply need to access the odd Youtube video to supplement the material presented here.

by Dan S

2021年6月22日

F​irst four weeks were very good introduction. I have no prior experience with graph theory so it was a very gentle introduction. The labs were very good view into the software available for these types of problems.

T​he fifth week, however, was poorly presented. I actually stopped mid week 5 because it seemed pointless to try and follow the instructor.

by Eric B

2021年2月18日

I was unfamiliar with graph theory before taking this course. It greatly helped my understanding of the subject. A few points were hard to follow and I had to look elsewhere to understand them. Also, I found it annoying for the final week that the lectures were constantly interrupted with pop up questions asking if I understood what was just said.

by Gyanesh T

2020年9月27日

Thank you team for making such an exiting content on graph theory it has really encouraged me to take few more courses on discrete mathematic and computer science. Though my area is not computers and neither is mathematics but your intuitive style of teaching has kept me glued to the basic concepts of the course. Thanks once again for wonderful work.

by Ganesh P

2020年5月7日

The course "Introduction to Graph Theory " given me to understand the different basic concepts of Graph theory through the examples,puzzles and video lectures.

One of my suggestion is to discuss solution of one more example related to Ford-Fulkerson algorithm in the Week 5 contents .

The programming assignment was also well.

by arnab n

2020年5月9日

Course materials are very good. But explanations of the topic aren't up to the mark, mostly because the instructors aren't native English speakers. The quizzes are very easy, they could be make harder and little programming assignments could be given like that in week 5.

by Juliano P

2021年1月2日

This wasn't as good as the first 2 modules, but still very informative. Lots of practice exercises but I'd say less helpful than before, as some of them seemed very easy to provide any valuable insight. I still recommend this course for an introduction to graph theory.

by Farhan F A

2020年6月18日

The course content was fun but too many questions inside the lecture videos were annoying. Most of them were unnecessary and very easy. Especially the notes for mistakes. Mistakes do take place. But interrupting the class for mistakes is another mistake

by Daniel B

2020年4月27日

Most of the explanations of concepts were great. One professor has a tendency to force students to draw conclusions for the main point(s) he is making, or trails off verbally so that it's difficult to understand what the main point is.

by 김한아

2021年1月12日

Overall the course was designed very well and explained with care, but it would have been more enjoyable if more visual explanation in week 4 and 5. It was a bit difficult to understand compared to other weeks.

by matthew l

2020年2月28日

Great course. Only reason I give it 4 stars is because of the audio quality in week 1. It's very bad.

The same instructor that did the lectures in week 1, had drastically better audio quality in the later weeks.

by Shankhalika S

2020年6月7日

Week 5 was very confusing and not well curated. Please fix this.I had to lookup youtube videos to understand the concepts and that defeats the purpose of me taking the course on coursera

by Toxic

2018年1月1日

This course is interesting, and it is a good introduction. I like the first four weeks' courses, while I feel the last week's course is not clear presented, which changes the instructor.

by Wan H L

2019年3月10日

The lecturer well explained the course materials. But the assignments are too easy to complete, it does not tease your brain as exercise, and the week 5 is a bit hard to follow

by Akash V S

2020年6月8日

The course was excellent apart from the Ford Fulkerson Theorem in the last week where it was rather shabby and hasty. The Gale-Shapley Algorithm was fun however!

by Ved B

2020年8月9日

Though it is beginner level course some concepts are hard to grasp. Gives perfect introduction in graph theory. Useful for computer science subjects.

by Suji E M

2020年8月16日

It's a wonderful experience.Since Iam unaware of Python, I couldnot workout the problems. Otherwsie its a nice programme.

by Keenan B

2019年12月30日

This course was fun an informative, but wasn't as developed as the first two courses in this series. Still a great class

by Digvendra S T

2020年6月24日

Overall the course is good, however, you may face some difficulty in understanding last week instructor's voice.

by Joseph D

2017年11月5日

Alex Shen's manner of speaking is difficult to understand, but I enjoyed and learned from the material anyway.

by Mike T

2018年6月29日

would be good to have a few more algo questions, perhaps one submission per week?

by 祈璃

2021年8月24日

Week 5 is so hard to understand. The lecturer didn't provide enough examples.

by Denis D

2019年7月21日

Some parts could be clearer. Adding more examples would have gone a long way.

by ANUSHREE C 1

2020年4月6日

Very conceptual and everything was clear and easy to understand.

by David W

2020年5月15日

The content is good, but it needs more programming assignments.