Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Graph Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
874件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this online course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

人気のレビュー

SU
2019年2月27日

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH
2017年11月16日

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

フィルター:

Introduction to Graph Theory: 176 - 192 / 192 レビュー

by CHAN C K

2020年6月11日

Good course. The lectures for Week 2 and Week 5 are not well delivered. The wordings used are ambiguous. Kindly improve on the usage of language.

by Matt D

2022年1月12日

The language barrier proved quite challenging on some of the lessons. I had to consult some other youtube videos to follow along.

by Ankit Y

2020年7月25日

Topics are poorly explained and the worst part it becomes havoc at the end when the participant has already invested his time.

by 任洁

2019年8月29日

The explanations in the last week are very vague and difficult to understand.

by Konstantin K

2017年12月14日

useful and interesting information, good structure, but poor delivery

by Thang X N

2020年6月15日

The last week is very confusing, other is good

by Ritik A

2020年2月25日

It went haywire in the end

by Robert N

2019年3月11日

Unfortunately, several of the lectures were challenging to follow, and I found this course to be relatively less valuable compared to previous courses in the intro to discrete math specialization. Also, the examinations were fairly trivial to complete even without watching the lectures. Thus, the worst of both worlds: lectures that did not help me to learn paired with examinations that did not require mastery of the material.

by Darren C

2020年12月3日

This was a really difficult course to follow, maily due to the the poor communication of the material. For much of the course, I needed to look externally to gain the necessary understanding of the material. Overall, a poor effort.

by ahmed y

2020年8月16日

there is no enough (indeed nothing at all) implementations of graphs and their algorithms

by João P C A d L

2020年8月6日

The Course is excellent until it arrives at week 5. For me, killed the course.

by Myo T

2020年11月2日

Some content are unclear and lecturers did not explain.

by Arky Y

2019年12月3日

Very few graphs for a graph course, hard to follow.

by DEV D

2020年9月28日

not useful

by Yuhua Y

2022年1月14日

Confusing course. Many concepts not explained well.

by LILAY T

2020年9月9日

This item will be unlocked when the session begins.

by Shikhar B

2020年8月20日

Worst Course