Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
392件の評価
106件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

人気のレビュー

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

フィルター:

Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia: 1 - 25 / 105 レビュー

by Viveka n P

Oct 13, 2015

A must course for every responsible and aware citizen. Great learning on how to opt for green choices in everyday life, avoid blind consumption, contribute to greener economic growth.

by Petra P

Feb 27, 2019

Super interesting. This should be taught everywhere.

by Cesar G

Mar 16, 2019

Everyone should learn how human behavior affect the dynamics of the environment.

by Lavdrim X

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent Course

by Oyelola K

Mar 29, 2019

It's an eye opener for me. So many new innovation around the world about green energy, renewable energy, organic foods , recycling of waste and how to stop food wastage are new knowledge i have gained.

I have start campaigning for green energy in my neighbourbood and i will intensify it the more. Thank you for this great opportunity to learn new things

by Nataly G

Apr 08, 2019

Course was really great, giving so much to learn about sustainable consumption and sharing uplifting news

by 郭逸飞

May 11, 2018

Thanks very much for your contributions! Hope to see you later!

by Cheuk W T Y

May 14, 2018

Engaging course with simple ideas that are easy to digest. A certain level of complexity is brought in particularly by the interviewees.

by Esther A A A

Feb 20, 2018

I totally enjoyed the course! I also appreciate the scholarship offered me. Thank you, Lund University, thank you, Coursera!

by Martin V

Jun 21, 2017

The course gives very good insight into Scandinavian progress in greening its economies.

by Ananta B S

Apr 11, 2017

very informative course.. very intriguing method of teaching.. interviews with different stakeholders were very enlightening.

by Jorge R M P

Sep 13, 2016

My favorite course online this far (I have enrolled in 200+ and completed 50+ of them)! Great content, great instructors, fair and reasonable assignments. This course should be a must for everybody on this planet. I highly highly recommend it. I already loved Scandinavian countries, but now I also like Lund University a lot!

by Aakash D

Oct 26, 2015

The course gives a broad overview of how businesses can iintegrate sustainability and is like a pre cursor to LU's masters degree in Environment, ma

by Khanya N

Feb 11, 2018

Very relevant content with very clear video lectures

by Judy H

Nov 08, 2015

I am glad some small part of the world is taking action.

by Benjamin E M C

Sep 21, 2015

New, inovative and aimed to an important factor that will affect the future generations and ours.

by Laura L P d C

Jan 19, 2016

Great! Very well done!

by Abhijeet S

Apr 03, 2018

Highly informative course and of great value

by Valeri Y

Oct 18, 2015

Really interesting and inspiring course

by Muhammad I

Sep 16, 2015

I want more about sustainable city that everyone can get everything they need in a walk distance. be Gone noisy motor vehicles.

by Jenna B

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent course, but very general. Wish it could have gone into more details. Overall, really great and interesting!

by Dhaio L M A

May 18, 2017

Great course to understand Greening Economy

by Turlea O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course from top professionals!

by Valtesse M R

Oct 11, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Many more thanks for additional reading materials.

by Remi W B

May 26, 2016

Summarized it up really good, made it engaging and interesting for everyone to learn.