Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,082件の評価
374件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

人気のレビュー

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

KV

Sep 01, 2019

Thank you for creating this course. It's very well planned and there are some very important informations and ideas were shared during this course.\n\nThank you again.\n\nKind regards,\n\nKristina.

フィルター:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities: 1 - 25 / 362 レビュー

by Champo N

May 28, 2019

The Course was very enjoyable and interesting. I have learned alot and motivated to undertake similar courses.

by Ayesha S

May 25, 2019

This course is amazing. It contains so much information and practical examples. The instructors are really good. I love listening to their lectures. This course is an excellent addition to my degree. Thank You all the Professor's and Lund University for publishing this course on Coursera.

by 曾宇翔

May 05, 2019

很棒的课程~从里面了解到很多国际上前沿的可持续城市规划理念和方案~也了解到当前在技术和规划管理层面上的主流热点和发展趋势。对于一个初学者而言也显得特别友好~一点都不晦涩难懂~特别接地气~课程也比较短~氛围也比较轻松~推荐~

by Nick T

Jul 12, 2019

Great beginner course, I would love to see an intermediate to advanced level course further explaining some of the specific subject matter more in depth. Fantastic work putting this together!

by Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

I believe that it is crucial that more citizens take courses on these issues to help our global goal of a sustainable future. This specific course highlights a lot of ways on which we can do so.

by Mohsin A R

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent Course. It helped me a a lot in preparing my research proposal for Master Studies in City and Regional Planning.

by Oduor K K

Jan 25, 2019

Very insightful and helpful to understand environmental and energy and how these two aspects interact with urbanization.

by AYANLOYE S O

Feb 08, 2019

A very exciting Course. I am delighted I was able to complete this course. It provides a broader understanding of urban spaces. I suggest this course for everyone.

by Alex M

Jan 25, 2018

This course is a bunch of overlapping, wannabe TED talk-style videos full of hippie waffle. There is very little actual content, poor structure, and you can save time and pass the quizzes using google. I really struggle to understand how this got 4.6 out of 5 on Coursera. Fake reviews?

by Lasha N

Feb 01, 2016

I was somewhat disappointed with the content of this course. It seems shallow and disintegrated to me. Its difficult to say that this course provides some practical knowledge.

by Katharine B

Dec 20, 2018

I found it a really interesting course and found it fascinating to hear about what different cities are doing to become more sustainable. I think the UK could learn a lot!

by Muhammad U A

Dec 09, 2018

A very excellent, easy to navigate course with teaching methodology easy to grasp and concepts easy to understand.

by Paulo J G d O

Dec 10, 2018

Great course, content and structure.

I have learned a lot and got lots of great resources.

Recommend it, 5*

by Lisandro

Dec 13, 2018

Great Introduction and overall awareness on the subject.

Thanks

by GAURAV A K

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent course for the ambitious ones out there who are really concerned about their future generation.

by Samaraweera A C S

Nov 21, 2018

T

h

a

n

k

you

by Imaduwa V S S

Nov 21, 2018

thank You Coursera

by Weerakkodi A K D

Nov 21, 2018

Thank You Coursera

by Kariyakaranage C S P

Nov 21, 2018

Thank You Coursera

by Milinda C G V

Nov 08, 2018

Thank Coursera

by Rathambalage S S R

Nov 26, 2018

Thank You Coursera

by Kekunawela P S S

Nov 14, 2018

Thanka you Cpoursera

by RANDENIYA K K H R

Nov 13, 2018

this is a good cause

by WEERASURIYA A M B W

Nov 14, 2018

Thank You

by Julie B

Jan 23, 2019

Very interesting subject with a lot of different topics and speakers.