Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,082件の評価
693件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

人気のレビュー

SV
2019年9月28日

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
2019年3月14日

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

フィルター:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities: 176 - 200 / 680 レビュー

by Mónica V

2018年2月6日

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

by Sakshi G

2017年10月13日

Highly informative course where now I am motivated to work my best towards the issues at hand in my city and work towards sustainability.

by Gourpada D

2020年5月21日

Enjoyed a lot; Thanks everyone who were involved in course design,development and presentation. Learning is always fun...happy learning!

by Manish c v

2020年7月3日

vey well explained and communicated but please updates the information. some of the information provided is pertaining to 2015 and 2016

by Kylie P

2018年1月30日

This class is fantastic! I've learned an incredible amount and I feel that the information is relevant and up to date. Very happy with

by Lachlan A

2020年10月7日

The course contained a fantastic array of free resources and supported the learner diligently through the knowledge building process.

by Paola A

2016年5月1日

This course is a great oportunity for learning key concepts about our role in real transformation of cities for sustainability. :) <3

by Vipin W

2021年5月31日

A​ very interesting course. Very clear approach and methodology followed. Any one interested in sustainability will love the course.

by Dr A A

2016年12月3日

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

by Ketaki N

2021年5月16日

I really like the format of this course. Good start for understanding the on-going projects related to Sustainability in the world.

by Emiliano P T

2020年8月18日

It's a excelente course, thanks for sharing all the knowledge of great countries that procure to reach their vision of the future

by Ujjwal T

2020年11月26日

It was such a good course and obviously not an easy one. although it helped me a lot to learn about some good thing in this feild

by Saquib A

2020年4月8日

This is an amazing course. It provide a real time issues with their solutions. A very useful for Civil Engineers and Architects.

by Joanna E K

2019年8月7日

I really enjoyed the course. It presented a lot of interesting examples and ideas. It definitely opened my eyes on new thinking.

by Harry C

2016年12月11日

Great course that really engages the learner. I feel this course will benefit anyone, city dwellers and environmentalists alike.

by Marina O

2020年12月6日

Thank you for the provided information, interesting videos and quizes. I appreciate your willingness to spread the information.

by Virgina R

2019年9月22日

This was a great basic course, with lots of ideas and positive examples of how cities are trying to address the climate crisis.

by Arina S

2016年12月12日

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

by Kushal D

2020年5月29日

This course helped me understand the importance of sustainability and gave me a wider importance of sustained world around us.

by Sofia G

2016年12月11日

Excellent course , interesting material, excellent academic staff.Thanks to everyone for this unique academic experience.!!!!

by Ramisha A

2019年9月19日

It is an interesting course with lots of tasks that help you think about particular problems and broadens your perspectives.

by Cristina B

2019年9月6日

This was a very engaging, interesting and enriching course. The readings and videos were almost always a delight, well done!

by Judith V

2018年8月16日

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!

by Irene C

2017年3月2日

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

by Joel M

2020年10月15日

A few of the quiz questions were very obscure and were difficult to determine even after extensive hunting in the material.