Chevron Left
Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
138件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

人気のレビュー

PK

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

EA

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics\n\nthanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

フィルター:

Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by Peter J K

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

by Eduardo F A

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics

thanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

by Polina M

May 10, 2019

I play guitar for 15 years and yet I found useful info in this course. Really good for beginners!!!

by Arnaud d G

Nov 22, 2019

A very good introduction to guitar scales and chord progressions if you are not familiar with those. It is good for beginners or experienced guitar player who want to learn the theory. I hope there will be a more advanced one soon.

by Yann M

Dec 31, 2018

Does not feel like a higher education course at all. There is very little content or theory, and I don't feel like the teacher talks to me like I'm an adult.

The content "is" useful, but really not enough to justify paying for it... especially with all the resources available online.

Please, MOOCs need higher quality content if we ever want it to be taken seriously.

by Bart L

Nov 21, 2019

This was everything I wanted in a guitar theory course. The instructor was very clear in her presentations. It was also very helpful that she demonstrated her lectures very slowly so they could be easily followed. I have material for many, many months.

by Sean E

Jan 31, 2019

My guitar playing skills increased so much in the span of a month. My confidence in playing with others is at an all time high and I now have the tools to start writing original songs. Can't say enough about this course.

by Arsena S

Jan 27, 2020

Loved this course! Great for intermediate guitarists. I'm a self-taught guitarist. I've been playing for ten years, but really needed this course to brush up on somethings that my beginner skills needed to outgrow.

by José A T G

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for beginners. You can learn a very important knowledge to be familiar with guitar basics. I highly recomend this course.

by Dan K

Aug 11, 2019

Solid beginning for chord structure and simple arpeggios. Recommended for beginner guitar players!

by Alceu G A F

Jun 08, 2019

Very good for those who want to learn strumming patterns, chord progressions and arpeggios.

by Segarceanu O D

Sep 12, 2018

esxcellent presentation, cool teacher. thanks, berklee & coursera, i’ve learnt so much!

by Alessio D S

Jan 05, 2019

Really a great course, there is a plenty of stuff to learn and is well structured

by Michael H

Apr 07, 2020

It’s amazing how much information is taught in such a short time. Great course!

by Denis M

Jul 08, 2019

Very fun and understandable course for a beginner on guitar. I enjoyed it a lot.

by Brad S

Jan 08, 2020

Good course to develop the fundamentals and introduce players to useful scales.

by Jaison C

Nov 21, 2019

There is everything you need to get on with this. Amanda breaks it down well.

by Constantinos Z

Oct 28, 2019

Amazing. Thank you. I am exited that I got somethings out of this course.

by Aitor P

Dec 28, 2018

Nice course, has been challenging for me. good teacher.

by Christoph B M

Jan 14, 2019

great insight into chord progressions and scales

by Navneet Y

Aug 30, 2018

Hope to find more courses in this series!!!

by José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso. Bastante funcional

by harsh s

Jul 01, 2019

It was amazing, Thankyou sooo much

by brian b

Aug 19, 2019

Great! Still working on course.

by oscar e p g

Apr 29, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO, LO RECOMIENDO!