Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners に戻る

Guitar for Beginners, バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music)

4.8
1,400件の評価
393件のレビュー

このコースについて

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

人気のレビュー

by RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

by MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

フィルター:

388件のレビュー

by Suzana Trifković

May 16, 2019

Professor was great but peer review grade from peers, who upload stolen music from Bollywood films, to make me resubmit my project 4 times is ridiculous. Grade based on one peer review, and that from someone who violating copyright uploading something that isn't his, for both assignments, or from another who uploading notes from course not music, or third who rating bad saying I should record louder though there's clearly told not to rate recording quality but playing, without any point where we can request that grade to be checked by professor, Coursera staff, or admin, other than to hit report button for that person's work, and then to again resubmit own, hoping that next peer review will come from someone who didn't come here to make a mockery of this course but to really learn and grade other learner. Neither peers read how to give grade and based on what, nor their own projects are on topic, nor appropriate files, plus uploading copyright and stolen material from films, notes, and totally unrelated songs. Paying for a course to be forced to resubmit repeatedly the same files over grade from people who misusing this place, making it look like a joke, uploading stolen material for own works. I have never seen such poor course ending ever, and though my score is 100% on all other tests, this resubmitting because of some who clearly trying to cheat the system, yet giving bad grades to others, really made me decide never to use Coursera again.

by euniceanntanbelleza

May 14, 2019

I love how smooth the instructor have his discussions. This is really good for beginners like me.

by Chartae Richardson

Apr 30, 2019

Professor Hogarth is the Best!!

I really love the theory and concepts with practical application.

by Harsh Saraogi

Apr 14, 2019

The course prepared is too good. Highly satisfied.

by Giulio Luiz Valcanaia

Apr 08, 2019

Very Good...

by Atharva Beloskar

Apr 02, 2019

Thaddeus is a damn cool guy!

by Adrian Puertos

Mar 29, 2019

Un curso EXTRAORDINARIO si quieres aprender paso paso las bases para tocar guitarra.

by Matija Opačak

Mar 12, 2019

Easy, useful and professional!

by Sujit Gangadharan

Mar 03, 2019

As an absolute beginner, I am thoroughly enjoying this course. It is really challenging me, but the instructor is doing a phenomenal job explaining everything!!!

by José Luis Céspedes

Feb 14, 2019

Easy to follow. Loved it!!!!