Chevron Left
Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
76件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

人気のレビュー

JB

Nov 27, 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

SS

Nov 17, 2019

I would be interested in additional courses, based around short workouts as described in the book "The One Minute Workout"

フィルター:

Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Alan P

Nov 21, 2019

Very helpful information that is evidence-based and peer-reviewed. Bought the Audible companion book - The One-Minute Workout: Science Shows a Way to Get Fit That's Smarter, Faster, Shorter - by Dr. Gibala. Listening to it right now on a long drive across Texas. A few classes away from completing my MSc in Exercise Science and this course is right on time!

by Juan B

Nov 27, 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

by Bernard D V

Oct 16, 2019

Great course, it is more adapted to people looking to start exercising. This course will help you understand the basics of exercise so you can become your own trainer. A lot of great things, I learned a lot and will definitely implement their suggestions and advice in my workouts.

by Sandra

Nov 17, 2019

I would be interested in additional courses, based around short workouts as described in the book "The One Minute Workout"

by Amy A

Nov 15, 2019

Great course with current research, fun professors and dynamic content - thank you!

by Maxime

Oct 18, 2019

Great content ! Great show guys!

by Najamus S

Oct 21, 2019

LOVED IT

by Cliff D

Oct 23, 2019

Very interesting. Anything to reduce my time on a treadmill !!

by Nora G

Sep 27, 2019

Great so far -- lots of good info!

by Miguel R

Sep 29, 2019

Cutting-edge knowledge on exercise science.

by John D

Sep 30, 2019

This is a great course for understanding the fundamentals of cardiorespiratory fitness and musculoskeletal fitness. As a Personal Trainer, this was a great refresher and it also provided me with some simple explanations backed by current and up to date science to use with my clients to get better results. Any course by Dr. Gibala and Prof. Stu Phillips is worth it in my opinion. It is nice to hear from world-class experts rather than the opinions of bloggers and Instagram influencers.

by Joanna w

Nov 08, 2019

EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD

by H J

Oct 30, 2019

Great information on the latest research. Gives you the science behind the best forms of exercise and time required.

by Hoi W C

Oct 30, 2019

The length and content of the course are just right! Look forward to seeing the part 2 of the course!

by Andrei S

Oct 31, 2019

I'm serious endurance running amateur athlete. Most of information provided in this course i already practice every day - HIIT is my choice for years when it comes to exercise - i don't like to spend more then 30-40 minutes at a time for training.

While some information need more research - most of the course info is reliable and up to date.

Martin Gibala, Stuart Philipsare seems to be a great people, who are passionate about fitness just as i am.

I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by David C

Nov 14, 2019

Great Course. it gave you the basics to help you take your health and fitness into your own hands. It was very clear and provided good practical information. I would suggest it for any one that would like to learn more about physical fitness and health.

by SPIROS V

Sep 21, 2019

It is a very helpful tool for everyone who want to know the fundamentals on exercise, so he can train himself to have better health. Also it is very good tool for fitness professionals because it refresh your memory at the basics on exercise and keep your knowledge updated on exercise science. Finally it very short so it doesn't take too much time to complete it !!

by Kusay B

Dec 09, 2019

It was helpful thanks for your efforts

by ted t

Dec 11, 2019

Incredibly informative for beginners and experts alike. Dr. Gibala & Dr. Phillips are certainly experts in their field, but more importantly, they breakdown research so that anyone can understand and use it personally and professionally. Awesome work, I have recommended this course to over 1000 health and physical education teachers that I have worked with since taking this course. Can't say enough great things. I will continue to share it in the future!

by Nishant P

Nov 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the learning and the humour embedded everywhere from videos to the quiz questions!

by Venugopal B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent course

by Bryan P

Nov 04, 2019

I have not completed yet but I am thoroughly enjoying the content and the professors are great. It's more information than I expected and very useful. I needed something to do after leaving job due to medical reasons and this is a perfect option and area of interest as well.

by Jilliane G

Nov 04, 2019

Fantastic course!!! It verified a lot of what I intuitively knew after 6 years as a professional athlete.

by Juan R C D

Nov 06, 2019

I Love it! Does have it a second part?

I suggest something like: Aesthetic of recomposing corporal. Fitness and sport motivation psychology, how maximize the hypertrophy, nutritional plan for aesthetics sport or aesthetics nutritionThanks a lot Dr. Gibala and Dr. Phillips :D

by Gourav D

Oct 14, 2019

awesome