Chevron Left
Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
130件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

人気のレビュー

JB

Nov 27, 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

RM

Dec 14, 2019

i loved it and learnt alot about how to help people exercise to get results with factoring in shortage of time todays life style of people being busy all the time

フィルター:

Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.: 1 - 25 / 50 レビュー

by Alan P

Nov 21, 2019

Very helpful information that is evidence-based and peer-reviewed. Bought the Audible companion book - The One-Minute Workout: Science Shows a Way to Get Fit That's Smarter, Faster, Shorter - by Dr. Gibala. Listening to it right now on a long drive across Texas. A few classes away from completing my MSc in Exercise Science and this course is right on time!

by Bernard D V

Oct 16, 2019

Great course, it is more adapted to people looking to start exercising. This course will help you understand the basics of exercise so you can become your own trainer. A lot of great things, I learned a lot and will definitely implement their suggestions and advice in my workouts.

by Juan B

Nov 27, 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

by Olga S

Nov 08, 2019

Good course. Suggestion: Remove the intro in front of every video. Its repetitive and doesn't add any additional value.

by Joyce U

Oct 23, 2019

The info was great... However the loud long video before each lecture was horrible.

by Amy S

Jan 05, 2020

This course provided a lot of relevant, useful information about both cardiorespiratory and strength training. Even though I have been using HIIT workouts for many years, I never realized the importance of having a regular strength/resistance routine until watching this video. I would only make one suggestion to improve this course: reduce the time spent on the intro for each video and reduce the volume during the intro (I had to mute my computer audio and/or skip the intro altogether for each of the videos).

by Andrei S

Oct 31, 2019

I'm serious endurance running amateur athlete. Most of information provided in this course i already practice every day - HIIT is my choice for years when it comes to exercise - i don't like to spend more then 30-40 minutes at a time for training.

While some information need more research - most of the course info is reliable and up to date.

Martin Gibala, Stuart Philipsare seems to be a great people, who are passionate about fitness just as i am.

I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by John D

Sep 30, 2019

This is a great course for understanding the fundamentals of cardiorespiratory fitness and musculoskeletal fitness. As a Personal Trainer, this was a great refresher and it also provided me with some simple explanations backed by current and up to date science to use with my clients to get better results. Any course by Dr. Gibala and Prof. Stu Phillips is worth it in my opinion. It is nice to hear from world-class experts rather than the opinions of bloggers and Instagram influencers.

by Angelina

Feb 17, 2020

Excellent course with engaging hosts who are very interested in developing knowledge and skills for their students. There was some great research here and a very gentle push to get active and develop exercise planning skills. For accessibility, I would ask that someone check the transcripts which were made by speech to text as there are lots of punctuations missing and quite a few run on sentences, if not paragraphs. A great course with practical applications

by ted t

Dec 11, 2019

Incredibly informative for beginners and experts alike. Dr. Gibala & Dr. Phillips are certainly experts in their field, but more importantly, they breakdown research so that anyone can understand and use it personally and professionally. Awesome work, I have recommended this course to over 1000 health and physical education teachers that I have worked with since taking this course. Can't say enough great things. I will continue to share it in the future!

by SPIROS V

Sep 21, 2019

It is a very helpful tool for everyone who want to know the fundamentals on exercise, so he can train himself to have better health. Also it is very good tool for fitness professionals because it refresh your memory at the basics on exercise and keep your knowledge updated on exercise science. Finally it very short so it doesn't take too much time to complete it !!

by Anran W

Mar 09, 2020

Many thanks to Prof. Stuart Phillips and Prof. Martin Gibala. They are energetic guys who share a passion for both fitness and science. I have fun on this course. However, for no good reason, they make the final quiz unnecessarily difficult. This might be the only downside of this course (I am glad that I do not have to sit this exam in a credited course).

by Chris H

Jan 13, 2020

As a program director of exercise science, this course is both educational and engaging. Tons of great info and enough basic physiology to help beginner and advanced students, alike. I was impressed enough to offer it as extra credit in my own courses. If your an aspiring fitness person, thought, this course is easy to follow and learn from.

A+

by Bryan P

Nov 04, 2019

I have not completed yet but I am thoroughly enjoying the content and the professors are great. It's more information than I expected and very useful. I needed something to do after leaving job due to medical reasons and this is a perfect option and area of interest as well.

by Juan R C D

Nov 06, 2019

I Love it! Does have it a second part?

I suggest something like: Aesthetic of recomposing corporal. Fitness and sport motivation psychology, how maximize the hypertrophy, nutritional plan for aesthetics sport or aesthetics nutritionThanks a lot Dr. Gibala and Dr. Phillips :D

by David C

Nov 14, 2019

Great Course. it gave you the basics to help you take your health and fitness into your own hands. It was very clear and provided good practical information. I would suggest it for any one that would like to learn more about physical fitness and health.

by Alan L

Nov 11, 2019

It is a very interesting course and set in a 'relaxed mode'. It has given the traditional routines a new twist and the time taken in the hacked exercise gives rise to more time for other things. Dr Martin Gibala and Dr Stuart Phillips, thank you very much.

by Tércio A d R B

Jan 06, 2020

A very actual course with a summary on what exercise research has answered about the effects of aerobic and strength training on health. It also teaches some important tips on how to conduct an active lifestyle.

by Ronald M

Dec 14, 2019

i loved it and learnt alot about how to help people exercise to get results with factoring in shortage of time todays life style of people being busy all the time

by Mayra I G

Mar 31, 2020

Un curso obligado para todo aquel que busque reafirmar conocimientos en el area de las ciencias de la salud de manera amena y basada en evidencias.

by Maham K

Jan 20, 2020

Best online course. That put so efficiently the importance of exercise that It immediately motivates you to perform exercise.

by Sandra

Nov 17, 2019

I would be interested in additional courses, based around short workouts as described in the book "The One Minute Workout"

by bosjim

Mar 16, 2020

总结一下:

有氧运动与力量运动都要进行。 坚持有氧以提高最大耗氧量。 力量运动低烈度高重复(不超过30次)与高烈度低重复都有用。

运动跟不运动的差距很大,哪怕只是运动了那么一点点。

运动,益智,对心理也有好处。 不推荐吃药。

by H J

Oct 30, 2019

Great information on the latest research. Gives you the science behind the best forms of exercise and time required.

by Jilliane G

Nov 04, 2019

Fantastic course!!! It verified a lot of what I intuitively knew after 6 years as a professional athlete.