Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
3,255件の評価
763件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM
2016年1月31日

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP
2020年5月15日

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 51 - 75 / 745 レビュー

by tech v

2016年6月27日

some assignments are ambiguous like hadoop advance join assignment expect answer having int val but people were uploading those values as str and it keeps failing.

by Toan N

2017年5月27日

The course is very useful. I love the programming assignments most as it walks you from simple tasks to more complicated ones, and you learn along the way.

by govind s

2017年11月19日

excellent course for all those who want to start with hadoop and spark from scratch. Programming in Cloudera makes hadoop journey a easy and fun ride :)

by Ashish k

2016年5月4日

This was a great experience and tutors explained the concepts quite well. Tricky questions from quiz make you read more in detail. This definitely helps

by Mohammad A

2016年2月20日

I liked the exercise in this course. Which give me more hands-on experience. However, there were some videos that have some minor recording issues.

by Olga M S R

2016年1月1日

Bien orientado. ADemás lo tengo clsificado en función de mis preferencias porque la página de cursos no da opción a otra ordencación . oido?

by Kumaresh P

2016年9月26日

Simply Outstanding.. Anyone who wants to do deep dive on HDFS,Spark and Map reduce..i will suggest simply to study and finish this course.

by fabien c

2016年2月1日

Excellent course, this lead me to understand basic concepts on Hadoop I would hardly figured out by myself.

Thanks UCSanDiego & Coursera !

by Chaitali A

2017年6月18日

The course structure so well defined that it was easy for me to go through all the topics and assignments are really good for learning.

by Israel L

2017年9月11日

Professors and course are excellent. I would like to recommend you this course if you want to get knowledge and hands-on about Hadoop.

by Deleted A

2016年1月16日

This course is a lot of hand-on on Spark, Hadoop. I'm very recommended to take this course to understand inner of Hadoop ecosystem.

by Huixin L

2019年3月4日

It provide the basis of the Hadoop platform. It also provide with some command to do the real life work. Good course to recommend.

by Mavlarn T

2015年11月26日

It's a little easy, but it has described the concepts of hadoop clearly. So, it's good enough for a totally new big data learner.

by Sachin C

2017年9月14日

There are Best experties for guidance with the very basics of Big-Data hadoop . Its a very good plateform for hadoop begineer.

by MUMTAZ H

2018年4月29日

Course was highly organized and it helped me to learn new things about Hadoop Platform. I will recommend to take this course.

by mohammedniyas

2017年5月16日

The course is really good for Hadoop beginners. As a beginner I got some hands on in Hadoop filesyatem, Mapreduce and Spark.

by Jose N

2017年10月23日

Me parece un excelente curso para iniciarse en estos frameworks e incentivar el interes acerca de la manipulacion de datos.

by Caner Y

2017年5月3日

Awesome for beginners. It provides a brief intro into the theoretical & technical sides by providing hands-on assignments.

by Mahmood M S

2016年4月23日

Very useful course on Hadoop, MapReduce and Spark. It gives the motivation and momentum to explore Hadoop platform further.

by Danqi Y

2016年2月15日

Excellent course. Finally understood the mapreduce and spark frameworks after this course, and I am glad they made it free.

by Cassio M d A

2018年2月19日

The practical aproach, mainly on the last weeks, makes you realize what Hadoop is about. Very good stratategy of learning.

by Ratnashen M

2017年6月25日

Excellent Course for whoever is trying to step in the world of Big Data. Good exercises on hadoop , mapreduce and spark! ~

by Rahul T

2017年9月24日

This course is really helpful to get started with Hadoop. Videos are so contentful that no need of other study materials.

by Ranu

2016年3月18日

It would have been more helpful if there were more explanations in week 5 video lectures. Looking forward to learn more.

by Deleted A

2016年1月19日

It helped me to understand basic hadoop technologies. The quiz questions, the programming assignments were also good