Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
3,260件の評価
763件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM
2016年1月31日

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP
2020年5月15日

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 251 - 275 / 745 レビュー

by chapu410

2018年5月30日

thanks

by Buzz Z

2017年7月30日

Great!

by Longsheng W

2015年10月26日

Nice!

by NAMBURU V

2020年11月9日

good

by Bussetty S S

2020年11月2日

GOOD

by JayanthKumar K

2020年1月4日

Good

by qiaoyihong

2017年11月25日

good

by Bala S M S K

2016年3月16日

good

by Petar B

2016年2月11日

GJ

by Stefano P

2015年11月22日

I found this course a lot better than the previous one.

More concrete and with interesting material quite applicable on work use cases.

I think there are some points of attention to be addressed in next versions of this course.

a) Quiz sometime are very hard to be solved because there is no explanation in the course. But quiz are very useful (as the community) to really learn the material.

b) some lessons are hard to follow. Probably better to put at the beginning of lessons a mandatory activity to read some material on web (I found very useful links in discussion community, after them I was able to follow the course, but not before)

In any case I consider this very useful and I thanks all of you for the effort you put it

Stefano Priola

by Rehan K

2016年3月13日

Some of the presentations during the course were not up-to the mark. The instructors were literally reading the instructions rather than explaining them. Week 4 instructions were really poor.

In some cases the topics were discussed very briefly, so briefly that it was not making any link to the over all discussion. Again week 4 lectures stand out in this regard.

The exercises required a lot of programming skills, which were at times quite frustrating. If these were required, the course introduction should have clearly mentioned it.

Being a senior professional, it was at times very difficult to keep pace with the assignments. There has to be some way out for special circumstances where a student is unable to complete an assignment.

by Helena L

2016年8月12日

The course is very good but some essential aspects just got a very sketchy overview (like e. g. Hive).

The time effort increases dramatically from 1st to 5th week: just a set of lectures and 1 quiz in the 1st week (1 hour) to 3 quizzes and 2 programming assignments in the last week (7-8 hours). The 5th week got also a different lecturer which was very hard to follow.

There are definitely required at least basic python skills as well as unix command line familiarity.

Nevertheless there was a lot of fun with this course and I would recommend it to everyone who'd like to get a fast overview about Hadoop and MapReduce.

by Venkateshan K

2016年1月4日

It's a good course that covers multiple platforms in the Hadoop ecosystem in a relatively short amount of time in addition to providing an introduction to Spark. That very aspect is also something of a disadvantage because most of the topics are dealt with at a rather shallow level, and some of the details come across as pieces of facts missing a clear coherent connection.

Nonetheless, it is a good beginner course, and it would be difficult to expect to learn more given the constraints of time and the vast amount of content there is in this field.

by Adam H

2017年12月19日

The information in the course is valuable, especially the explanation of Spark. The course documentation needs updated, because instructions for installing pyspark do not work for a disproportionately large number of students, and the mentors do basically nothing to help. The section on Spark has some disturbing mismatch between the information provided in the video lectures and the questions on the quizzes; at least on question on each of those quizzes must be guessed, as the information is simply not in the lectures of handouts.

by Yang X

2019年4月1日

Overall the teaching and structure of the course is great. However, I guess some of the assignment, especially some of the quizzes could really use some more explanation since relevant points might not be covered during the course. So does the programming assignment, I guess maybe it could be due to the focus of this course is not yet writing better scripts, but one thing I think that is missing is how to combine those snippets to make a pipeline to automate the task or make the task reproducible.

by Pavlos C

2019年2月27日

Good course to give you potentially chaotic concepts. Prerequisites, that are not must but will definitelly help a lot: some basic linux command line fluency, basic python knowledge. Without those it still might be doable but might be a total nightmare. Many comments judge harshly some of the instructors. I would disagree on those, especially about class 3 instructor. The guy has a good way to present his concepts. Last week is the best.

by Toby P

2015年10月30日

This is a good course for anyone without major experience with Hadoop and/or Spark. Covers high level concepts and architecture, and basic tools of each. In this first iteration of the course, there are several typos in the assignments but fellow students have quickly provided corrections that, I'm sure, will be incorporated into subsequent offerings.

If you want to learn, I would recommend at least trying this course.

by Daniel F

2017年1月24日

Pretty interesting course and l now feel reasonably confident starting my own projects using spark. Only issue was with submitting some of the assignments. A lot of the time they would not work when I tried to submit. I eventually got them to submit using a different computer. This may be a problem on my end but from what I could tell from the discussions, many people had similar problems.

by Raymond T

2016年3月24日

Hadoop Platform V2 is well explained here including applications. At the end there's more detailed explanation of what Spark technology is compared to MapReduce. Having solid Python experience will help you here. Not having it, will be challenging. Also no support course support from Cloudera or authors o the course. You would get help from your classmates and internet.

by Kai Z

2017年8月23日

The content of this course is quite good. I like it very much. However, I still have two suggestions. Firstly, the downloaded slides of the first lesson of week 1 is different from the slides used in the video. Secondly, the oral speed of the last lecturer is so slow. I have to use 1.25X to get a normal speed. Anyway, I would like to recommend this course to friends.

by Soledad G

2015年12月5日

Very good overview with practice on programming with python for mapreduce and spark. So far, the best I came across to study the hadoop framework in a way that allows you to interact with the system.

It would be useful if the course had more depth on the different topics so we leave more resourceful to tackle additional problems than the ones presented here.

by Kim K L

2016年1月27日

Good solid course with a lot of emphasis on hands-on! It would be great if the teachers (particular in the Spark/pySpark section) could provide setup guidance for iPython Notebook as this will save the students a lot of time in coding/re-coding various examples as well as having a complete and easy to overview trace of the various Python related exercises.

by Fernando d C B

2016年1月7日

It is a good course , that gives a wide view of Hadoop platform and tools. Has some good examples .

I just think it could have more exercises to fix the commands and tools and how them can interact with each other.

My suggestion is to create a big project that will be increased on each week or lesson and this way prepare to a more integrated view.

by Chetan R

2015年12月5日

Good course overall, learnt a lot, and much more confident about big data technologies. The course asks for heavy system requirements that I didn't have. You can still use a computer with half the specs suggested. Time expectations are incorrect; keep an average 5 hours a week to be able to do MapReduce and Spark assignments along with the videos.

by MUHAMMAD I

2015年12月30日

I think, this is very important subject and course material was Excellent and very helpful in understanding the hadoop as a whole and to understand the relationship of other platforms like Spark And Tez.

There are some difficulties in understanding Quiz and Assignments but due to that i read different reference material on Spark and hadoop.