Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,597件の評価
1,999件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

2018年4月23日

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

2017年1月23日

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 176 - 200 / 1,990 レビュー

by Jessica H

2015年9月1日

What a wonderful class! For six weeks I've devoted more time to focusing on the more important things in life –– the things that actually matter, versus letting the trivial get me down like it used to. I feel absolutely prepared for a happier future! This class has left me with a greatly expanded tool set to further explore the value that being happy and fulfilled can add (and have added!) to my life.

by Carolee M

2016年3月7日

I loved this course. I'm a clinical psychologist who works at a university counseling center. Raj distills several principles of a very notable treatment called Dialectical Behavior Therapy into an easily understandable set of assignments. I will refer many students to this course. Raj is an enthusiastic personable lecturer. I'm so impressed that this course was supported by a business school.

by Aylin U

2021年3月13日

I enjoyed a lot and learned so much. The whole course was very professional. I talk about the program to my friends. The instructer Mr Raj was very effective in delivering the content. All the instructors were good. I also followed the videos of Svati and Raj. They contributed a lot to ne. It was a great opportunity for me to participate in this program. Thanks all who contributed to this course

by Pattamadai S

2020年4月8日

An excellent course - delivered in a brilliant manner by Prof Raj Raghunathan; I enjoyed every module and all the assignments; Obviously a lot of hard work has gone into creating this course; Hats off to the entire team involved; the course will open your eyes to living a better, fuller life and understand how to wire ourselves to be happy. I wholeheartedly recommend the course to all out there!

by Satarupa B

2017年11月13日

A wonderful enriching course. Prof. Raj is an amazing person . His dynamism will energize whosoever does his class. I thank Prof. Raj and his entire team for gifting us such a valuable peace of course, where the resources will help us explore for more. It stimulates a learner to search for more. Thank you and Namaste.

Satarupa Banerjee (Lecturer, trainer and Psychological Counsellor)

Kolkata,India

by richa m

2020年1月24日

The course has given me really good insights about happiness and fulfillment. The concepts have been explained in a very detailed yet simple manner backed by sufficient research and studies. Prof. Raj has been superb in his delivery and explanation of various concepts. Overall, this course has really benefited me and I hope I can carry forward whatever I have learnt in here through out my life.

by Keisha D

2016年2月29日

This was a great class that really made me think. I highly recommend it even if you are already a very happy person because you are likely to learn some tips to make you even happier. I've shared several of the sins and corresponding habits with friends and family members. Plus, I look forward to practicing many of the suggestions for years to come and reading some of the recommended books.

by Julien B

2020年6月30日

I was already happy when starting the course. Still I was curious of maybe why am I happy? Or how to stay happy? We are evaluated 3 times about our happiness level. From Happy I ended to be extremely happy. I enjoy the Professor, which makes it fun and easy to understand. I took this class for my personal development and I feel it helped me. I will continue these kinds of classes on coursera.

by Mikrelli A

2017年12月4日

The ALOHAF lightens the long path that leads to Happiness. After this course my steps are more steady, my mind more in peace, and my body more willing to reach to the end. Even if you are very happy don't hesitate to attend this course. You'll know yourself better by the end. And if you feel that there is nothing new to learn you'll be happy to find that you're wrong. Enjoy an amazing course.

by Drea D

2016年10月11日

This is a great course. It teaches you a LOT of valuable lessons and resources for applying to your life. Indeed is one of the best courses I've taken so far here on Coursera. Very interactive and interesting. Also, I think it should be studied on all universities, companies and other places, because it provides you with those findings, facts and studies (backup), of all the things you learn.

by Sushil D

2016年3月30日

I thank Professor Raj and the rest of ALOHAF/Coursera team for this fantastic course which has motivated me to prioritize happiness in life and showed me the way(s) to do that.

I will certainly recommend this course to everyone I know and hope many others will take the opportunity to wake up to happiness like I did.

I thank all of you and wish you lots and lots of happiness always,

Sushil

by S T

2021年1月30日

I started this course for fun, really, during the lockdown period. Thought I'd study something that I'm interested in. But, the depth and amount of research and science backed materials, as well as the quality and clarity of Prof Raj's (and other speakers') presentation really impressed me. Such a great start to my learning journey on Coursera. I highly, highly recommend. Learnt so much!

by Deepesh J

2021年7月11日

The Course Had been a great one. It completely changed my perspective of seeing Happiness. Now I have become really happier and I going to sustain it throughout my life. Thank you, Coursera for providing us such a platform to have this course. I also thank The Indian School Of Business and Prof. Rajagopala Raghunathan SIr for making this such a wonderful experience. Thank you sir a lot.

by Vincent A

2016年5月17日

Great course! I'm auditing the class and I got to say, this course is packed with tons of information. I came in a bit skeptical and left happier. If anything, I think it is in the way that this course articulates "the pursuit" in the "pursuit of happiness." I guess I never formally knew how to "be" happy. With that said, thanks for sharing the course and putting it out there for free!

by Abril R

2017年8月30日

This is a very useful and fun course, I learned SO much with Prof. Raj, I honestly think this is a course that should be reviewed once a year, to remember the great advice provided throughout the course and to make sure you make them lifetime habits. Every piece of it is interesting and I truly hope this is a discipline incorporated in schools. Thanks to Prof. Raj and the ALOHAF team!

by Adalis F

2018年1月19日

It is extraordinary this course, a subject so complex as "happiness" being expose by so many Drs., investigators, and professionnels, all that informatión being presented in a so dynamic way, organised and clear for everybody, This is amasing!!

Thanks Dr. This course is as an angel at this moment of my life, and I want to learn to keep all advices and to do the excercices recomended.

by Sally L

2020年9月10日

The course was engaging and fascinating. It incorporates numerous studies and authorities on the subject with different angles on such a valuable subject. It is very encouraging to see modern psychology and even business schools concerned with such a basic field of study. It was also enlightening to learn from a diverse perspective; it truly opens up world views. Thank you!

by Charlotte P

2015年9月29日

Really outstanding course. I am a retired learner and thought that the course might not provide a lot of new insights. The reality was that I learned a lot and much of it very useful and relevant for day to day living. The presentation was great. Very upbeat and enjoyable with lots of interesting guest speakers. I don't know anybody who wouldn't benefit from taking this course

by GUILLERMO A R G

2017年11月15日

Es un curso Fantastico!!! la información y ejercicios aquí mostrados son en verdad reveladores, disfruté el carisma del Dr Raj, así como las aportaciones de todos los investigadores, maestros, doctores y todos los que de alguna forma aportaron conocimiento y experiencias a este gran tema. Gracias de nuevo por replicar información y conocimiento tan valiosos para la humanidad.

by Dora D

2015年8月8日

A wonderful course for anyone, particularly if you are interested in positive approaches and mindfulness...

Prof. Raj will make you feel the happiness mood, explaining his ideas supported by researchers studies and teachers interviews.

All the team is great

You will learn more and start or go on living daily life with a smile

Compliments to all the teachers and thanks to Raj

by Ryan N

2018年4月18日

One of the best courses I have taken. A few of the lessons felt like Raj had tapped into my mind and knew what I was thinking. I was nodding along saying "That's me! That's how I think!" (Not in a good way though). He then gave me the practical methods to avoid those behaviors and to improve my life. I'd recommend this to anyone as it can apply to absolutely everybody!

by Anu G

2022年6月3日

Raj is too good. His gestures with examples and showing opinions from other experts during the course was great way of understanding the subject.

A must do course for everyone. Very small things can make us happy and this I have realized after going through this course.

Thanks Raj...already reading your book "If you are so smart...why are not you happy?" to learn more.

by Daniela A C L

2020年6月10日

Awesome! You definitely need to take this course because this really teaches you valuable lessons. Don't hesitate to take it. I love this course and I am sure you will do it! I 100% recommend taking this course. They have good information, the videos are really good quality, you have a lot of material and the teacher is really lovely and funny! It is really worth it.

by Wes D S

2016年10月18日

Awesome class, learned a lot which not only do I practice more of now, but also hope to teach others this information in life coaching business I'm trying to do now. Inspiring me to help others find the happiness I did before this class and now added more knowledge to further pass on to my clients and those in my life already to spread goodness to all around me. :)

by Ricardo D M R

2020年8月3日

I'm really excited to finish the ALOHAF course, which I recommend you do. Our teacher and his assistant are competent, friendly and offer the best they can for our personal development. The course represents, for me, a great contribution to build a better world together. Oh, and I recommend the book by our professor Dr Rajagopal Raghunathan.

Gratitude, ALOHAF team!