Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,372件の評価
1,137件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 226 - 250 / 1,119 レビュー

by Roland I

Aug 18, 2015

V meaningful; very uplifting presenters. Thank you.

by Julian B

Jan 30, 2017

An exceptional course that is appropriate for anyone that wishes to be happier (or, I guess, anyone who is interested in the academic work on happiness).

It's not an easy course to complete. Intellectually, it's not too difficult but it will take longer than 2-3 hours per week to complete.

Strongly recommended

by Cristina M

Jan 03, 2016

It is a great course and I would recommend this to anyone, everytime!!! Thank you Coursera and prof. Raj!

by Ramasubramanian

Mar 25, 2016

In fact this changed my life

by Heidan S

Aug 15, 2015

This course changed me a lot.

by Thomas F

Sep 20, 2015

Fantastic course if you are interested in happyness!

by Vaibhav B

Feb 04, 2016

Brilliant course

by Nikolaos

Sep 02, 2015

The best course on coursera ever made!!!

by Ed K

Sep 09, 2015

This is truly one of the best courses I've ever taken: smart and intelligent in how "Dr. Raj" reviews the material and yet very fun. The course makes me want to go from week to week and makes me want to apply the lessens and make them my own. Strongly suggest this for anyone who needs some concrete ways to stay and be happy.

by Phong L H

Jun 17, 2016

Good contents. Interactive. Useful for life.

by Lori H

Aug 07, 2015

loved this course, leaned a lot and want to share

by Jegathes

Aug 15, 2016

Excellent. i have learned not only about happiness but how to lead my life. Thank you

by Kathy K

May 01, 2017

this was an enjoyable course with lessons that are applicable in everyday life and perspectives that change how we view

by Maria B V

Oct 07, 2016

This is exemplary course to take. It has changed my daily habits a hundred fold. The instructor and speakers were a delight and enhanced my meditation practice, mindfulness, and continued gratitude habits. It has been a pleasure taking this course and I even purchased the book. I look forward to continuing the mindfulness practice. Namaste.

by Aloke V

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent course because it is so simply & clearly presented by Prof Raj.. who brings his enthusiasm across well in the videos.. highly recommen

by Rocio S P

Jul 28, 2017

Very informative, teacher provided evidence from psychology studies. Course also provides practical tools to apply concepts to your life.

by Praveen G

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course!! Very engaging and extremely useful.

by Blanka F

Aug 12, 2016

So great! I liked it very much!

by Sushil D

Mar 30, 2016

I thank Professor Raj and the rest of ALOHAF/Coursera team for this fantastic course which has motivated me to prioritize happiness in life and showed me the way(s) to do that.

I will certainly recommend this course to everyone I know and hope many others will take the opportunity to wake up to happiness like I did.

I thank all of you and wish you lots and lots of happiness always,

Sushil

by Karen I G B

Aug 31, 2015

Excelent course with really usefull techniques.

by John H

Feb 25, 2016

I can't think of a better topic. Give it a chance. I certainly learned a lot.

by Jingyan P

Jun 10, 2016

Thank you so much for offering this class on Coursera. I like the professor's teaching style and the class content very much.

by Nada T

Mar 07, 2016

It is an excellent presentation by dr. Raj with a lot of science studies as well as life experience.

by Kaelyn R

Aug 21, 2015

This course is fun, funny, and of course happy!

by Honest O G

Dec 23, 2015

I realized that my anger stems from true unhappyness. But this course gives me hope. It can get better