Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,373件の評価
1,137件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 251 - 275 / 1,119 レビュー

by Mucio B

Aug 17, 2015

One of the best MOOCs I had the pleasure to attend it. For some way, change it my life!

by Deleted A

Jan 13, 2016

I love this course. I am taking this again as I feel I need reinforcements of all the lessons

by Liliane P

Apr 28, 2016

Amazing!

by Irina G

Oct 14, 2015

an excellent course. Engaging and educational. The best course on happiness out there.

by Sathish J

Jul 16, 2017

I loved this course. The concept of smart trust, controlling behaviour, getting and establishing a flow and finally the information about mindfulness was awesome. It is very motivating to finish the first MooC ever.

by John L

Jan 04, 2016

Enjoyed it

by Laurel S L

Dec 28, 2015

It isn't rocket science... but this is an informative, fun, upbeat course ... useful to practitioners, educators, and anyone that works with people... plus just good fun self-help!

by Eileen R

Nov 29, 2016

Just what I needed, when I needed it!

by LMartin

Jan 25, 2016

Fresh, insightful, entertaining ... and profound. This is like a vacation for the psyche, a chance to hear about spirituality and self compassion and gratitude and joy without feeling like you're engaged in "heavy philosophy" or religious zealotry. The messages are on-point, Professor Raj's delivery is perfect and engaging.

by Beverly R S

Aug 29, 2015

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera. Love the energy and knowledge of the instructor, and the unique way he presents the material. I'd highly recommend this class to others. Thanks for such a terrific course!

by Nelly G

Aug 22, 2015

Amazing!

by Wes D S

Oct 18, 2016

Awesome class, learned a lot which not only do I practice more of now, but also hope to teach others this information in life coaching business I'm trying to do now. Inspiring me to help others find the happiness I did before this class and now added more knowledge to further pass on to my clients and those in my life already to spread goodness to all around me. :)

by Shannon B

May 30, 2016

I can definitly attribute an happiness increase due to this course

by Solovyeva A

Aug 16, 2016

This was my first experience on Coursera, and I'm sure now - it is not the last.

The course gives you an opportunity to see how the way of your thinking affects your happiness. The patterns you don't notice, which are easy to understand and notice as soon, as you hear about them. No magic, just science. And as a result you can feel happier. And what is most important - you feel happier not because of some metaphysical stuff or because of someone fixing all your problems. You feel happier due to your own conscious actions in you mind, in your way of thinking. You yourself make you feel better. And you can see each step you take.

And of course, big thank you to Prof. Raj and his team for creating this course, for systematizing all the information to be easy understandable. And which is even more important - it's easy to put in practice.

Also Prof. Raj is very nice! And I think he is a trustworthy person : )

by Yandira C

Dec 21, 2015

Love teachers help and how the information is clear.

by Paul R

Jul 13, 2016

Awesome course! Scientifically backs lots of happiness enhancing tactics and techniques that you probably have heard of but might have overlooked or misunderstood.

You get a practical methodology to head towards happiness confidently and efficiently.

by Jennifer B

Dec 06, 2015

Very helpful information! Thank you for making this course available. :)

by JUAN

Jan 18, 2016

Simply Outstanding, my appreciation to Profesor Raj and all his team. Very practical, evidence-based know how about such a subjective matter. Being happy is not that complicated and this course slaps you on the face on how easy that can be... Well done and Many Many thanks!

by Linda K

Sep 17, 2015

Fantastic!!!

by Mohit C

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent course on whats important in life. Have ordered the book too. Should be a good read.

Shall recommend the course to a lot of them.

by Eliza B

Apr 25, 2018

This course changed my life.

I know the phrase is used more often than it should and it does not have much meaning now but really, for me it was something that literally changed the way I live and view my way.

by Daniel G

Dec 27, 2015

A fundamental course to success

by Emily T

Jan 26, 2016

This is a wise course which helps with goal-setting and spiritual direction.

by Md N I S

Jun 22, 2017

Really an eye opener in my life...

by Sridhar P

Dec 02, 2015

Extremely Good