Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,373件の評価
1,137件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 26 - 50 / 1,119 レビュー

by Susan S

Feb 22, 2019

Useful class to help one understand themselves and create more happiness in their life.

by Vikas m

Feb 27, 2019

Take the Good knowledge

by Eugenia N

Mar 04, 2019

Thank you Dr Happiness, this course has openned my mind and life in other incredible dimensions.

Best!

by Ewa S

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and have learnt so much. All the knowledge provided is based on scientific facts and the Professor Raj is fantastic, so full of positive energy and so eager to share his knowledge with us. I hope I will continue to apply the strategies and knowledge acquired during the course to live a happier and more mindful life.

by Robert H

Mar 11, 2019

This course completely blew me away, clear, evidence based and with plenty of practical advice into the psychology of happiness.

by Petra N

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing, It helped me a lot in my life and improved the quality.

by Gabriela F

Mar 20, 2019

Curso excelente!

by P V

Mar 28, 2019

Loved every bit of this virtual course.

by Hala E

Dec 05, 2018

A very creative and useful course

by Paolo C

Dec 05, 2018

Un corso molto bello e molto interessante.

Davvero tantissimi complimenti agli autori. Grazie!

by Manisha B

Mar 31, 2019

It is an amazing course. I am just wondering why didn't I pursue it earlier. I want to apply the learning from this course to my everyday life. I also want to teach what I have learnt from this course.

by Suzanne H

Apr 01, 2019

This course is fabulous and life changing. I thank Prof Raj for having the insight to create the course and all of the people that assisted him in putting it together. I look forward to continuing to enhance my skills with the many resources made available in this course. I am already happier, feel more fulfilled and will face the rest of my life with more joy and wonder. Thank you, thank you. I strongly recommend that everyone take this course.

by Marianne M

Mar 31, 2019

Professor Raj was such a dynamic instructor. This course was very in-depth and fascinating with all the experts who give lectures and talk about their research. I highly recommend this course especially for anyone who is trying to find their why, their meaning. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

by Anuvab S P

Apr 02, 2019

This course is very good for our mental health and also teaches us to live happily in critical condition

by ANA M M P

Apr 02, 2019

Es un curso increíble! Me deja con Ganas de aprender mucho más del tema

by YOGESH

Apr 05, 2019

very nice course

by Bertan A

Apr 09, 2019

Life changing !!!

by David Y

Jul 11, 2018

Abundant, holistic, and, above all, enlightening material all packed into a single course. Makes a great impact on life if can follow through, but that's the hard part. Nonetheless a great course.

by Charlotte P

Sep 29, 2015

Really outstanding course. I am a retired learner and thought that the course might not provide a lot of new insights. The reality was that I learned a lot and much of it very useful and relevant for day to day living. The presentation was great. Very upbeat and enjoyable with lots of interesting guest speakers. I don't know anybody who wouldn't benefit from taking this course

by Nguyen T H

Nov 23, 2015

:) Great

by Andreea S

Feb 27, 2016

very nice and insightful course.

by ROBERT S

Mar 06, 2016

Great course. I have often wondered what was wrong with me. This course helped me to better understand myself and others.

by Jakeline D

Oct 06, 2015

Wonderful jorney!

by David R

Jan 11, 2016

Awesome course. Really helpful.

by Sarah J

Dec 12, 2015

This is such an insightful course, and provides many fun yet practical exercises on ways to increase your happiness.