Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,371件の評価
1,136件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 51 - 75 / 1,119 レビュー

by Valentina

May 31, 2017

I absolutley love this course, it was so good, i enjoyed every single video and excercise!

by Julia C

Nov 24, 2015

It is fun, it is usefull, it is full of new knoledge (and I'm only on first week). It gives me inspiration and make me happy.

by Phillip L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic approach to the topic. Excellent content and delivery.

by Josep G

Nov 25, 2015

Thank you. I am indeed happier. I am very grateful to professor Raj. You've changed my life! I needed just this course.

by Anna A

Aug 31, 2015

super course - both the content and organizational aspect of it

thank you that I could participate!

best

by Shiva P G

Jan 06, 2016

I have been reading / researching on Happiness / Success for many years; I think this was was the most comprehensive material on this topic I have seen. Many of my beliefs, thought process, day-to-day interaction methodologies, my approach towards life, etc. were validated. Dr. Raj Raghunathan has done an amazing job and I am sure many people must have become 'happier' after attending this course.

THANK YOU Dr. Happy Smart!

P.S. My daughter is freshmen in UT Austin; I have requested her to be part of your course there soon...

by Jeyana M

Dec 19, 2015

Really inspiring!

by Liliane P

Apr 28, 2016

Amazing!

by Sridhar P

Dec 02, 2015

Extremely Good

by Grace J I R

Jan 06, 2016

Excelent.

by Mikrelli A

Dec 04, 2017

The ALOHAF lightens the long path that leads to Happiness. After this course my steps are more steady, my mind more in peace, and my body more willing to reach to the end. Even if you are very happy don't hesitate to attend this course. You'll know yourself better by the end. And if you feel that there is nothing new to learn you'll be happy to find that you're wrong. Enjoy an amazing course.

by Trishul K

Sep 17, 2015

One of the Best course I ever had.

by claire g

Oct 07, 2016

better than going to see a doctor

by Sara R J

Aug 09, 2016

Great course! Learned a lot that I know will stay with me thank you!!

by Marinka V

Apr 12, 2018

This course puts a smile on your face every week. It is so much fun. Two great teachers. I really found this course life changing.

by Twinkle L

Oct 09, 2015

Great class! I would recommend it to those who are interested in the topic.

by Lucinda S

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

by Kelly J K

Sep 30, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am using the information in it to improve my life. I shared its teachings with friends and family, out of the belief that it is valuable information which will improve their quality of life.

by Thanh D N

Aug 27, 2015

Thanks for the course, it helps me a lot to find true happiness and know more about myself :)

by Isabel R J

Sep 09, 2015

The best course I had¡

by Sorawit P

Jan 23, 2018

Thank you so much for making me have a very happier life!!

by VIGNESH B

Sep 03, 2015

Awesome course !

by Asha C P

Jul 25, 2016

Love this course. Prof. Raj's happiness and enthusiasm is quite infectious. The gratitude, self compassion and creative altruism exercises leave one with a warm smile.

by Hugo L

Feb 01, 2016

A very well structured course. I really, really, enjoyed it. I'm grateful to Prof. Raj and Coursera, for providing this incredible experience. What I've learned is priceless. Thank you!

by Michelle L

Oct 01, 2015

Amazing course! I would recommend it to everybody!