Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,456件の評価
1,161件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 1101 - 1125 / 1,143 レビュー

by Indah A S

Nov 22, 2016

Fun lecturer

by sukdev d

May 27, 2016

Great course

by Rahul T

Mar 31, 2016

great course

by Ricardo V G

Mar 04, 2016

Good course.

by Nancy P

Jan 25, 2016

Good Course

by Dr.Halowine C

Oct 18, 2015

USEFUL INFO

by Darya I

Aug 16, 2016

Great!!!!!

by Florian A D

Dec 08, 2015

bon depart

by Shailesh K M

Apr 11, 2017

awesome

by Carolina

Nov 30, 2015

Great!

by Ziv B

Oct 31, 2016

yay

by Mary W

Mar 25, 2016

I had reached the last session of this course when it suddenly became impossible to access the video. i had to wait several days before this was possible (other videos from other sites were OK so must have been local to you and not a fault at my end) Then when I could access the site again I found I could not reconnect with the course at the level at which I had left it but would have to start again. Unsurprisingly I did not want to do this but would like to finish what was a very interesting and thought provoking course and the presentation was excellent and deserves 6 stars... the prof is a star. I hope you can help in this matter as there does not seem to be anywhere on your site where one has the opportunity to contact Coursera with problems such as this as I do not think this review page is truly relevant to the problem but where else can I go? Please do not suggest the Community Forum.

Hopefully

Mary W

by Zhe L

Feb 15, 2017

The conclusions in the course are not convincing, or at least not presented in a convincing way. I have many doubts about the argument given in the lectures, and I myself can offer many counterexamples and counterarguments. I just cannot believe in Raj's theories when they are so weak and therefore this course will in no way increase my level of happiness.

by Marta H

Mar 10, 2016

The class was absolutely Wonderful, however I don't have the time to go at a student's pace (work , hom, life in general). I was trying to go back and finish week 6 video #4 but was unable to open the course! I want to llearn I wasn't aware there was a time limit to learn happiness. :(

by Loo W M

Aug 27, 2016

5 star for effort.

4 star for content - some of the findings are open to debate but are seemingly portrayed as "truths"

0 star for trying to obtaining personal information (name, email) under the pretext of assignment when such information are not required for completing the assignment.

by Filip

Nov 03, 2016

My happiness went down after this course. Only positive thing was that i realized how messed up my life is.

Overall its a interesting course, it is obvious that a lot of effort was made while creating it and you can definitely learn something from it

by Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

insightful, inspirational mostly, informative, but gives an impression of a false pep-talks.. the lecturer is very nice but the over-accentuated humor and false bonding with the audience diminishes the overall good feeling of the course

by Shyanne R

Aug 17, 2018

A lot of information and time spent on watching lectures. I find courses more enjoyable when there is a smaller amount of information, but more in-depth. My rating my change as the course continues.

by girija r

Aug 10, 2015

THIS COURSE IS INTERESTING,INFORMATIVE AND USEFFUL. RIGHT NOW I AM HEADING TOWARDS END OF THE COURSE. IT HAS HELPED ME TREMENDOUSLY. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS COURSE FOR EVERYBODY.

by Cecilia G

Sep 26, 2015

Very good content, oo long, too many words to get to the point, and too many instructions on assignments.

by Nihan G

Dec 09, 2015

That was very informative and motivating course. I wish the quiz was not that detail oriented and hard..

by Zahraa N A

Dec 19, 2019

A great and fun course ❤ though the technical glitches while grading are a bit inconvenient

by Marina B

Feb 06, 2016

It is a reasonable well-delivered course given the topic

by Elisa B

Mar 01, 2016

Good, simple, quite complete to a happier life.

by Dean M

Sep 10, 2017

excellent course