Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,372件の評価
1,137件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 1101 - 1119 / 1,119 レビュー

by Florian M

Mar 05, 2016

The content of the course was actually very helpful, but the way the assignments are made took all my motivation away. They use an external tool where one has to enter the information for the assigments, at the end you get a PDF and then you have to copy paste that again into Coursera. The emails are often confusing and some assignements require you to do something each day for seven days in a row, but don't really warn you about that anywhere. So when you think that you have 3 days left to meet the deadline ... wrong, you should've started 4 days ago.

This in combination with the ridiculously detailed instruction videos, which consist to 95% of a tutor reading aloud what is written on the assignment webpage. Chances are you get bored quickly and miss the one information that was NOT given on the assignment webpage.

In total, it is very sad that this course started so great, but the technical and organizational problems reduced the motivation so much.

by Nazli E

Nov 15, 2015

Lots of unnecessary information included in each video which make them long and boring. Number and length of videos in each week are too much while the "practical" information you get are not enough!

by Cyril D

Jan 31, 2016

I paid to get a certificate and did achieve good marks on the tests and assignments up to week 4 if memory serves. And still, I "dropped out" before the end of the course. Why?

- the tests trip you on little bits of trivia, as opposed to assess your understanding of key concepts. Another course, “learning how to learn”, has the best tests in that regard;

- the modules are too long. When you do this in addition to working, it becomes a chore;

- the assignments: instructions are tedious & confusing. As for the assignment themselves, I couldn’t shake the feeling that I was a test subject with data being gathered in the back. Not what I signed up (and paid) for.

So it’s a pity and I do regret having had to stop attending this online class. I was attracted to the topic, I enjoyed the personality of the host, but all the above made it a chore.

by Сергей

Dec 27, 2015

This course is for people who are already relatively happy. Tasks are impossible for those who are not happy. Personally i couldn't define happines and couldn't remember anyone who i am grateful to

by Oleksiy D

Oct 07, 2015

Great and very informa

by Peter S

Jul 24, 2017

This course lost me in week three because I could never get a clear picture of the assignment. There was a video that was supposed to come up, but never a link for it.

Just too many errors in the organization to add to my happiness.

Try something else.

by Bharat P

Apr 18, 2017

pathetic

by Elizabeth M

Oct 26, 2015

ridiculous , unscientific 'self-helpie", far below of even talk-show standards. It gives bad reputation to any business school that endorses such "course".

"

by Camila P L

Jan 17, 2018

There was no need to show the video of the baby monkeys, even with the warning... why? Was it really necessary?? Really there was no other way of explaining or other examples that could be used? Totally killed my happiness and the will to finish this course. It does not make sense at all to show so much suffering, especially of babies (no matter what species), in a course to help us be happier. When I started this course, I thought it was supposed to help me ne happy, not sad or depressed, but guess I was wrong :( Don't take this course if you care about animals or are sensitive towards cruelty and suffering. Please put a warning in the beginning of the course: this course contains scenes of animal experiments.

by Sergiu

Feb 21, 2017

This course is based on personal anecdotes and not facts. Many of the examples provided have been proven to be farces and/or practical jokes.

by Michael N R

Jun 13, 2016

Too much peer and dealing with others--not making me happy at all

by Divyansh A

Jun 09, 2016

Boring

by Charalambos T

Dec 02, 2015

Way too many weekly lectures, way too many. In addition to that, lots of the lectures were too long and sometimes even meaningless. It was impossible to follow through.

by Anamika

Feb 10, 2016

The course modules are too long and at times what the speaker wants to share gets confusing

by Narine

Dec 05, 2015

Lecture uses "you know" so much, that I couldn't hear enything else.

by Diana P C M

Jan 19, 2016

No esta en español

by venkat

Sep 02, 2015

Instead of These Classes Spiritual Classes will be good ...

by Dorothy H

Apr 05, 2016

What makes this course useful are the exercises so unless you are paying, don't bother, and it's not really worth paying for as it's just a synopsis of stuff you easily find on youtube.

by Peter V

Feb 28, 2017

A disorganized mess. Got no acknowledgement that i was turning in assignments. My peer-review assignment for week 1 was done the first week was never peered, reviewed, or peer-reviewed. Completed three weeks, all assignments exactly as instructed. God only knows if anything has been received or credited. I hate myself for getting suckered into this awful thing. Bye Coursera.