Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,455件の評価
1,160件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 101 - 125 / 1,143 レビュー

by Adalis F

Jan 19, 2018

It is extraordinary this course, a subject so complex as "happiness" being expose by so many Drs., investigators, and professionnels, all that informatión being presented in a so dynamic way, organised and clear for everybody, This is amasing!!

Thanks Dr. This course is as an angel at this moment of my life, and I want to learn to keep all advices and to do the excercices recomended.

by Charlotte P

Sep 29, 2015

Really outstanding course. I am a retired learner and thought that the course might not provide a lot of new insights. The reality was that I learned a lot and much of it very useful and relevant for day to day living. The presentation was great. Very upbeat and enjoyable with lots of interesting guest speakers. I don't know anybody who wouldn't benefit from taking this course

by GUILLERMO A R G

Nov 16, 2017

Es un curso Fantastico!!! la información y ejercicios aquí mostrados son en verdad reveladores, disfruté el carisma del Dr Raj, así como las aportaciones de todos los investigadores, maestros, doctores y todos los que de alguna forma aportaron conocimiento y experiencias a este gran tema. Gracias de nuevo por replicar información y conocimiento tan valiosos para la humanidad.

by Dora D

Aug 08, 2015

A wonderful course for anyone, particularly if you are interested in positive approaches and mindfulness...

Prof. Raj will make you feel the happiness mood, explaining his ideas supported by researchers studies and teachers interviews.

All the team is great

You will learn more and start or go on living daily life with a smile

Compliments to all the teachers and thanks to Raj

by Ryan N

Apr 18, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken. A few of the lessons felt like Raj had tapped into my mind and knew what I was thinking. I was nodding along saying "That's me! That's how I think!" (Not in a good way though). He then gave me the practical methods to avoid those behaviors and to improve my life. I'd recommend this to anyone as it can apply to absolutely everybody!

by Wes D S

Oct 18, 2016

Awesome class, learned a lot which not only do I practice more of now, but also hope to teach others this information in life coaching business I'm trying to do now. Inspiring me to help others find the happiness I did before this class and now added more knowledge to further pass on to my clients and those in my life already to spread goodness to all around me. :)

by Murali K P

Jan 28, 2018

This is the best course i have ever gone through on Coursera. The information and knowledge that i have gained through this is very useful to reach the ultimate goal of every human - To be happy. Professor Raj and his team at ISB and the team at Coursera has done an excellent job in putting up this course. Many many heartful thanks for the great work from you all.

by Kathleen R

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent course. Lectures were interesting, informative, and very engaging. Professor Raj Raghunathan is a passionate and outstanding educator and he has put together a course that satisfies the needs and interests of all levels of learners. I think this is a must course for all people who are interested in leading a more fulfilling, successful and happy life.

by Emie F

Jun 17, 2017

Very great and very interesting class I've learned so much in 6 weeks. Simply WOW. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this course. Notes to Prodessor Raj : Thank you very much for giving this joyful and smart course, you will definitely make this world a better place for others. Sincere thank you to your team for putting all this course content in place for us the students.

by Antara B

Jul 23, 2018

One of finest course I have taken. Prof. Raj is a brilliant instructor. The course material is easy to understand. If you sincerely follow what has been taught in the course, you will feel the difference in yourself, things around you and the bigger picture. A must take course for people who want to lead a happy and fulfilled life but do not know how to do it.

by GAY-LANCERMIN

Aug 12, 2015

I'm waiting for stage four! My real problem! The big hole in the baloon. So far I'm much happier with the two lessons i've got. This experience reminds me students faking jailers and prisonners and end up with the same results. Except, those jailers and prisonners are in the same embodyment. How to get rid of it... Thx for your work. Really nice;););););)^_^

by Sarah A

Jan 09, 2018

This course changed my life! Not only that I learnt so much about happiness, but also about myself. I can recommend this course to everyone - it would be great if this becomes a life-learning session in school, maybe also in kindergarten - with a little-ones adapted version ;-). Thank you for the possibility to take this course! It was a pleasure! Namaste!

by Nitesh K

Jan 09, 2016

I loved this course. Prof. Raj is amazing. The way he communicates is very clear and friendly. It doesn't sound like preaching. All the mentors are very friendly and responsive. After the end of course, you will be more aware of the happiness quotient of your own life as well as other. I recommend this course to everyone. Keep smiling :) - Nitesh Manav

by Desirae N

Oct 21, 2015

I love this course, the teacher makes it fun and very understanding and useful. This course in just week one has already opened my eyes a lot to what it means to achieving happiness no matter what situation is faced. I am super excited to see what else I will be learning within the weeks to come!!!

I recommend this course 100 percent a MUST take course!

by Evita D

Dec 04, 2017

Very useful course with great content, relevant excercises, and most importantly energetic professor. I strongly recommend to anyone who starts doubting if they have what it takes to be happy. The three happiness scores (before, mid-way and after the course) proved the improved level of happiness from taking this course - at least for me personally :)

by john l

Aug 10, 2017

I love this course as it provided both intuitive and scientific underpinning of the basis of the many skills for a life long practice to have a life of happiness and fulfillment. Masterfulness to be in the proverbial zone, Belongingness to be with the loving and/or positive company, and autonomy to be free from often self inflicted negative emotions.

by Monica V M d G L

Mar 01, 2017

ALOHAF. I would absolutely recommend this course to every single person in the world. Can you imagine the impact on our society if more and more people developed awareness for a Happy and Fullfilling Life? I am glad I attended this course and thank Prof. Raj and his team for the brilliant exposure of the contents and for the enlightment it brought.

by Charles C Y

Oct 18, 2015

A very interesting course that helps you get a grasp on what happiness is, define it, and work to improve your own happiness level. I really enjoy the logical approach to happiness, and defining what it means to you and how you experience happiness really does help make positive decisions that improve your well-being. The instructor is excellent.

by Laura L R T

Aug 18, 2017

Maravilloso este curso, ha cambiado mi perspectiva de la vida, de mi vida. Ha mejorado mi confianza personal y mis decisiones ahora son más pensadas para vivir con bienestar y plenitud. Agradezco de todo corazón esta propuesta para vivir con felicidad y plenitud. Es valioso darnos cuenta de todo el potencial que tenemos para lograr ser felices.

by Parag S B

Sep 05, 2015

Must for all. Make you think what is happiness for you. Make you analyze your habits and check the direction of your efforts for happiness. I like the structure of the program. 7 Sins and 7 Habits for it. Also references to books, research papers, videos, scientists convinced the audience the techniques to become happy are scientifically proven.

by Ewa S

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and have learnt so much. All the knowledge provided is based on scientific facts and the Professor Raj is fantastic, so full of positive energy and so eager to share his knowledge with us. I hope I will continue to apply the strategies and knowledge acquired during the course to live a happier and more mindful life.

by Justin D

Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Raj has been extremely down to earth but yet professional and all the speakers (guests) and Ms. Xavier have shared the same qualities. I'm beyond satisfied with the course and am feeling great that I've chosen to partake in this and practice obtaining more "Fulfillment and Happiness". Thank You So Much to all who make this possible.

-Justin

by Maria B V

Oct 07, 2016

This is exemplary course to take. It has changed my daily habits a hundred fold. The instructor and speakers were a delight and enhanced my meditation practice, mindfulness, and continued gratitude habits. It has been a pleasure taking this course and I even purchased the book. I look forward to continuing the mindfulness practice. Namaste.

by Purvi B

Sep 29, 2015

Awesome! I am in the 6th week of this course but would like it to go on & on.... How subtly & effectively Prof. Raghunathan shows us what we do and how effectively & scientifically we can make changes in our life, approach to lead much better life - to be really happy & fulfilled. Only saying, Great work! would be too little.Thanks so much!

by EMMANUEL S H

Jun 11, 2016

I am still a student under this course but i am all starting to get happy and happy about myself and my life day by day, this course is the best and i recommend it to everyone who want to lead a happy and lovely life , we all have problems in our life ,buts its always good to be happy from small things that gives us happiness everyday.