Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,371件の評価
1,136件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 126 - 150 / 1,119 レビュー

by NITISH C M

Aug 21, 2015

very good class

by Monica Z

Mar 03, 2017

I would apply for this course again and again. Wonderful experience. The best course ever taken! Congratulations to all the team!

by Danielle T

Aug 28, 2016

I'm absolutely loving this course! Prof Raj's presence just cheers me up..he's so bubbly and positive! The content is really excellent. Great to have all of this information in one place. I'm really enjoying the exercises too, thank you so much!

by Christian B

Feb 29, 2016

Great course, worth my time, learned so much and feel better than ever...

by Sue C

Sep 02, 2015

A course everyone should follow ...for your own happiness!

Truly a great course, significantly research-based, well articulated, fun and entertaining while also very thorough.

by Barbara P

Mar 26, 2016

The course was excellent. My regret was that I didn't have sufficient time to devote to it - tax time and extra courses perhaps weren't the best idea. I'm a little down-hearted not being able to complete it, but realize I learned a lot, have started to meditate, and did manage to read 3 of the optional books suggested by Dr.Raj. I have noted others to read in the months ahead, including (most definitely) his own new book. Best wishes and thank you to everyone who worked so hard putting this course together. Barbara Phillips-Conroy

by Ricardo A

Oct 01, 2015

Great topics, engaging videos, excellent teacher. Recommended!

by Javier T

Aug 20, 2015

Truly interesting

by Christy

Oct 01, 2015

I haven't completed the course yet but so far, I am enjoying it. My only complaints are the technical difficulties. The discussion forum does not load properly on my computer and right now, I can't even access the course.

Update: The technical difficulties that bugged me most were not the course's fault. And I am still loving the material. So, I've amended my rating from 3 to 5 starts. Well deserved.

by Anne C

Jan 31, 2016

A very happy course for everyone, even when you believe to be happy and mindfull, this course will shown you how to be even better. Just watch and enjoy the benefits :-).

by Timea D

Jan 06, 2016

It was fantastic!!!!

by subodh g

Apr 19, 2016

A super course!!!!

by Anna-Laura M P

Jul 21, 2017

Love it!! :D

by Anurag K

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent course..everyone should try it once and I am sure there will be improvement in the happiness levels..:)

by Juan

Oct 28, 2015

There is nothing else to say but, Thank you. I consider this fundamental to all education.

by magdalena P

Feb 01, 2016

Lots of food for thought served in a very enjoyable manner. I learned a lot about the scientific theas about myself.

by Liliana D

Dec 02, 2015

Extremely interesting, engaging, entertaining and useful! I recommend to everyone!

by Eduardo L C J

Aug 16, 2015

Such a passionate professor, he slowly pushes you in the right direction trying his best to help you find your own happiness.

by Adriana R E R

Apr 03, 2016

Recommended! :)

by edith l

Dec 28, 2015

Great and entertaining course, very compact so it needs my attention!

by Theresa S

Oct 06, 2015

The program was well put together. The class was what I call "bottom heavy" because the last part of the class had a lot of really good and relate-able information. I found my self replaying classes 2 -3 time to get the full value of what was being presented. I found myself saying "wow" a lot.

Could someone tell the lady that does the 6 week class to turn off her clock when on line. I dropped that class, the coo-coo was distracting

by Rohan N

Apr 27, 2017

The course is highly engaging. It made me come back, day after day, in spite of a busy schedule. Also techniques taught are extremely basic and implementable. I found them to be useful and life changing. I signed up with the intent of just observing but ended up taking back a lot of value to bring about a change and creating happiness enhancing habits. Needless to say I have been endorsing and recommending this course to other. Thanks Dr. Happy Smarts for curating such a beautiful course!

by Maria A

Mar 03, 2016

Very good and useful course. And all the knowleges which I'd got from it I began to use now and will continue to use later in my usual life.

P.S. Sometimes there were too many names of researchers in the videos, but all of the findings were interesting by themselfes.

And I want to give personal gratitude to Prof. Raj: thank you Mr. Raj for your positive, passion and help! I wish you a life of happiness and fulfillment!

by Luisa M M A

Oct 10, 2016

un curso muy didáctico y muy completo

by Stacy G

Jun 28, 2017

Non-judgmental, fun course for those looking for a little self-improvement.