Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,373件の評価
1,137件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 176 - 200 / 1,119 レビュー

by Cristina M

Jan 03, 2016

It is a great course and I would recommend this to anyone, everytime!!! Thank you Coursera and prof. Raj!

by Danilo J d C J

Oct 12, 2016

A life changing experience. Even for a analytical, skeptical and agnostic engineer like me!

by Eva K

Oct 28, 2016

This course was very useful for me. At first in every week we learned the theory but not too much, then we received very useful, practicak exercises. I learned many things about myself, i use many pratices in my life reguraly since i finished this course. Based on the recommended authors, readings i can continue "the work"

by Isabel K

Sep 22, 2015

Exceptionally well taught and amazing content! I can only recommend everyone takes this course :-)

by Akhil B

Sep 30, 2015

This course has been really eye opener. The research on happiness done by Prof. Mr Raj is amazing. The way the course is designed is very nice. There are systematic contents in every week. I must the exercises also are very good and I did not feel that I am doing this course on virtual platform.

Kudos to all the team who have really put an effort to make this course available on Coursera! I would highly recommend this course to all my friends, colleagues and relatives.

Cheers and Thank you.

by Vikrant C

Jun 12, 2016

Currently Doing this course. Pretty good it is.

by Rakefet C

May 20, 2017

A great course that conveys both theoretical information and application to your daily lives.

Recommended!

by Jonathan W

Nov 01, 2015

Best course i've every taken on coursera or ANY MOOC. So uplifting, Prof. Raj is on point!

by Doris G

Oct 06, 2015

An excellent course!!

by Akhilesh M

Aug 20, 2015

An amazing course. Interactive, relevant and absolutely fun. Raj is a great inspiration.

by Elizabeth T

Dec 04, 2016

The information in the course was really excellent and was set up in a way that it wasn't overwhelming. I wish I could give four and a half only because some of the videos explaining procedures were really long and were obsolete, and also because different parts of the site would say that I needed to submit something and others would say that everything was received so it made me really nervous - at one point the site was telling me that I was late in submitted my work and that I'd need to sign up for a later class but it turns out my assignments had been submitted and graded before the cut off time so that alert just really frazzled me if anything.

by Santoshchandra C

Sep 29, 2015

Nice course by the ISB (Indian School of Business). Proud to be an Indian. Thanks to all those who helped in making this course.

Santoshchandra

by Siddharth P

Jan 21, 2018

excellent course on happiness

by Saundra B W

Sep 23, 2015

Enjoyed this immensely!

by Zeynep

Dec 06, 2015

Thank you for your efforts, from the bottom of our hearts. Much grettitude.

by W. D M

Dec 09, 2015

This course was the one of the best I've taken on Coursera. The videos are well done, easy to understand and motivational. Highly recommend this course.

by xingxing H

Nov 18, 2015

I adore the professor! It teaches me a lot about how to have a wonderful life!

by Jesús A

Jan 26, 2016

This course is amazing. Everyone ought to take this course, it changes ours lives.

by Andre B

Nov 29, 2015

I love Raj! He is awsome! Thanks Raj!

by Sunaina s

Dec 01, 2015

One of the best course on coursera . Loved it . I am glad that I took this course and will definitely recommend to others . Thanks to coursera team especially professor Raj . Thank you so much for changing our attitude towards life .

by Ramasubramanian

Mar 25, 2016

In fact this changed my life

by Kayla M

Sep 15, 2016

I love this course. The instructor is amazing and his happiness really radiates.

by Avi O

Nov 13, 2016

Informative and fun!

by Alexandra

Dec 19, 2015

Just finished the first week and I have hope that I will see some improvments at the end of it, it seems to be very promising

by Sabir B A

Aug 20, 2015

An Excelent and insightful course that everybody should consider taking no matter what profession thry held; Everybody wants and deserves happiness.