Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,372件の評価
1,137件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 201 - 225 / 1,119 レビュー

by LETICIA

Sep 18, 2017

Great :)

by Felipe H

Jan 04, 2016

A life-changing course.

by Danae

May 05, 2016

Very interesting, pleasant and helpful! I totally recommend this course!

by David F S R

Feb 05, 2016

A must! I'm sure EVERYBODY can benefit inmensly from taking this course! Excellent content, excellent quality, excellent proffesor!

by Patrick W

Sep 05, 2016

Honestly excellent! =)

by Jessica M O A

Jan 21, 2016

Inspiracional como logro de vida.

by Anna B

May 23, 2017

An excellent course!

by Linda V

Oct 10, 2015

The best synthesis of material on emotional well-being anywhere, and presented in a delightful entertaining manner, Better than years of therapy. I say this as a former clinical social worker with psychologist friends.

by Mohammad S H

Dec 22, 2015

Cant get better than this

by Sameen N

Jun 21, 2017

Great course.

by Rahul A

Apr 05, 2018

Aloha

by T S P

Aug 03, 2017

It was a nice course. Though everything is within us, we forget to bring those things outside. this course makes me to bring my inner happiness outside. Thanks to Prof. Raj.

I shared with my colleagues about this course.

by Sharon D

Oct 16, 2015

A class that is inspiring and makes you smile each session. Helps me appreciate things more.

by Emmanuel L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic insights, coming from many well established research areas.

Taught in a very enthusiastic way by prof. Raj, a pleasure to be participating !

by Elaine T

Jun 15, 2016

A really great and fantastic course!

by A G A

Jun 17, 2016

Increíble curso!!

by Olga N B I

Aug 28, 2016

Es un curso muy divertido, me hizo reflexionar mucho acerca de cuales eran mis objetivos de vida, si en realidad mis preocupaciones cotidianas correspondían a mi ideal de felicidad. muchas gracias

by madhuri

Oct 09, 2015

Excellent course about how to live a happy life.

by Karina

Sep 09, 2015

Lecturer is really easy to understand, the ways he is using to describe something is understandable, a lot of examples. Really like the system of validation, when you need to "put marks" for other people to pass assessment.

by Joanna B

Sep 08, 2015

Wow, this course is really great and it helps a lot!

by Juliane G

Feb 13, 2017

Very well researched, lots of practical applications and examples, explained thoroughly, highly engaging - great course!

by Andrea D

Oct 11, 2016

This is a great course. It teaches you a LOT of valuable lessons and resources for applying to your life. Indeed is one of the best courses I've taken so far here on Coursera. Very interactive and interesting. Also, I think it should be studied on all universities, companies and other places, because it provides you with those findings, facts and studies (backup), of all the things you learn.

by Yoxa D

Nov 14, 2015

This course is AMAZING! I haven't finished it yet, but I'm in week 6 and starting to miss it already. As a former engineer/scientist, I can appreciate the research and science that has gone into the topic of happiness. It is very well summarized here. The lessons are fun and engaging. Also, the resources from the optional reading list will keep me busy for awhile, which I definitely don't mind! I would highly recommend this to all, those highly happy as well as those that would like to learn how to be happier. Can't say it enough, but THANK YOU, Dr. Raj!!

by Fr J J

Nov 21, 2017

Seems good running now..