Chevron Left
Hardware Security に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Hardware Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
538件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

人気のレビュー

FK
2019年8月2日

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

XZ
2020年3月30日

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

フィルター:

Hardware Security: 1 - 25 / 98 レビュー

by Andrii K

2017年12月24日

Would be great as a free course but pretty bad as a paid one. You can read about this course's pros in other comments, so I will mention only cons. No support, the students' questions in support forum are ignored. Quiz questions are pretty vague and you have to guess answers to half of them. Audio and transcripts quality is bad. Some videos are in incorrect order, that had been pointed out but not fixed for years. At least one video is incomplete. The professor seems to know a lot on the subject but doesn't seem to care if students learn something or not. Would not recommend.

by Sree R R

2019年6月27日

the course is very useful and the content of the course is helpful to learn about hardware security

by Sjir B

2018年2月16日

While the course had great material, I do think overal level of this course was way above "intermediate" level, also I felt at some points the teacher was little bit boring :) sorry to compared with Usable Security course. (In no way i mean teacher was not good)

by cyril m

2016年8月15日

Some content is good and informative but there's a big problem with the teacher accent (adding a "ch" at the end of half the words) and his diction (hesitating on the other half the words). Also it seems that the course was created in a rush and lacks a lot of polishing(*). Sometimes the course assumes a good level in computer science and then 2 minutes later it explains how to do a decimal to binary conversion! This makes many videos boring but the slides are not provided so you really have to view the videos entirely. I've followed much harder courses with pleasure but here it was torture to finish it. Also most of the course is just definitions of some specific terms and not practical explanations. I agree that defining a few words is important but here it's just too much. *: Some videos are in reverse order, some are stopped in the middle of a sentence, some quizzes are bugged and don't give credit properly and there's nobody to help students...

by Pavel C

2017年4月22日

The course gives a very high level overview of hardware security and does not go into particular details. Understandably, hardware labs are not included in this online course and the only practice is basic boolean and modular algebra.

Quality of the media and transcripts can be improved. Sound is very low and noisy in some videos which makes it hard to watch on a mobile device. Some videos seems to be cut of too early and week's 6 videos are out of order, which is annoying.

Overall it's an okay overview of the topic for someone who is unlikely to apply it at daily job (e.g. software engineer like myself).

by Christopher N

2020年10月27日

I learned a lot from this course, much of which I knew about from previous employment but didn't understand the details. This course helped me understand the details and expand my depth and breadth of knowledge.

by fabrice k

2019年8月3日

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

by Tarun J C

2020年6月28日

Well presented course that could use a bit of tweaking in terms of the quizzes, but altogether a well composed learning experience.

by Xinqiao Z

2020年3月31日

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

by Dr R K - P

2020年7月27日

Amazing short duration but more informative course. Simple to complex problems in Hardware security is elaborated very clearly

by Alex B

2017年9月9日

Awesome and hardcore material... Will need to dig a couple more times the concepts. Thank you very much.

by amal r

2017年2月11日

It was a very nice course. Lots of exposure was given to mathematical ways of analyzing threat.

by DEVI P

2020年9月12日

i will listen and digest once again, the concepts which iam going to apply for my research

by Rüdiger F

2017年7月25日

Inhaltlich sehr anspruchsvoll. Sehr interessant.

Tonqualität der Videos teilweise schlecht.

by Muhammad A N

2017年6月5日

I found this course very informative, it expanded to me the landscape of cyber security.

by V S S P

2020年9月26日

The course content was really appropriate and loved the way of teaching of Professor

by Nick M

2017年1月21日

If you really serious about security - you have to start with your hardware...

by Rishabh M

2020年4月20日

Absolutely Amazing!! So detailed with all concepts well taught and explained.

by Arpit R

2019年9月14日

Indeed learnt a lot about the hardware aspects of security. Thanks Professor.

by Isuru D S

2020年12月10日

The best course available to learn hardware security theories and impact.

by RUBY M

2020年9月29日

FORUM questions needs to be answered. Course is very nicely covered.

by Mu L

2018年10月16日

excellent course!! good coverage of cybersecurity in Hardware!

by Claude-S. J

2017年4月16日

Wow! Great and accessible introduction to HW security.

by cristian a b a

2017年10月11日

SERIA MUY BUENO QUE ADAPTEN EL ESPAÑOL PARA ESTE CURSO

by Yousef F Y A Z

2019年8月14日

The course was pretty good but the quizzes were hard