Chevron Left
Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
285件の評価
89件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

人気のレビュー

K
2019年5月24日

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU
2019年4月25日

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

フィルター:

Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine: 26 - 50 / 92 レビュー

by Izabela L

2020年1月6日

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

by Marci W

2021年1月17日

I really loved this course. It was quite challenging, and absolutely worth it. The knowledge I attained will certainly help me in my career.

by Hadassah E

2020年10月14日

Congratulations! Continue what you've started because you can help a lot of people know more about the power of Chinese Medicine! God bless!

by K

2021年11月11日

Fantastic and informative course. I am very grateful to learn the knowledge in this excellent course. Thank you Prof Ko and Coursera!

by Braulio G

2020年12月18日

Excelente curso profesor Robert, me gustaria saber si tiene una segunda parte para continuar aprendiendo.

Gracias,

Braulio Gallo.

by Jonathan J

2017年12月14日

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

by Ridwan M

2020年5月20日

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

by Deleted A

2018年12月20日

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

by Zyanya A N

2019年10月26日

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

by Natalia B

2020年10月13日

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

by Dr V S M

2020年5月2日

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

by Hilda A

2020年3月4日

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

by Titilayo F

2020年10月16日

Very enlightening and clear to understand. The supplemnetary materials are excellent.

by DR.JAHAFAR S A

2020年6月12日

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

by Jillian E C

2019年1月21日

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

by Mary E M

2020年11月1日

I was amazed of learning about the scientific basis of Chinese Medicine!

by Iziah R

2019年5月18日

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

by Fabiola G

2021年4月1日

well put together course. It has lots of future reading material

by Dongliang Z

2019年2月13日

The course provides me a brief introduction yo Chinese medicine.

by Howra A

2020年8月25日

Great experience learning about Qi and balancing Yin Yang .

by Maria K

2021年3月18日

very nice course, useful information, videos well made

by Anna R

2019年11月21日

It was a great course thank you and I learned a lot.

by Siham E

2021年7月28日

Excellent course for starting Chinese Medicine.

by Robert E W

2021年8月30日

The course was difficult but very informative.

by Dorothy D k

2018年10月31日

An excellent introduction to TCM and how it