Chevron Left
Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
181件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

人気のレビュー

K

May 25, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

Apr 26, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

フィルター:

Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine: 26 - 50 / 61 レビュー

by Zyanya A N

Oct 26, 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

by Natalia B

Jul 30, 2020

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

by Dr V S m

May 02, 2020

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

by Hilda L A

Mar 04, 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

by DR.JAHAFAR S A

Jun 12, 2020

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

by Jillian E C

Jan 22, 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

by Iziah R

May 19, 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

by Dongliang Z

Feb 14, 2019

The course provides me a brief introduction yo Chinese medicine.

by Anna R

Nov 21, 2019

It was a great course thank you and I learned a lot.

by Dorothy D k

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent introduction to TCM and how it

by Linsea J

Jun 24, 2020

Easy to follow along, very informational.

by AFEEFA. M P

Jul 12, 2020

Very informative, course..thank you sir

by Patricio G A F

Aug 29, 2018

Aprendí más de lo que pensaba

by Lau C C C

Oct 19, 2018

thank you very much prof

by Victor S

Jul 30, 2020

very insightful on TCM

by JOSEPH B A

Feb 04, 2019

Very nice subject

by Candice M

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course

by Nathalie

Apr 03, 2020

Thank you!!

by CRISTIANO D S P

Jul 21, 2020

Perfect

by Castañeda R M S

Jul 05, 2020

NIce

by Emmanuel C

Jun 24, 2020

Course gives a good overview of the basics of Chinese Medicine. The linkage between Chinese Medicine concepts and Modern (Western) Medicine concepts was interesting and useful. For students who do not have a science background, some of the material may be complex, although students with a health/science background likely will not have any issues.

by John W

Oct 19, 2019

great material!!! Glad it was in English but could use more Chinese characters when referring to Pin Yin names of things. Also, I would add some practice tests for the final with answers to reinforce what was learned and taught in the course. Overall recommend!!! You will bene

by Joy S

Dec 14, 2018

learned about the connection between traditional, herbal medicine and science. I have long suspected that some traditional medicines had a scientific application to their effectiveness in disease and this class proves it.

by Yanisa L

Apr 21, 2020

It is a good course for someone who want to know more about Chinese Medicine, or someone who want to compare Modern Medicine with Chinese Medicine.I love this course because teacher's accent is very easy to understand.

by Su S M

Mar 02, 2019

I learned a lot from the course, although it is so much material that it would be great to have some visual diagrams in the material handouts so I can learn them in various ways much better.