Chevron Left
The Economics of Health Care Delivery に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による The Economics of Health Care Delivery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
488件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

人気のレビュー

MW
2020年8月6日

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN
2020年10月3日

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

フィルター:

The Economics of Health Care Delivery: 1 - 25 / 96 レビュー

by Sanni I

2019年5月31日

Informative

by Vijeta D

2018年7月24日

Informative

by John F

2020年3月25日

This is an excellent course. Although I have been to business school, economics is not a topic I'm generally interested in. However, I need a capable understanding for my vocation. The instructors present the complexity of the material in an accessible way. I'm extremely impressed by the research and insight of Guy David PhD. He challenged and changed my level of interest on the topic. I certainly would take any course offering in which he is an instructor. Many epiphany/"ah ha" moments during this course.

by Mario A G

2019年5月1日

This course was very informative and extremely worth the time and effort. I have worked in health care for almost 20 years in various positions and I wish I would have taken this much sooner. The course material is clear, concise, and not going to lie a bit challenging especially if one is not used to the subject matter. That being said, the professors definitely present the material in such a way that by the end of the course you will. Thank you.

by Taylor R

2020年6月15日

As a person in public health I found this to be very useful! I learned a lot about Medicare and Medicaid, the differences between private and public insurance, and the roots of insurance overall in America. I think the class becomes more detailed towards the end which is beneficial for those interested in economics, not necessarily those in the healthcare fields.

by Simo D

2020年3月14日

I found that the concept of insurance, economical aspects of the healthcare system have been well articulated. The professors also used some examples of most recent researches results and conclusion to illustrate some concepts and phenomena, such as benefits of vertical merger of hospitals and home care but not hospitals and hospice etc. Very helpful, thanks !

by Regina B

2021年9月3日

Very informative and a great over view of the players in health care delivery, now what class do I take to fix the U.S. healthcare system, so daunting, we need answers that improve quality yet reduce cost. Lots to think about after taking the course, I really enjoyed it.

by Aashritha M

2021年7月18日

It was an amazing course. I learnt a lot about the economics of healthcare. as a beginner, I am in a much better place to look for further resources and advance my knowledge. I thank the Instructors of the course: Prof. David and Prof. Emanuel. Thank you coursera.

by Shannon K

2020年9月13日

This was such an interesting course. I was looking to learn more about health care delivery and insurance. This course not only answered my fundamental questions but also answered questions I hadn't even thought to ask yet! Thank you so much!

by Alexey D

2020年5月2日

A well structured course that provides the basics of healthcare industry, recommend for taking it.

P.S. will be great to establish a course on financial aspects of hospital operations & new technologies that drive the industry.

by Dean P

2018年9月3日

One of the most organized courses here in Coursera. And I'm very pleased that professors gave us the slides, really great help there! By doing that, I eliminate the need to write notes and focused on the lessons themselves!

by Makesha R

2020年12月6日

This course really opened my eyes regarding how health insurance works with hospitals, the various modalities of providing healthcare (other than in hospitals), and the regulations that govern the economics of healthcare.

by vivek s

2020年4月5日

Amazing and clear insights on the industry dynamics. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics and build a solid foundation in delivering an economically viable healthcare to their respective systems.

by JORDAN C L

2021年3月16日

I enjoyed the lecturer's commentary and appreciated that they gave simple examples to explain each concept. The material was very well put together, and made the in depth topics easy and enjoyable to review.

by Ahmed A M

2018年8月26日

totally helpful for healthcare executives and also healthcare provider who are interested in healthcare investment. it provides a grasp on the basics of health insurance and the different stakeholders.

by michael w

2020年8月6日

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

by Livia N

2020年10月4日

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

by Jessica B

2019年1月27日

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

by Donna K P

2020年11月1日

Great introductory course for an RN learning about the economics of health care delivery. A little over my head but I gained enough knowledge to be conversant. Thank you!

by Rowan M S A

2020年5月3日

T

h

a

n

k you To professors on this wonderful course, I really liked it that I completed it in 5 days. I do believe it is the best health economics course, I have ever attend.

by Thomas S

2021年10月8日

I had pre-existing knowledge of health economics but this taught me more than I'd imagine. I loved the deductive and narrative structure of the presentations.

by Kristine N K

2019年9月10日

I was able to learn simple approach to healthcare delivery systems in the U.S. Thanks to this course, I am ready to move to the next level and learn further.

by Adnane A

2018年11月5日

I thank you very much, I really learned a lot, and I can understand how the health system works

thanks to the very competent teachers, thanks to coursera

by Ricardo C

2020年4月26日

Good introduction of the Heath Care market without being too detailed. It is exactly what I needed to start a position in the Health Care industry.

by Rahul C

2020年11月28日

Fantastic grounding in US healthcare system for anyone looking to work, innovate or understand the system for further research or entrepreneurship